Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Abilene

110 E. Lafayette Ave , Abilene, Kansas 67410

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 832 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

832reviews

  • 5 Stars
    590
  • 4 Stars
    162
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    11

What was expected

By

November 17, 2020

The reason for staying at a Holiday Inn is that it meets or exceeds my high expectations. This one was no exception.
Thanks!

Read More
Read Less

Poor value

By

November 11, 2020

club

This hotel needs a good cleaning and new mattresses. I'm not sure if there are rooms where smoking is allowed, but the hallways smell of cigarette smoke.
The bed was extremely hard - I was sore in the morning and had to go see the chiropractor when I got home..
My room phone did not work. I had upgraded to a suite, but could not use the whirlpool as there was dirt and grime surrounding the jets.

Read More
Read Less

The bathroom was not great.

By

November 11, 2020

Overall this hotel was good. The staff was pleasant and the lobby was clean and clearly marked. Everyone was wearing masks. The room was nice and clean, however, the bathroom was a little junky. The handle on the toilet was busted - not to the point of being unusable - just had to jiggle it to make sure it closed so the tank would fill up again. It kept getting stuck.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and convenient.

By

November 09, 2020

club

The rooms were clean and comfortable. The hotel is conveniently located to town and the interstate. The service staff was very helpful and considerate.

Read More
Read Less

Abilene KS

By

November 08, 2020

platinumelite

I booked the wrong Abilene but they fixed it. Not the first and probably not the last.
Very Helpful

Read More
Read Less

Not a good property for the money.

By

October 28, 2020

club

Wall unit air conditioner would not stay on, we were given a new room, only to have the same problem. Guests were not told to observe required mask rules, and beds were really uncomfortable. One of the priciest Holiday Inn Express locations on our trip.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and safe stay !!

By

October 27, 2020

Hotel is always clean and pet friendly. Staff is very helpful. Breakfast choices are delicious. Ease of access to main hwy and to downtown Abilene.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

October 27, 2020

Lovely hotel -- definately go back again-- great staff and location

Read More
Read Less

Overall a great stay

By

September 22, 2020

Starting from the call to make reservations to the time we left the staff was nothing but kind and very knowledge, informed me of benefits attached to our stay. Rooms clean and very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

September 20, 2020

Only issue with this hotel and others that are "pet friendly " is the fee charged to stay with a pet. I'd rather pay a deposit that would be refunded if my pet does no damage or require any extra cleaning.

Read More
Read Less

dirty bathroom and used soap,conditioner and lotion

By

September 19, 2020

bathroom had long hair around the sink and the bottles of soap,shampoo and conditioner had been used prior to me getting there.

Read More
Read Less

No more

By

September 17, 2020

club

No more holiday inn for me. Used to be good, now not so much.

Read More
Read Less