Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 342 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

342reviews

  • 5 Stars
    227
  • 4 Stars
    65
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    14

Clean, comfortable, convenient

By

February 20, 2017

club

Great place to stay. Hotel staff at all levels are friendly and helpful. Rooms are comfortable and there are multiple good dining establishments within easy walking distance. If we ever make it back to Alamogordo we will definitely stay at the hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfy!

By

February 18, 2017

club

Very clean! Bed was comfortable and pillows were great! The overall stay was the best!

Read More
Read Less

Hassle free stay

By

February 06, 2017

club

Last minute reservation, check in was quick and hotel was quiet. Bathroom didn't meet my cleanliness standards and food was mediocre but overall stay was nice and id stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2017
Dear IHG Rewards Club Member, Thank you for your business and recommendation. We will speak to the housekeeping to make sure they are on point. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. At your service, Arpan Bhakta Corporate Manager
Read More
Read Less

Outstanding

By

February 02, 2017

platinumelite

The hotel is located close to restaurants and not too far from the old town city center. The staff is very well trained and extremely helpful. We will return.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2017
Dear IHG Rewards Platinum Member, We are happy you enjoyed your stay and utilized our close proximity to national chain restaurants. We will pass along your gracious comments about our well trained and extremely helpful staff. See you again next time. At your service, Arpan Bhakta Corporate Manager
Read More
Read Less

last night of our trip

By

January 24, 2017

club

overall excellent..up until last year we traveled by our RV. motels are a new thing for us..the Holiday Inn was our last day of a week long trip and we spurged on this motel, so glad we did ..complety enjoyed the large,clean room, the indoor pooland spa..Thank you all for a wonderful stay,
Greg and Darlene

Posted byHotelStaff
January 27, 2017
Dear IHG Rewards Club Member, Thanks for the excellent review. We appreciate you staying with us. We are happy you enjoyed the large clean room and indoor pool. We hope to see you again next time. Arpan Bhakta Corporate Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel.

By

January 24, 2017

platinumelite

Everything was set up like it should be. Everything was clean. The staff was nice and polite.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 27, 2017
Dear IHG Rewards Club Platinum Member, Thank you for recognizing our consistency and cleanliness. The staff is constantly trying to do a good job. We will share your comments with them. At your service, Arpan Bhakta Corporate Manager
Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

January 18, 2017

platinumelite

Wonderful stay. The bed and pillows were so great. The best was the black pull down shade that cut out all the outside light. We had been up most of the night before and needed to sleep a little the afternoon we checked in. Perfect. Great restaurants were within walking and the staff was very nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our property. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please see us again the next time you're in town and don't forget to visit white sands. Adam Hendricks General Manager Holiday Inn Express and Suites Alamogordo
Read More
Read Less

As far as HIE goes, just average I'd say

By

January 15, 2017

Hotel has been refreshed, but felt cold and lacking in style. Very Monochrome color pallet. People were very nice. Staff was good and the beds are very comfortable. I travel a lot and have a lot of experience to compare this hotel to. Breakfast is tired and uninteresting. Coffee was weak. No TV guidance document in the room left you search for channels. No real issues, but nothing really outstanding either.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear IHG Rewards Club Gold Member, Thanks for your sincere comments. We appreciate your feedback. Thanks for recognizing our team and our new comfortable beds. The color scheme is part of a standard scheme maybe down the line we can add more different colors. As far as the TV we will soon be switching to DirecTV. We apologize for the TV experience. As far as the breakfast goes that is mandate across the entire brand. Please keep giving feedback so IHG can make changes. Thanks for your business. Arpan Bhakta Corporate Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff

By

January 05, 2017

The staff was exremely friendly amd helpful. Thank you HIE

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear IHG Reward Club Gold Member, Thanks for your rating and feedback. We appreciate the staff recognition. We will pass those comments along thanks for your business and being an IHG Rewards Club Member. Thanks, Arpan Bhakta Corporate Manager
Read More
Read Less

Worst welcoming every..very rude .

By

January 02, 2017

Check in person was very rude..she even said that my IHG MasterCard was just a credit card not associated with your hotels..never again will I stay there I even cut my stay short..I will keep using your hotels but please talk to her..a good point Erica was great and she fixed some issues and the ladyy who works at breakfast was awesome..

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Dear Mr Esquivel, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the check in experience you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and do better. We hope you will reconsider and give us another chance. Sincerely, Arpan Bhakta Corporate Manager
Read More
Read Less

Alamogordo stay

By

December 30, 2016

club

Good customer service but toilet would not flush adequately

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Dear Guest, Thanks for your review we appreciate your comments. We will have maintenance look into your restroom to make sure its functioning correctly. We appreciate your business. Regards, Arpan Bhakta Corporate Manager
Read More
Read Less

No 1 Option in this City

By

December 29, 2016

It's very clean, comfortable, and kind hotel.
I believe here is the best option in this city.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 03, 2017
Dear Jay, Thanks for recognizing our clean and comfortable hotel. We are grateful for your comments about our nice staff. We appreciate your recommendation. Thanks Arpan Bhakta Corporate Manager
Read More
Read Less