Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 305 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

305reviews

  • 5 Stars
    178
  • 4 Stars
    64
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    10

Stay in 3/16

By

March 20, 2017

club

Stay was great, clean, efficient, comfortable. Staff was friendly and accommodating . Clerk opened up the great room late at night for our team to study..

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel!

By

March 19, 2017

club

The room was great! The staff was exceptionally friendly and the amenities were on point for HIE! Couldn't have been happier!

Read More
Read Less

Cozy room Good Customer Service

By

March 19, 2017

club

The front desk ladies were all nice, very professional. Looks like an older Holliday inn, smells like one too. Wife said "smells like old people". Does not have a normal snack section of newer holliday inn's. Tv's weren't working when we stayed, the lady at the desk said they had been having issues with them. Overall not bad, not amazing. Right next to a Walmart and Denny's which is a plus.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect

By

March 17, 2017

Very nice, clean and a great location! Very pleased overall.

Read More
Read Less

Forgot jacket

By

March 16, 2017

I forgot my jacket in the closet. Four hours later when I realized what I had done, I called the front desk and they went and got it and saved it for me when I drove back through 4 days later.

Very helpful

Read More
Read Less

Very Dirty hotel and unfriendly staff

By

March 14, 2017

This was the 2nd worst Holiday Inn Express I have stayed in, the first was in Mineral Wells but the staff's friendliness and concern over the room I was put in there made it better than this one. The room had a broken closet door and the carpet looked very dirty. Everything was very outdated and the towels and sheets had a dingy color to them and did not look or smell clean. The lady that checked me in was not friendly at all and it seemed that I was inconveniencing her by being there. I recommended this hotel to my coworker who stayed the same night I did and his feelings were the same. We both travel to Abilene a couple of times (if not more) a year on business and will not be staying at this hotel again. Very disappointed!

Read More
Read Less

Pricing

By

March 13, 2017

Pricing, I understand supply and demand but when I pull into the hotel. That I stayed in the week before and get charged 50 more dollars for the night stay I don't like it. Over all experience is great

Read More
Read Less

Dingy sheets, uncomfortable bed.

By

March 08, 2017

Bed sheets and pillow cases were dingy and yellowing. There was stsining on the wall above the bed. It looked gross. The toilet seat was loose. Breakfast was mediocre at best. The beds were outdated and uncomfortable. Not pleased with our stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 08, 2017
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Management
Read More
Read Less

friendly and courteous staff

By

March 06, 2017

club

always enjoy our stay at HIX.. clean, friendly and courteous

Read More
Read Less

Clean Room and comfortable bed and pillows

By

March 06, 2017

club

Check in and check out was a breeze. Our room was clean and the bed and pillows were comfortable. The breakfast was very good. Friendly staff. Would recommend this hotel and would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

great customer service

By

March 01, 2017

club

i had an overall great stay. great customer service. great breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

AMAZING Experience and awesome staff

By

February 18, 2017

club

From the minute i walked in from a long drive from Denver, Colorado. Your staff was very inviting. Got me checked in fast and to my room with no issues. GREAT JOB!!!! And the stay was just amazing no complaints from this Colorado guy. Thank you Abilene Holiday inn express south mall y'all are beyond a 10 in my book.

Read More
Read Less