Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 356 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

356reviews

  • 5 Stars
    253
  • 4 Stars
    67
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    3

Great Service

By

August 02, 2016

club

Rating would have been higher except for the notes I've already made.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Dear jekyll1985, Thank you for the taking the time to give us feedback. I will address the noise of the refrigerator and air conditioning with maintenance and I thank you for beginning that to my attention. I'm glad you found out service great! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Lynsey Elmo General Manager Holiday Inn Express Akron South
Read More
Read Less

Home AWAY FROM HOME!

By

July 29, 2016

platinumelite

My reviews are repetitious since I am a loyal HI user and wouldn't have it any other way.

PS: A couple more free nights wouldn't hurt.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Dear Dzedo, Thank you for your compliment of the hotel being Home AWAY FROM HOME! We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your loyalty to IHG. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Lynsey Elmo General Manager Holiday Inn Express Akron South
Read More
Read Less

Love this hotel

By

July 22, 2016

The BEST Holiday Inn Express. Have stayed here on multiple visits and always enjoy our stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2016
Dear Stacey320, Thank you for taking the time to give us wonderful feedback. I'm glad you think we are the BEST Holiday Inn Express! Thank you for choosing us multiple times and being a loyal IHG Rewards member. We look forward to seeing you soon! Sincerely, Lynsey Elmo General Manager Holiday Inn Express Akron South
Read More
Read Less

great service....nice pillows

By

July 12, 2016

very professional and friendly staff....they make you feel at home

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

July 08, 2016

club

Very much enjoyed our stay.
Clean rooms, comfortable beds, quiet room.
We stayed for 3 nights on a busy/packed weekend.
Very pleased with staff courtesy and friendliness.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Dear lynettei, Thank you for taking the time to leave us excellent feedback. We're happy to hear that you found the rooms comfortable, clean, and quiet. Thank you also for complimenting the staff. Thanks for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Lynsey Elmo General Manager Holiday Inn Express Akron South
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay in Akron.

By

July 06, 2016

club

We have stayed at this location many times. We have always have great service and thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The staff has always been very friendly and helpful. The most recent time we stayed, they seemed a little overwhelmed (there was a wedding and a golf and softball tournament that weekend and were booked full to capacity).

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Hi wendy198, Thank you for taking the time to give us excellent feedback. I'm glad you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. I know you were here over PGA and that is always an extremely eventful week. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Lynsey Elmo General Manager Holiday Inn Express Akron South
Read More
Read Less

Fun Weekend

By

July 06, 2016

platinumelite

The hotel was clean, comfortable and the staff was friendly. The breakfast was very good and had plenty of options. Got a good night sleep.

Great location close to the Firestone CC, a few decent restaurants nearby. Overall a nice place to stay while in Akron.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Dear Bob 552211336677, Thank you for taking the time to leave us excellent feedback. I'm happy you found the hotel clean and the staff friendly. Thank you for staying with us! We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Lynsey Elmo General Manager Holiday Inn Express Akron South
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay on business travel

By

July 05, 2016

platinumelite

I always stay at this location when traveling to the area on business. The beds are comfortable and the staff is friendly. There are several restaurants in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Dear tirehog, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us excellent feedback. I'm happy you find the beds comfortable and the staff friendly. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Lynsey Elmo General Manager Holiday Inn Express Akron South
Read More
Read Less

beautiful hotel and great service

By

June 15, 2016

club

the hotel staff were kind and friendly. very attentive to our needs.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Dear Heels 74, Thank you for taking the time to leave us wonderful feedback. I'm glad you found our staff attentive to your needs. Thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards Member. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Lynsey Elmo General Manager Holiday Inn Express Akron South
Read More
Read Less

good stay

By

June 14, 2016

club

Overall very comfortable. A little noise kin the hallway from other guests, but was over quickly. And the remote needed new batteries.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 20, 2016
Dear Steeler queen. I'm glad you found the hotel very comfortable. I apologize about the noise. Also, thank you for bringing the battery situation to my attention, I will be following up. Thanks again for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Lynsey Elmo General Manager Holiday Inn Express Akron South
Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay

By

June 13, 2016

platinumelite

Nice and clean room. I stay here when working and the bed and tv are nice. breakfast is good and fast in the morning. Prices are fair.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 16, 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to leave us excellent feedback. I'm happy you found the room nice and clean and enjoyed the breakfast, tv, and room. Thank again for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Akron South. We hope to see you again soon! Lynsey Elmo General Manager Holiday Inn Express Akron South
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

June 04, 2016

platinumelite

Great Stay, could have had better breakfast selection.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 06, 2016
Dear, bbbbbbbob, Thank you for taking the time to leave us wonderful feedback. I'm glad you found the stay great! We will take a look at our breakfast selection. Thank you for staying with us, and thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards Member. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Lynsey Elmo General Manager Holiday Inn Express Akron South
Read More
Read Less