Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Abilene

110 E. Lafayette Ave , Abilene, Kansas 67410

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 927 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

927reviews

  • 5 Stars
    624
  • 4 Stars
    185
  • 3 Stars
    56
  • 2 Stars
    43
  • 1 Stars
    19

Another Great Experience

By

December 26, 2021

I have family in the area and typically stay at this Holiday Inn Express when visiting. The service is always wonderful. The hotel is clean, the staff is friendly, and the rooms are well maintained.

Read More
Read Less

Needs updating

By

December 15, 2021

club

The staff is amazing, the breakfast is great, the beds are comfy. It's a very clean property. The pool/spa area is very nice and clean.
Unfortunately the rooms need updating. Wallpaper was falling off the wall, carpets were coming up in places, the faucets in the sink and shower need descaled or replaced.

Read More
Read Less

Very friendly and helpful staff

By

December 05, 2021

club

I needed an emergency replacement of my diabetic needles and the girl on the front desk knew exactly where to go for help.

Read More
Read Less

Best in Abilene

By

December 05, 2021

club

Definitely the best hotel in Abilene and very friendly staff!

Read More
Read Less

Mattress shot

By

December 03, 2021

club

Mattress is old and shot. Slept inside a canoe.
Another room reported there was not a shower curtain in their bathroom. Breakfast was pretty minimal and low quality.

Read More
Read Less

Location great room not so much

By

December 03, 2021

platinumelite

Hotel is in a great location
Room was dirty bathroom had stuff under the counter shampoo bottles ands tissues
Leaded me to believe it hadn’t been mopped
This made me wonder had sheets been cleaned
Over all ,the only complaint I’ve had as a IHG
Member in 100s of stays

Read More
Read Less

Rooms not clean

By

December 01, 2021

The first room we got had toilet paper in the stool and wasn’t flushed. Changed rooms and cleaning was par but there was no where else to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great Overnight Stay

By

November 29, 2021

club

Hotel is a good choice for anyone traveling with pets. Staff was friendly. Room was clean and quiet.

Read More
Read Less

Best Stay of 3 Hotel Chains

By

November 28, 2021

club

We recently took a trip from Colorado to Louisianna and stayed in several different Hotel chains along the way. Compared to their competitors, Holiday Inn Express did a much better job with room cleanliness, quality and staff friendliness.

Read More
Read Less

Smelled terrible

By

November 25, 2021

club

Everything was as expected minus the room smell. I left my clothes in my vehicle because I feared they would smell like the room after one night

Read More
Read Less

Traveling through kansas

By

November 24, 2021

club

I traveled to Abilene Kansas and stayed at the holiday inn for several nights. I had a very pleasant experience. Check in was a breeze and I was extremely comfortable in my room. Breakfast was good as there were several choices not just coffee and a muffin. The staff was always helpful and polite. The bed was comfortable and i slept great.
My only issue was that there was no in room safe. Besides that it was a great experience.

Read More
Read Less

Typical Abilene

By

November 15, 2021

club

As is typical in Abilene, Kansas, my reservation was lost. All the hotels seem to do that except Super8. The room was great though. The in-room jacuzzi was really nice.

Read More
Read Less