Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 370 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

370reviews

  • 5 Stars
    256
  • 4 Stars
    78
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    4

Comfort and great service

By

February 22, 2017

club

I was very relaxed staying here the staff was polite

Read More
Read Less

very nice stay

By

February 20, 2017

i would recomend this hotel to friends and family. i have stayed here many times and enjoyed it very much. i was resererved the room by my company and request it every time i visit des moines for work.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

February 19, 2017

This is a great location for me me as my work site was less than 15 min. away. Great barbecue nearby.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

February 18, 2017

club

The staff were very friendly and accommodating. I would definitely stay in this hotel again. The room was spacious and clean.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed My Stay

By

February 17, 2017

club

I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Altoona- Des Moines, Iowa. I was greeted by friendly staff, the room was beautiful and my favorite was the fitness center.

Read More
Read Less

Clean rooms

By

February 15, 2017

The room and staff were great. The pool area is tiny and the breakfast wasn't great. The cinnamon rolls looked delicious but were extremely dry. As we're the muffins and biscuits.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 16, 2017
Hello, I am happy to hear you had a great experience with our staff and the guest room. I do apologize that the breakfast items were not up to our usual standards. I do hope you will give us another chance in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Clean room, affordable, and comfortable bed

By

February 15, 2017

club

My wife and I travel a lot for my daughters volleyball club team. We have stayed in many expensive hotels and have had terrible experiences. We thought this hotel was very clean, very affordable, and for once the bed was extremely comfortable. The service was good and the continental breakfast was also good.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Hello, Thank you for all the wonderful comments on our hotel and staff. We do like hearing from our guests! Thank you!
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

February 14, 2017

club

We stayed one night while traveling through the area. The hotel was clean and the staff friendly. We liked that the breakfast included meat and eggs. Very comfortable bed. I would stay at this hotel again.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2017
Hello, We are very pleased that you stopped and stayed with us during your travels! We love to hear when we have met or exceeded our guests expectations! We do hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Summit

By

February 13, 2017

Nice property. Not the best access to get in and out of. I would stay here again though.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2017
Hello, Thank you for taking time out of your day to let us know about your stay with us. We do appreciate it!
Read More
Read Less

very comfortable stay

By

February 08, 2017

club

nice people and clean rooms with excellent extras, such as the fitness room.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2017
Hello! I am very happy to hear you had a great stay with us! Thank you for the compliments on our staff and amenities!
Read More
Read Less

Nice place to rest!

By

February 07, 2017

club

The staff was extremely friendly. Super courteous. The room was what I expected of a Holiday Inn. Always clean and comfortable. Nice place to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2017
Hi, Thank you for the great compliments on our staff and hotel! We do appreciate hearing from our guests! Thank you!
Read More
Read Less

Professional customer service and clean!

By

February 05, 2017

club

Great location for business and family visits. Nice pool area for grandchildren. Professional staff that understands customer service quality. Good breakfast with several choices and polite host! We have used other hotels in the area and have chosen to come back to this hotel due to the superior quality! We would highly recommend the Holiday Inn Express and will be using them again on our next visit!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2017
Hi! I am very happy to hear you had a great stay with us! We love to hear that our guests are returning to us as well! Thank you for all the compliments! We will see you the next time you are in town.
Read More
Read Less