Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 557 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

557reviews

  • 5 Stars
    382
  • 4 Stars
    114
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    14

Comfortable and clean

By

June 27, 2017

platinumelite

The hotel is located a little out of town in a very quiet location across from the bay. Rooms are clean and beds are comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast

By

June 27, 2017

club

The Breakfast had plenty of variety of food and drink choices. The Staff was always available if I needed something. The TV screen was big enough. There was not a shortage of any food options. Good hot tea options.

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast choices

By

June 26, 2017

I would like to suggest adding a few gluten free items to the choices, someone that has a true gluten allergy has very little to eat. Fortunately we brought food or my granddaughter would have been "out of luck" at your hotel's breakfast. Labeling as to what is gluten free would be helpful also.
Thank you

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful experience!

By

June 26, 2017

club

Clean, clean, clean! Enjoyed one night at this hotel as part of our honeymoon. My husband is a pest control tech for an international pest control company; needless to say, he knows what cleanliness is... and we were both very impressed by the cleanliness of the entire hotel! The staff was incredibly friendly. They recommended a great pizza place for us to get carry out from. The pool area was tidy and the water was the perfect temperature. The breakfast choices the following morning were varied and fresh. Will definitely be returning if we ever need to stay in the area again.

Read More
Read Less

My Home IN Traverse City

By

June 26, 2017

platinumelite

I stay here several times a year and have done so for many years. It is a great property with the best staff anywhere. The Rewards program is among the best and Holiday Inn Express-Acme is the only property in town that seems to appreciate regular customers. Almost no other hotel will permit booking a single night. Thank you, HIE-Acme!

Read More
Read Less

OK for the price

By

June 21, 2017

club

Staff was not very attentive to our needs, however, they were friendly. Hotel was good for the price, considering the area is very expensive. The breakfast was just okay. Nothing fancy, but actually expected it to be better just because it is a Holiday Inn.

Read More
Read Less

Expensive

By

June 20, 2017

club

Way too expensive for being so far out of town. Nothing like jacking up the rates!!!

Read More
Read Less

Noisy Hotel and Unresponsive Staff

By

June 20, 2017

Staff was cold and unresponsive at check in and did not resolve noise issues at night from a baseball team staying at the hotel. Staff did not acknowledge our concerns. Staff did not acknowledge IHG Rewards status at check in. Avoid this Holiday Inn Express, it is not up to the chain standards.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

June 19, 2017

platinumelite

Beautiful view of the water from my room. TC is a great place to visit

Read More
Read Less

Staff need more training

By

June 17, 2017

platinumelite

In a variety of instances the staff needed training in interacting with customers and priorities of phone calls v, people standing in line. Either that or they need more staff members workiing. The rooms also had stains on the carpets and felt moist. I realize this is a beachy town, but measures can be taken to address those correctable issues. Overall, the stay was fine, but the interactions with staff made me want to try another property on my return in July.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great breakfast

By

June 14, 2017

club

Everything was great. Good food. The bed was amazing. And awesome pillows. But the bathroom fan didn't work which was annoying during showers.

Read More
Read Less

Handicap room

By

June 14, 2017

club

My wife is handicapped and needs a scooter for mobility. The bathroom was fully compliant with handicap standard and may have exceeded some standards. For example, the bathroom sink height was perfect and the height of the toilet likewise was elevated sufficient for easy transfer. Some things in the room, however, need rethinking and changing. The bed height was problematic. Why don't hotel people sit in a scooter or wheelchair and try to transfer to a toilet or bed. The bed was 6-8" higher than her scooter. Try lifting yourself up 6-8" of your chair and transferring onto a bed. Seriously, put yourself in a wheelchair or scooter, "visit" one of your hotels, and feel how things work or don't work.

Also, with a scooter it needs an accessible electrical plug to recharge. A plug was available, but difficult to access.

Read More
Read Less