Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 540 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

540reviews

  • 5 Stars
    421
  • 4 Stars
    79
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    2

Spur of the Moment

By

June 26, 2017

club

We got in late and without reservations. We were treated well by the front desk staff, and had no problem getting a room.
The room was awesome! Top quality everything, comfortable, all our needs were met.

Read More
Read Less

Nice room

By

June 26, 2017

Destination Great Sand Dunes National Park; this Holiday Inn was in a good location and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

June 22, 2017

club

Location was great, rooms were clean, friendly staff, amazing breakfast choices, and overall positive experience. Definitely up to Holiday Inn standards.

Read More
Read Less

Great rooms, bedding and breakfast

By

June 22, 2017

Love this place. Stay here every year when I am in Alamosa on business..

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, clean rooms, friendly staff

By

June 22, 2017

club

I would definitely stay at this hotel again if the opportunity arises. We were greeted promptly and had an efficient check in. The breakfast was the usual for Holiday Inns, the area was kept clean and stocked.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn

By

June 22, 2017

club

The hotel was ok. Beds are really soft, none of us slept well. Normally have a suite, but couldnt get one for a reasonable price. It was an average stay. The staff was awesome and the only great thing about the stay. It's right next to a Wal-Mart, bank and gas so outs in a good newer part of town.

Read More
Read Less

Among the best in Alamosa

By

June 20, 2017

The staff makes the place, and this place has the best staff around. They were helpful and went out of their way to find a solution for a minor scheduling issue I had coming into the property. The price was a little bit more than I expected, but if hotels price by demand, then they were ballpark for other hotels of lesser quality (I don't come to Alamosa often, so don't have a means of comparison).

*IF* I ever come back to Alamosa, I would not consider staying at any other hotel. THIS one will be my choice.

Read More
Read Less

Best hotel in Alamosa

By

June 17, 2017

club

I come frequently for business and I wouldn't stay anywhere else. The hotel is well kept, clean, and comfortable. The breakfast area is varied and generally has good options, just don't want to use the pancake maker. It is either out of batter or is not working.

Read More
Read Less

Super friendly staff

By

June 15, 2017

club

Staff super helpful and friendly. Room was fine. Pool not so great. Good choices for breakfast just needed to be heated better.

Read More
Read Less

Clean rooms and friendly staff

By

June 14, 2017

The hotel was very clean and in good repair. Staff were all friendly and attentive. The continental breakfast was a cut above what Im used to and offered a nice variety. My only complaint would be with the narrow parking spaces in the lot, we wound up parking on the street in front of the hotel for the duration of our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great service; outdated hotel

By

June 13, 2017

This Holiday Inn Express is not the best representation of this hotel chain. Of course, you have to keep in mind are that Alamosa is in a less populous area of the state. That being said, this hotel is in desperate need of updating and renovation. The hotel decor is outdated, the pool is very small, and the fact that there isn't a restaurant on-site is definitely a deterrent to staying here again. The choice of food for breakfast is dull and does not change much at all. They have eggs, yogurt, cereal, sausages, etc...One interesting thing that they did have that I have never seen before is an automatic pancake maker! The staff that service the eating area are very friendly and attentive. I have serious allergies to gluten so I had trouble being able to eat most items available. My kids (3 of them) don't have any food issues, but they did get bored of breakfast options. The refrigerator in our room froze everything that we put in it including drinks, and a salad. I didn't mention it to the staff as didn't want to complain. The price was decent, but the room was very cramped with two queen size beds. There wasn't room for much else beside the bed, and fridge. There was a tiny table with only two chairs even though the room is setup for 4 people. Just felt very average.

Read More
Read Less

High end for Alamosa

By

June 13, 2017

club

Walls are a little thin, but comfort ratings are high. No pets. Great staff.

Read More
Read Less