Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 594 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

594reviews

  • 5 Stars
    321
  • 4 Stars
    143
  • 3 Stars
    52
  • 2 Stars
    46
  • 1 Stars
    32

Great Experience for Affordable Price!

By

September 28, 2016

Was in for a brief one-night stay and was very happy with everything from checking-in to morning breakfast (extended thanks to snoozapalooza!). I would highly recommend staying here vs other hotels due to the value and newly renovated rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location

By

September 28, 2016

We stayed here 2 nights while in the area. The hotel rooms have been updated with new furniture and bathroom fittings but the effect was ruined by the very wrinkled curtains and bed skirts. The black out curtains seemed old and one had a 4 inch L shaped tear in it.
The bathroom was new and clean but ours had a weird layout with the toilet situated in front of the sink with the toilet paper holder on the front of the sink. I don't know who thought that up but its a bad idea. The towel holder was hung above the toilet as usual but that makes it easy for a taller person to hit their head coming into the bathroom. The Keurig and fridge are in a dark little space across from the bathroom door.
The scrambled eggs and cheese omelette both were over cooked and very brown.
The staff was friendly. Would probably stay here again for the convenient location.

Read More
Read Less

Under construction

By

September 26, 2016

Not many restaurants around and area was not that great.

Read More
Read Less

AWESOME STAFF

By

September 26, 2016

So, they are under construction and the location isn't perfect. However, the staff is exceptional! Saul and Mike will take you anywhere you need to go in the shuttle! Chris at the front desk is amazing! Sam at the front desk is also very helpful! I've stayed here twice and they were still there doing amazing jobs! What the hotel lacks in other areas, it more than makes up for in staffing!!!

Read More
Read Less

Clean place, very predictable, close to downtown

By

September 26, 2016

club

Staff was friendly, and the place was clean and comfortable. My only complaints would be about parking (it's a bit tight, and the overflow doesn't look well-protected), and the towels are too small, and were a little rough. Otherwise, it's a solid HIExpress - what I've come to expect.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Clean Hotel Downtown Albany

By

September 24, 2016

platinumelite

Nice clean hotel in downtown Albany, NY and close to everything. I have stayed here twice in the last two years should I say more?

Read More
Read Less

Quiet and easy to get to

By

September 14, 2016

My daughters and I stopped here on our way to Vermont. Patty at the front desk was welcoming and helpful. I had called the night before because the website reservation had defaulted to 2 guests and there were actually 4 of us. She assured me there wouldn't be any problem and remembered our conversation when I checked in. The hotel is convenient to the thruway, both getting off and getting back on. In spite of the proximity to the roadways it was very quiet and restful. Thanks!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2016
Dear Mamalhe, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. We hope to see you in the near future. Thanks, Ketsia Paret
Read More
Read Less

A convenient place to stay

By

September 10, 2016

club

Nice friendly hotel on the edge of Downtown, in a quiet area where the staff are very friendly and helpful. An old=style building, but in the throws of refurbishment and our room was very modern / pleasant

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2016
Dear Bamorgan87, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. Thanks, Ketsia Paret
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

September 08, 2016

platinumelite

As always, I enjoy my stays at HiEx. I always find the rooms comfortable, clean and quiet. This was no exception.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 09, 2016
Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express. Thank you for the great review and we hope to see you in the near future.
Posted byHotelStaff
September 09, 2016
Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

good quality

By

September 05, 2016

club

great place to stay, room is clean and comfortable, it is close to food and entertainment.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 09, 2016
Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express. Happy to hear that you had a great experience and we hope to see you in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

Aug. 12th

By

September 04, 2016

platinumelite

The staff was very accommadating. The shuttle driver was great. He was there and waiting in the right spot right at the end of the show.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 09, 2016
Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express. Thank you for the great review and we hope to see you in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed

By

September 03, 2016

platinumelite

Comfortable room this time, excellant check in, could only give 3 coffee, check out couldn't get off the phone.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 09, 2016
Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and wish to see you in the near future.
Read More
Read Less