Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 379 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

379reviews

  • 5 Stars
    254
  • 4 Stars
    71
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    15

Nice hotel

By

April 25, 2017

club

Comfortable room and good breakfast. Friendly staff. The bed is very nice. The room temperature was easy to control without a noisy fan. The breakfast was hot and fresh. Good selection of food. The staff is always friendly here. I stay here every time I come to Alamogordo.

Read More
Read Less

I don't want to write a review

By

April 24, 2017

But the website makes me fill out this form in order to post my short-form review and star rating...that seems like poor programming to me. This was an OK hotel with really harsh lighting and a too-cold pool. It was a place to sleep, which was fine, but it certainly didn't merit a full length review.

Read More
Read Less

Human touch

By

April 23, 2017

Reliably clean and orderly hotel made excellent by the friendliness and efficiency of the young lady at the front desk. Thank you for sorting out ajacent rooms for my family and self. A great start to our holiday!

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay.

By

April 19, 2017

club

Overall very nice hotel. Only drawback was very noisy AC in room.

Read More
Read Less

Great service staff

By

April 16, 2017

Friendly and helpful service personnel! Check in was enjoyable, and made me feel feel welcomed.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Times of my Life

By

April 12, 2017

After finding a uncleansed sink in my room assignment,
I was shown a room that met all my needs for this visit at
Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Alamogordo, NM.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

April 09, 2017

club

Very friendly and clean. Safe place to stay when traveling with my mother and daughter

Read More
Read Less

The hotel was clean and quiet

By

April 08, 2017

club

Staff was nice rooms and the hotel was clean pool was very well taken care of as well as the hot tub kitchen staff kept the seating area clean and food stocked so everybody was able to eat and not wait for food

Read More
Read Less

fantastic staff

By

April 07, 2017

platinumelite

The staf was incredible and friendly it felt like staying at home. Easy to find and located in the perfect place

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

April 07, 2017

If staying in Alamogordo again I would stay here. Very nice and convenient.

Read More
Read Less

Stuff don't care, Manager helpful

By

April 06, 2017

Even though I complained after arrival about my poorly functioning Air-condition nothing happened. I felt really that the stuff did not care.

When I accidently came to move some of the furniture in the room I noticed how dirty it was behind and underneath the moved items.

Next morning, taking a shower I noticed that I couldn't wash off the soap from my hair and body, the water was extremely soft. When asking the (friendly) hotel manager why, he answered that they use something in the very hard mountain water to get it softer. I felt very uncomfortable until I made it to the shower in my next hotel in El Paso. I wonder if they also used the same softener in the water for coffee and so on...?

Read More
Read Less

Stayed for the week on a business trip

By

April 03, 2017

club

Kira, the evening shift worker, made our stay extremely enjoyable. I was with a party of 15 Soldiers (I was the supervisor of all 15) in the US Army that stayed for the entire week. She was always pleasant, very helpful, and extremely knowledgeable. She always went out of her way to ensure everyone in our group was well cared for and any issue I had was resolved. I will encourage other members of my unit to stay with you again.

A few of the other evening workers were sub par and wer really never at the front desk. Most of the time they were in a private vehicle parked outside and would come running in if someone was at the snack bar, or front counter.

Kira was never like that. She was always at the desk, and always super helpful. You should employ 5 more of her.

The morning shift and the breakfast was always top notch too. Everything was as advertised and the kitchen staff were helpful and always pleasant. They seemed to never run out of food.

Read More
Read Less