Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 369 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

369reviews

  • 5 Stars
    264
  • 4 Stars
    69
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    3

Friendly staff, clean hotel

By

September 21, 2016

club

Good, clean hotel with a very friendly staff. The breakfast was not too shabby for a free hotel breakfast. I would recommend this hotel to others, just ask for the top floor so you don't hear the kids running the hallways.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

September 19, 2016

platinumelite

I have been staying at this location a lot for business. So much so that the staff is starting to get a feel for what I like and recognize my face when I come to check in late as usual.

I really enjoy how clean the facility is kept and how friendly the staff is no matter how long my stay is. Everyone is great from check in, to the house keeping staff. Always very courteous and asking if I need anything around the clock. I'm a night owl and even the 2-3 A.M. walks to the front desk for a snack is enjoyable. I really appreciate the care that goes into everything there.
I look forward to coming back!

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

September 17, 2016

platinumelite

Great breakfast selection. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Very clean facility. Would highly recommend this location.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 17, 2016
Dear Luv2Cruz, Thank you for staying with us and being a very loyal IHG Rewards member. I appreciate you taking the time to leave us some kind words. So happy the stay was enjoyable. Hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Lynsey Elmo General Manager Holiday Inn Express Akron South
Read More
Read Less

Clean rooms and great service

By

September 12, 2016

This was my first stay at the Akron Holiday Inn Express. I was impressed with the cleanliness of all areas of the building and the friendly, helpful employees I encountered.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 17, 2016
Dear catady1141, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us wonderful feedback. I'm so glad you enjoyed the hotel and found the staff helpful. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Lynsey Elmo General Manager Holiday Inn Express Akron South
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

September 10, 2016

club

definitely worth the money. No issues and a great hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 17, 2016
Dear Tarekaec, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave excellent feedback. I'm so happy you thought it was a great hotel. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Lynsey Elmo General Manager Holiday Inn Express Akron South
Read More
Read Less

Service with a smile

By

September 06, 2016

Everyone was so kind at the hotel.

The only complaint I had was that an empty toilet paper roll was on the roll when we first arrived to our room. That's hardly a complaint.

We enjoyed the pool and breakfast. The room was huge and comfortable.

Overall, we had a lovely stay.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Stay

By

August 31, 2016

Staff was friendly, hotel was clean and the rooms/ accommodations were very nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 06, 2016
Hello HappyBride0820, Thank you for the feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed the hotel. We hope to see you again! Sincerely, Lynsey Elmo General Manager Holiday Inn Express Akron South
Read More
Read Less

Nice staff

By

August 30, 2016

club

Good, clean Hotel. Staff is friendly and helpful. Location right off the freeway and easy to get to. Has everything you need nearby.

Read More
Read Less

good experience

By

August 27, 2016

club

I have answered enough questions.
Everything was excellent although the sheets could have been softer

Posted byHotelStaff
August 30, 2016
Dear The Beeb, Thank you for responding to the survey. We appreciate your feedback. I'm glad you thought everything was excellent, and sorry your sheets weren't soft enough. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Lynsey Elmo General Manager Holiday Inn Express Akron South
Read More
Read Less

good

By

August 21, 2016

club

good experiece at hotel and would like to use in India and France and Europe

Read More
Read Less

weekend stay

By

August 16, 2016

club

stayed weekend of 7-22-16 @7-23-16 nice hotel friendly staff great breakfast was well satisfied with our stay here.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 17, 2016
Dear coalminer52, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us some kind words. I'm glad to hear you were satisfied. Thank you also for being an IHG Rewards Member. Hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Lynsey Elmo General Manager Holiday Inn Express Akron South
Read More
Read Less

great staff, clean room

By

August 16, 2016

club

The front desk staff were every friendly and helpful. The room was very clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 17, 2016
Hello valentine600, Thank you so much for the excellent feedback. I'm so happy you found the staff helpful and the room clean. Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Member. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Lynsey Elmo General Manager Holiday Inn Express Akron South
Read More
Read Less