Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria

2340 North Macarthur Drive , Alexandria, Louisiana 71301

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 860 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

860reviews

  • 5 Stars
    585
  • 4 Stars
    153
  • 3 Stars
    43
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    41

Great service and breakfast

By

April 26, 2021

Our group was greeted and taken care of by friendly staff. The rooms were nice and clean. A great breakfast experience.

Read More
Read Less

Cleanliness could only be desired

By

April 20, 2021

club

The room was terrible. The bathroom was very dirty. There was large amounts of mold on the window. Room smelled like project housing.

Read More
Read Less

Alexandria visit

By

April 19, 2021

We had a great visit and will stay at Holiday Express again on our next holiday excursion, wherever that might take us.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

April 07, 2021

Friendly staff and clean room. Breakfast was on time and great as well. Elevator was broken the first night but staff and maintenance ensured to work diligently to remedy issue the very next day.

Read More
Read Less

nice room Comfortable bed and great service.

By

April 07, 2021

platinumelite

great service and room plan on staying again always great room and comfy bed

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful and comfortable

By

April 07, 2021

We had an amazing stay in Alexandria. It was much better than we could have even imagined. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves

Read More
Read Less

Easter with family

By

April 06, 2021

We enjoy staying at this location. Very easy to access and close proximity to where we were going.

Read More
Read Less

Traveling

By

April 04, 2021

Encourage ALL the staff to help protect the guest.

Read More
Read Less

COMFORTABLE BED AND GREAT SERVICE.

By

March 31, 2021

club

From the time we checked in, very friendly staff and the lady serving breakfast was so cheerful, along with all the other staff we met. We will definitely be returning.

Read More
Read Less

Unprofessional staff, odor in room, late breakfast

By

March 30, 2021

club

When we arrive to check out, the two front desk personnel were laughing loudly and speaking with what appeared to be friends or boyfriends. I tried to speak to one of them but could not due to the volume of the other two speaking and laughing. I found this to be unprofessional and not customer centered. Later when I inquired whether I could check out one hour later than usual the response was no I don’t think you could do that and then later she asked the manager and the manager said it was fine. Our room had a distinctive wodor to it as if someone had been smoking and then it was deodorized ... the bathroom floor was dirty as well as the countertop... I had to travel to a business meeting very early and breakfast was late in being ready at 6pm.

Read More
Read Less

Worst night ever!

By

March 30, 2021

club

Nothing was done about the man in the room next to us playing video games and hollering in his room until 3 am in the morning. Will never stay here again!

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

March 26, 2021

My go to hotel in Alexandria. Love the place and atmosphere. It is located in a very good spot right off the main area but still close enough to be centralized. I will be staying here again.

Read More
Read Less