Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 445 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

445reviews

  • 5 Stars
    317
  • 4 Stars
    83
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    6

great Hotel with superb employees

By

June 21, 2017

club

I plan to stay in this hotel every time I visit Akron. it is clean, comfortable, with awesome costumer service.

Read More
Read Less

Akron, Ohio

By

June 20, 2017

We were treated like VIP,s. When we went to check in I told the gentleman at the counter that we had an extra person staying with us. He said no problem and no extra charge and how would you like an up grade to a suite. The room was so nice and plenty of space for all of us to each have our own bed to sleep in. We went to the pool that night and had it all to ourselves. The next morning we had a delicious breakfast and we reluctantly checked out of the hotel to go to our next destination which was the dorm at the college. We all agreed that we should have booked our rooms there for the entire weekend. Thank you for making our night very enjoyable.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant and accommodating staff, overall nice stay

By

June 19, 2017

club

We were specifically looking for a hotel with a smoking room, this hotel was one of the few that offered one. Price was very reasonable and the hotel is newer and very clean. Would definitely recommend if you're staying in the area.

Read More
Read Less

nice stay

By

June 16, 2017

as expected, hot breakfast was somewhat limited. everything else was ok

Read More
Read Less

Visit to Akron

By

June 15, 2017

club

A great place to stay excellent location, the recommendations for restaurants were wonderful. Will definitely stay here again. I highly recommend it. Staff, room, breakfast all top class.

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast breakdown

By

June 14, 2017

club

The front desk staff and the room were great. The breakfast was disgusting. Broken juice machine and a gross pitcher of OJ crammed in the fridge with dried milk flakes floating in it. Ice cold cinnamon rolls.

Give the hotel a few weeks to fix their breakfast woes and I am sure it will be fine, but our breakfast disaster, we won't be back.

Read More
Read Less

my stay

By

June 13, 2017

club

breakfast food lacking in quality, other than tht, very nice place, friendly staff and very clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel great staff.

By

June 12, 2017

We will be returning in the future. Love this hotel. The only problems were the rate went up due to local events, and there was not one single parking spot available for either of our vehicles.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay

By

June 08, 2017

club

I had a comfortable bed in a spacious room.The room was well furnished. The facility had a nice dining area with a good breakfast. Restaurants were within easy walking distance. I was very happy with my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Average hotel, but did not fulfill reservation

By

June 05, 2017

I booked two rooms 3 months prior to our stay, in a block of rooms reserved for a wedding party. When I made the reservation, the agent was helpful and friendly. She booked me 2 adjoining non-smoking rooms, each with 2 queen beds.

The morning we were to check in (the day of the wedding), I got a call from the hotel asking if we would move to a different hotel, since they were overbooked. They said all they could offer me at their hotel was 1 2-queen room, the other would have to be a king smoking room. They said we would get $10 off. I told them that without consulting the other family involved, I wouldn't be able to make this change, and told them that I had made the reservation 3 months ago. They told me it was ok, and they would accommodate us. We arrived around 2pm (we were told we could have an early check-in) and were told they did not have any adjoining rooms, not did they have the 2 2-queen bed rooms that we reserved. Since one family was 2 people, I agreed to take 1 room with a king sized bed. I was told that this would be on the third floor, which is the smoking floor (I didn't realize there were any hotels left that allow smoking!). I told them that this was not ok for us, as we have smoke sensitivities. They agreed to put us on the first floor, but still in a 1-king room, no adjoining rooms.
These rooms were booked 3 months ago, and we required adjoining rooms because of kids' sleeping arrangements. We made do with what we had, but this was not good treatment; they didn't keep their end of the reservation. I asked for a discount and was told no, but given a few extra points, which I'll never use anyway since I am not intending to stay in IHG hotels after this.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service

By

May 30, 2017

club

This hotel provided excellent service, clean facility and a great breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Consistency

By

May 30, 2017

This hotel is what I would expect for a Holiday Inn Express that is why we chose it.

Read More
Read Less