Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 493 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

493reviews

  • 5 Stars
    379
  • 4 Stars
    90
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    1

Services

By

August 09, 2016

club

Holiday Inn provided me with all the necessities needed. I asked for bottle water and was promptly asked how many would I like. I accepted one thankfully but would have preferred spring water to purified.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Customer Service

By

August 08, 2016

club

We were very pleased withe the property and breakfast, but the staff was exceptional. Top quality service.

Read More
Read Less

HIE @ Abingdon, VA

By

August 02, 2016

club

Great place to stay and feel comfortable. Great free breakfast food with bananas and apples available 24 hours. Rooms are very good to sleep in. Would like to see the TVs upgraded to 35" screens for better viewing.

Read More
Read Less

Nice for the price

By

August 02, 2016

club

Enjoyed our stay, the room was nice for the price though a little dated.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

August 02, 2016

club

We visited the hotel on our way to North Carolina; the service was excellent, and food at breakfast was great.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

August 01, 2016

club

Very Convenient to anything in and around Abingdon

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Thanks, Denise C, for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We are conveniently located to many wonderful local area attractions and some of the best dining to be found. Thanks for staying with us and we hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

great service

By

July 31, 2016

nice and very clean!! no problems with noise, all areas are very nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Thank you so much for your review. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. Thank you also for being a loyal Spire Elite IHG Rewards Member as well. Nice and very clean, no problems, and great service - all things that our staff takes great pride in. Thank you for choosing us and we hope you'll return again soon !!
Read More
Read Less

great staff

By

July 30, 2016

platinumelite

friendly helpful need better mattresses better noise control

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express

By

July 29, 2016

club

Was overall satisfied with the stay with the exception of the dog in the room next to me barking all morning.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Thank you Mark1286, for your review and feedback of your stay. We do apologize for the noise issue and ask that our guests immediately contact our front desk with any issue so it can be resolved. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you'll return when in the area !!
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotels

By

July 28, 2016

club

Holiday Inn Express is a great hotel all around. Comfortable pillows and beds. Extras in the bathroom, great breakfast

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, pleasant, good location

By

July 26, 2016

club

Besides the very attentive and friendly staff -- front desk, breakfast hostesses, housekeeping -- the hotel is comfortable, clean, up-to-date, and in a good location. Although it's right off the highway, I never heard highway or other outside noise, and blackout curtains helped ensure a good night's sleep. The bed was also very comfortable. There's plenty of parking and basic food options within a quick walk or a few minutes drive. You're also close to the Barter Theatre, a cineplex, and the more upscale local eateries. Southern hospitality and friendliness all the way!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Thank you for the review of our hotel. Clean, comfortable, very attentive and friendly - such wonderful comments regarding our hotel and staff. Thanks for sharing those and we are glad you enjoyed our "southern hospitality and friendliness". Thanks for staying with us and we hope you'll return again !!
Read More
Read Less

Excellent customer service and honesty beyond reproach

By

July 23, 2016

I stayed with my children over night as we were traveling from Fairfax,VA to San Antonio, TX. We were received warmly despite the rather late arrival to the hotel. The next morning, we left somewhat in a rush and in my haste, I left 3 rather expensive rings in the bathroom. I didn't realize my mistake until we had already been driving for almost 3 hours. Fortunately for me, the manager and his staff were very helpful and after locating my rings, kept them safely locked away in their safe over the 4th of July weekend. Additionally, the manager went the extra mile and assisted me in having my rings returned to me via registered mail, as per my request. I am so thrilled that there are still honest people out there and am so very thankful to all the individuals who assisted me in getting my valuable items returned to me. I would recommend a stay in this hotel over any other within the area. Customer service and honesty were beyond reproach and this positive experience in Abingdon will stay with me forever. Thank you again to the manager and his entire staff!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We take great pride in our staff and customer service and always strive to make our guests feel welcome, at home and safe with us. Thank you so much for your wonderful comments and for choosing our hotel. We hope to see you again when in the area !!
Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Thank you so much for your wonderful review and comments regarding our hotel and staff. We have an absolutely wonderful staff that takes great pride in their work and is indeed, honest beyond reproach. We were happy to assist you with your rings and glad to know that you are reunited with them. We always will go that extra mile. Our wonderful guests deserve no less. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we hope you'll return again when in the area !!
Read More
Read Less