Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 313 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

313reviews

  • 5 Stars
    189
  • 4 Stars
    75
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    9

Excellent experience over all!

By

September 27, 2016

If the temperature of the room could be more easily regulated our stay would have been more comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
I'm happy to know that overall you were pleased but sorry to hear that your had trouble with the temperature in your room. Our thermostats are new and although they appear somewhat easy to operate, they can be a bit tricky. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments! Claudia Stemler, GM
Read More
Read Less

great staff

By

September 27, 2016

club

The staff is very friendly and provided excellent service. The breakfast had a great variety, but the pancakes tasted like cupcakes. The room was great except the bed was very uncomfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
What a wonderful review!!! Thank you so much for taking the time to share such kind words about our team. And we'll be replacing ALL those beds over the coming months during our renovations!! ;) Thanks again.... Claudia Stemler, GM
Read More
Read Less

Very nice stay

By

September 21, 2016

club

comfortable rooms and great staff, great location for Dorney park and neighboring colleges

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2016
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Allentown Dorneyville! It is wonderful to hear that you found your stay both comfortable and convenient and we thank you for taking the time to share your comments! Claudia Stemler, GM
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and great breakfast

By

September 14, 2016

I chose this hotel based on its nearness to a family member I was visiting. We were only staying 1 night, and I didn't have high expectations, but the property exceeded my expectations--friendly staff, comfortable rooms and an extensive breakfast. Plus coffee available all day in the lobby. Dorney Park is directly across the highway, so also a great location if that's your destination.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2016
Hello Harry4012! What a welcome review!!! Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to share such kind and generous words about your visit. We hope to see you again soon! Claudia Stemler, GM
Read More
Read Less

Good sleep and good breakfast with excellent service

By

September 04, 2016

club

The service was excellent. Had a problem with the shower plumbing (no cold water), and called the front desk. She immediately assigned me to a new room, and sent someone to me with a key. The new room was excellent with no problems. Problems can happen and I'm OK with that. What I really liked was the superb service to mitigate this issue quickly.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 09, 2016
Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to share your comments about your visit! Although I was sorry to hear that you encountered trouble while you were here, I am happy to know that we took good care of you!!! Come see us again soon... Claudia Stemler, GM
Read More
Read Less

Dorney Park 2016

By

September 02, 2016

club

The staff at the front desk were amazing. They made early accommodations available to me which was very helpful with 3 teenage girls. They were helpful with all guests as you could hear the ladies giving guest all kinds of information. The room were clean and included a microwave and refrigerator. The room was quiet and comfortable to sleep as you have your own thermostat in your room. The best is that is directly across the street from the Entrance to Dorney Park and Wild Water Kingdom.......about a 7-10 minute walk...it is so convenient.

Read More
Read Less

Happy customer

By

September 02, 2016

Great clean room which is what I always HOPE for in a hotel. So I was also very relieved

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

August 29, 2016

club

Great hotel to stay in. Staff is friendly and hotel is clean

Read More
Read Less

Visit to Allentown

By

August 29, 2016

great place and very convenient. Good breakfast offerings. Is quiet and in a good location. Appears fairly new.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 30, 2016
Robrol.... Fairly new?!? Wow.... what kind words! We celebrate our 20th birthday this year and are anxiously awaiting our very 1st renovation to begin this September/October!!!! It will be an extensive one at that and MUCH needed :) I'm so happy to know you were pleased and thank you for sharing your comments. Claudia Stemler, GM
Read More
Read Less

Stay to visit the park

By

August 28, 2016

club

The hotel is clean and comfortable, the only problem was that we could not connect to the WiFi, but we were on a leisure trip so it was not a big issue, it would if you are there for business purpose though.
Also, the hotel is across the street from the park but the street is a high traffic one and very dangerous to cross, that was disappointing.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 30, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments! I'm truly sorry to hear you had trouble with our WiFi - this is a brand new system for us and it has been working wonderfully. My Front Desk team should have provided you with a toll free Help Desk number to assist you and I'm very sad to know that didn't happen. You are correct that the street between the hotel and the park is a busy one! Most of our guests use it through out the summer but it can be very intimidating. The good news is that the local authorities are addressing the very real need for a proper crosswalk and traffic light and have plans to install same over the coming months! Thank you again and I hope to see you on another trip the Allentown area!!! Claudia Stemler, GM
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and great service

By

August 26, 2016

club

Everything about the Holiday Inn was great I can not complain.




Excellent will be staying here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 30, 2016
Thank you for staying with us! I'm glad you were pleased and look forward to your next visit. Claudia Stemler, GM
Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stop and rest up for next day.

By

August 25, 2016

club

Holiday Inn Express almost always meets or exceeds expectations for a quick, efficient, stopping point to rest during a long road trip.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 30, 2016
Thank you for your loyalty to the Holiday Inn Express brand! We are so happy to know we never let you down!!! Claudia Stemler, GM
Read More
Read Less