Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 414 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

414reviews

  • 5 Stars
    297
  • 4 Stars
    76
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    5

amazing

By

March 22, 2017

club

It was amazing and i would love to go there again whenever i can

Posted byHotelStaff
March 24, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again soon! Sincerely, Lynsey Elmo General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

March 22, 2017

club

The staff was excellent, and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The hotel was close to restaurants, stores and malls.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 24, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Lynsey Elmo General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Family matters most

By

March 16, 2017

club

No time to really review. Spent more time with family at the funeral home. Sorry.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 20, 2017
Thank you so much for the positive stars. Sorry to hear you were in town during a sad time. We hope we did everything to make your stay as comfortable as possible, Sincerely, Lynsey Elmo General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

March 15, 2017

Rooms are extremely clean and comfortable. I was celebrating my marriage Anniversary and really didn't expect to be put in the middle of a whole soccer team of kids making noise. I really didn't think that it was appropriate for the receptionist to make those accommodations without giving us a choice of giving up the Jacuzzi room opposed to waking up to the noise, not enjoying our full stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 16, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the noise. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Lynsey Elmo General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service and comfortable

By

March 15, 2017

club

Great service very helpful and polite staff. Enjoyed the pool. Housekeeping was very friendly and wonderful in cleaning the rooms

Posted byHotelStaff
March 16, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Lynsey Elmo General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Customer service

By

March 13, 2017

Great overnight accommodations! Very friendly staff at hotel and during transfer to airport!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 15, 2017
Hello Buddyang, Thank you for taking the time to leave us excellent feedback. I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay and found the staff friendly. Thank you again for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you soon! Sincerely, Lynsey Elmo General Manager Holiday Inn Express Akron South
Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

March 10, 2017

My daughter needed to have surgery at Akron Children's hospital so I decided to go up the night before since we had to be at the hospital at 6 AM and we live over an hour away. The staff was very friendly upon arrival (8:30pm). However once we got into the room and I started to unpack and I noticed a used eyeliner pencil along the baseboard. I didn't think much of it, so I just threw it away. After that I went in the bathroom to start my daughter a bath and I found numerous long dark hairs in the bathtub, along the shower curtain and on the sink. It was already late so I cleaned everything up myself, gave my daughter a bath and put her to bed. Other than the cleanliness, the hotel staff was great and we had a great nights sleep before her surgery.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 14, 2017
Dear AJE07, I'm very sorry you found the room dirty during your already stressful time in Akron. I wish that you would have reported to the desk so we could have gotten you a new room. I am however glad you found the staff friendly. If you are ever in the area again please contact me directly if you choose to stay with us. Thank you for giving us a chance. Sincerely, Lynsey Elmo General Manager Holiday Inn Express Akron South
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel but management is very rude

By

March 07, 2017

Got a room for the night for a family night away (boyfriend, 3 kids and myself) when we arrived the room I booked or at least thought I booked was not the room I got. When my boyfriend approached the manager and started to tell him the issue he was interrupted before he could finish. He knew which room we had and said there was nothing else without looking and walked away. We decided to stay since we were told we could not get a refund and make the most of the trip. The pool was beyond packed inside and out so no fun there. Tried again in the morning pool hours said 8am-10pm. When we got there at 8:05 Pool was still closed and wet towels and clothes were on the floor. We called the front desk and asked when would it be opened we were Told 30 minutes. 840 comes still closed so my boyfriend goes to talk to front desk and he was told the pool had to be tested (chlorine) and the matinenece man that does it wouldn't be in until 9:30-10. And I was just so confused first off because these are business hours the hotel has and second because why have the person needed to open the pool come in a hour/hours after it's supposed to open. When we went back at 9:30 the pool was opened and we got a whole 45 mins to swim before it was time to get ready for check out at 11. Definitely won't be back. Hotel was nice but management is another story!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 08, 2017
Hello Kimmy, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. My apologies that you did not get the room you anticipated and you were informed the pool was closed. Thank you for bringing this to my attention as I will look into and address these issues. My apologies for your displeasure. Thank you for trying to hotel. Sincerely, Lynsey Elmo General Manager Holiday Inn Express Akron South
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

March 07, 2017

club

Comfortable, clean, updated, courteous, and pretty affordable. Definitely recommend!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 07, 2017
Dear SusyQ, Thank you for reviewing us. 'm so glad you found the comfortable and clean and the staff courteous. Thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards member. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Lynsey Elmo General Manager Holiday Inn Express Akron South
Read More
Read Less

Good location, good room

By

March 05, 2017

This was convenient to my business needs. Food was good and there was a fitness room which I use. Only negative is that the bed was hard.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 06, 2017
Dear WPS1962, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed and food and fitness center. I will make note of the bed hardness. Thank you for staying with us. Hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Lynsey Elmo General Manager Holiday Inn Express Akron South
Read More
Read Less

Up All Night

By

March 01, 2017

club

Extremely disruptive guests in the room next to us. Certainly, not the fault of the hotel. However, the hotel could have, and should have asked them to leave!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 03, 2017
Dear traveldad, I apologize about the disruptive guests next to you. The hotel should have made them leave. I do hope you come back and give us another try. Please contact me personally if you should be back again. Sincerely, Lynsey Elmo General Manager Holiday Inn Express Akron South
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful suite

By

February 28, 2017

club

The room was well appointed and very comfortable. There were plenty of outlets for media devices. The room was well lit and clean. There was adequate closet space. The mattress was firm and there were two types of bed pillows to choose from.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 28, 2017
Dear soccterrunz, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us excellent feedback. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Lynsey Elmo General Manager Holiday Inn Express Akron South
Read More
Read Less