Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 490 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

490reviews

  • 5 Stars
    335
  • 4 Stars
    103
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    11

comfortable and Clean

By

February 14, 2017

club

Great stay. Hotel was comfortable and clean. Staff was great

Read More
Read Less

Awesome

By

February 11, 2017

club

Awesome stay, very accommodating Will stay again when I am back in area.

Read More
Read Less

First time

By

February 06, 2017

club

We enjoyed our stay. The king size room was large and had two comfortable chairs with ottomans to relax. The bed was okay, we were both a little stiff the next day.
The hotel was clean and breakfast area was nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2017
Dear First time, Thank you for the 5 star review! We are so happy to know you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, especially the king room with lounge chairs. We hope to see you the next time you visit the Traverse City area! Sincerely, Jennifer General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service!

By

February 05, 2017

club

My only down fall for my stay is the bed did not work for me due to a back injury! I need at least 4" of memory foam to rest completely! Not your problem thou!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2017
Dear H2HUMMER, Thank you for the 5 star review! It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we are happy to know you enjoyed your time at our hotel. We apologize that our beds did not have enough cushion to accommodate your injury. Please let us know the next time you visit and we can put an extra pillow top mattress pad on the bed before you arrive. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Jennifer General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Night out

By

February 01, 2017

It was a Sunday stay and the hotel was quiet with only a handful of guests. It was a very nice and relaxing night at the Holiday Inn Traverse City Mighigan.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 05, 2017
Dear Cook, Thank you for the 5 star review! It is wonderful to know you were able to enjoy a quiet and relaxing Sunday night at our hotel. Please visit us again! Sincerely, Jennifer General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location, great staff

By

February 01, 2017

club

Very good location, excellent friendly staff and clean rooms. That is what I look for in a hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 05, 2017
Dear Cat76, Thank you for the 5 star review! We are happy to know we met your expectations for a hotel, especially the location, friendly staff, and clean rooms. We hope to see you again! Sincerely, Jennifer General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Quiet

By

February 01, 2017

January was the perfect time to visit this hotel in a beautiful and quiet setting just to recharge. The room was comfortable and had fast internet connection. The pool and spa were also a great spot to relax and enjoy a couple laps.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 05, 2017
Dear Gigi, Thank you for the wonderful 5 star review! It was our pleasure to have you as our guest in January. We are so happy you were able to relax and recharge. Please visit us on your next trip to the area! Sincerely, Jennifer General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good value and location

By

January 30, 2017

I was pleasantly surprised at the size of my room. The hotel was perfect for my needs and in a great location. I will consider staying again when traveling to the area!

I was grateful for the breakfast option, with coffee and tea. Unfortunately, I wasn't able to have much due to the amount of dairy/meat/eggs. Thanks for the fruit and oatmeal options.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 05, 2017
Dear CurvyQ, Thank you for the 5 star review! We are so happy our hotel was able to meet your needs and your room exceeded your expectations. Our complimentary deluxe breakfast bar offers a variety of options to accommodate all of our different guests. Although you were unable to enjoy the hot foods, we are glad you were able to enjoy other items. We hope to see you the next time you visit the Traverse City area! Sincerely, Jennifer General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

January 30, 2017

platinumelite

I like the fact that the staff knows me and gets me checked in quickly and have my receipt ready when I check out at 2:00 A.M..

Posted byHotelStaff
February 05, 2017
Dear weekly visitor, Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We love getting to know our guests and it is our pleasure to be your home away from home while traveling to the area. See you next week! Sincerely, Jennifer General Manager
Read More
Read Less

January Get A Way ! Wonderful Stay !

By

January 28, 2017

club

Greeted with a smile and clean room. The lounge/fire place area was really nice for visit after returning for the evening and enjoy a glass of wine from local winery!. The beds are incredible, really like them. Excellent stay and will go back.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 05, 2017
Dear bgh46, Thank you for the wonderful 5 star review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, especially lounging by the fireplace and relaxing in our comfortable beds. We look forward to your next stay! Sincerely, Jennifer General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overall good choice

By

January 27, 2017

Pros:
Location Good with Vehicle
Clean Rooms
Good Breakfast
Very friendly staff
Decent Price

Cons:
Parking lot at front Odd - for check in
Internet would not work with my laptop

Posted byHotelStaff
February 05, 2017
Dear CarrieSkiTrip, Thank you for the review and for choosing to stay at our hotel while visiting the Traverse City area. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite IHG Rewards Club member. It is wonderful to know you found so many great things during your stay, like the clean rooms and friendly staff. We apologize that you were unable to connect to the internet with your laptop. This is definitely an issue we will bring up with our service provider. We hope to see you on your next trip! Sincerely, Jennifer General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Rooms/Friendly Staff

By

January 23, 2017

I really enjoyed this hotel. I always choose this hotel when I am in the Traverse City area. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the staff is extremely friendly and helpful, and the breakfast is good with many options. There are also a lot of good restaurants and other attractions near by.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 28, 2017
Dear SR311, Thank you for the wonderful review! We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and look forward to your next stay. See you soon! Sincerely, Jennifer General Manager
Read More
Read Less