Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 463 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

463reviews

  • 5 Stars
    337
  • 4 Stars
    100
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    4

Comfortable Bed, Nice Breakfast

By

September 29, 2016

Nice hotel, value for money if you have a car to move in/out from hotel

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

September 25, 2016

Clean, comfortable and accommodating for business needs.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Thank you for your 4 star reviews. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Good Find, Good Value

By

September 23, 2016

club

Overall good stay. Minor facilities issues (hot tub in room cold water nozzle was tricky to turn off; exercise room and pool were small and not very appealing). Would certainly return.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Hello Zoe B. Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope you will see you again on your next visit to Alexandria.
Read More
Read Less

Good value, good location, great people

By

September 22, 2016

club

Staying in the DC area can lead to mixed experiences. Our recent stay at this hotel was terrific. The price was right. The hotel is clean. But the staff were amazing! My daughter even missed breakfast and they prepared a "to go" bag for her with contents she requested. Super!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Thank you for your 5 star review! We are excited to know that you had a great experience during your stay. Please visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Brother's Birthday

By

September 20, 2016

club

Very clean facility and excellent staff. Convenient to Reagan Airport. Free parking. Numerous restaurants near the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Happy Birthday to your brother! Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel, street entrance tricky

By

September 14, 2016

Great Hotel in a decent location near to DC and Alexandria. The Entrance from the road is tricky and not very well marked

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

September 12, 2016

club

I would recommend staying at this hotel. The front desk staff was friendly and efficient. The hotel grounds are clean. The room size was excellent. We wanted to take the bed with us when we left because it was so comfortable!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 14, 2016
Hello Tiny021265, Thank you for staying with us and leaving such wonderful feedback about the staff. It is a pleasure to present a clean comfortable room with friendly staff. We take pride in everything we do and I hope you can visit again soon. Sincerely, Yvonne Hart-GM
Read More
Read Less

Excellent experience

By

September 10, 2016

Great service and comfortable bed. I stayed for 3 days and it was a very pleasant experience. Good breakfast choice, shuttle service and nice staff. My car needed a jump start and I got help immediately.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 12, 2016
Hello Hegongda, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Alexandria for your stay. We enjoy reading guest comments and I will be sure to share this information with our team. We take pride in delivering great service and it would be a pleasure to have you as our guest in the future. Sincerely, Yvonne Hart-GM
Read More
Read Less

great sheets

By

September 06, 2016

Had a wonderful night's sleep. Great hotel and location was perfect. We enjoyed breakfast, the kind service and convenient location.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 08, 2016
Hello Kats9511, I am so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to share your comments with the breakfast team. Please come again soon. Kindly, Yvonne Hart- GM
Read More
Read Less

larger than large room

By

September 04, 2016

club

When the five of us arrived we thought that we were going to be on each other like fly's, but the room was bigger than we thought it would be. The bathroom was large and the tub was the perfect size to relax in.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 05, 2016
Hello Ely 5, We are thrilled we were able to meet all your expectations. Thank you for your loyalty and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Sincerely, Karina, L FOM
Read More
Read Less

GOOD!!

By

August 30, 2016

We enjoyed our stay and would stay there again in the future. The staff was very friendly and helpful and we would recommend this hotel to others.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 31, 2016
Hello Missy1126, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Alexandria for your stay. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit. Kindly, Yvonne Hart-GM
Read More
Read Less

nice place to stay

By

August 30, 2016

platinumelite

good to stay, I will come to stay again if will have business in this place!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 31, 2016
Hi Yellwoodxiaolin, I am happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate the 5 STAR rating. Kindly, Yvonne Hart-GM
Read More
Read Less