Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 693 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

693reviews

  • 5 Stars
    377
  • 4 Stars
    171
  • 3 Stars
    58
  • 2 Stars
    49
  • 1 Stars
    38

Nice hotel

By

March 22, 2017

club

Walls are thin. People were running around all night in the halls. Doors slamming. Breakfast was great! Pool was nice, asked twice for towels but never got them. Overall good.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean and comfortable place

By

March 20, 2017

club

Great location -close to train station
Very clean and comfortable place

Posted byHotelStaff
March 23, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Girisha Solanki Sales Coordinator
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay during construction

By

March 20, 2017

platinumelite

Although draped with plastic, the lobby is well marked and organized. My room is newly furnished and very comfortable. There is central heating and cooling. The manager and staff are very friendly and they appreciate my business. Shuttles travel to the airport and tour sites.

Read More
Read Less

Clean hotel and rooms with friendly employees

By

March 20, 2017

club

The hotel and rooms were clean. The staff was friendly and attentive. Overall, a good value.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 23, 2017
I am so glad that you enjoy your stay and were very comfortable. Thank you for such a great review. We look forward to see you soon
Read More
Read Less

Updated and Clean

By

March 20, 2017

club

I'm a germ bug freak so I'm always Leary staying in hotels- except for holiday inn expresses and Albanys was one of my favorites. Very modern, updated and extremely clean. Loved the room, pool, fitness room (would have loved some free weights and a bench but cardio machines were great). Breakfast omletes were a nice surprise and staff was friendly. Walking distance from the Times Union Statium for events so you avoid paying for parking and traffic!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 23, 2017
I am so glad that you had a nice comfortable stay and thank you for this review, I really appreciated it. We look forward to see you soon
Read More
Read Less

Great service and close to a concert we attended

By

March 19, 2017

club

The hotel is currently undergoing renovations, but so far the renovations look great. Front desk staff were great. They upgraded us to an executive room because we had to wait (only about 10 minutes), but that was very thoughtful. We attended a conference and the hotel was within walking distance. It is near the bus station so behind the hotel appeared a little sketchy, but bus stations and parking lots are that way. Overall, the hotel was clean and updated with friendly service. Definitely will stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Super Nice and Friendly Staff

By

March 19, 2017

The staffs in this hotel are awesome. They would go one step further to help you in any way.

I'd like to give a thank you to Mike the shuttle driver. I was late to the airport because my scheduled taxi cab did a no show. Mike was aware of my situation and gave me a ride to the airport immediately. Because of Mike, I did not miss my flight.

I'd also like to give a thank you to Roger the maintenance guy. There were a few issues with my room and he spent a good amount of time repairing them. He is very open to his work and always gave me status updates on his repair.

Because of these two folks, I gave this hotel a 4 star instead of a 3 star.

Cons:

My hotel room does not have a thermostat that adjust heat/cool. Apparently, there's a central system that the Owner/Manager can set to either heat OR cool. Therefore, all I was getting was heat in my room. And for unknown reason, my room temperature would creep to around 76/77 F even when I turned off my thermostat. I ended up opening the window everyday to vent out the hot air in my room. While it's not a hassle, it was a slightly uncomfortable especially when I sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and updated hotel

By

March 16, 2017

platinumelite

Hotel has recently been renovated and is fully updated. The Front Desk had been temporarily relocated and wasn't intuitive to find (had to follow the signs). It was obvious the front desk staff were overwhelmed with the amount of people (we were there for one of the three sold out Garth Brooks shows that weekend) but they were still friendly and confident in their jobs. Kudos!

Read More
Read Less

Hotel , great location but under construction

By

March 15, 2017

club

Hotel is under construction. Staff was okay but not very helpful. The room was nice but not the cleanest. Location is great

Read More
Read Less

Clean, modern, close to Times Union Center

By

March 15, 2017

We picked this hotel simply because it's a half mile from Times Union Center. It was an easy walk, even in the frigid cold.

Check in was easy, the room was clean and modern, and breakfast was good.

The hotel was easy to get to from both 87 and 90. If we ever attend anything at Times Union again, we'll definitely stay here.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

March 15, 2017

club

Thats why we stay at the holiday inn express Albany-downtown

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

March 15, 2017

platinumelite

HGI are a great chain. They are always clean and the rooms have been remodeled. I always check with them first for all my hotel accommodations.

Read More
Read Less