Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 313 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

313reviews

  • 5 Stars
    219
  • 4 Stars
    64
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    4

Good hotel

By

August 08, 2016

club

Rooms are nice and clean. would like to have more breakfast options

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Hello! Thank you for the great compliments! We do appreciate it!
Read More
Read Less

HIE Altoona

By

August 01, 2016

club

My stay at the HIE Express was just fine. There was one person at the counter that was less than hospitable and one of the cleaning employees was having a bad day and screaming while in one of the storage rooms, which just happened to be next to my room. Aside from those two employees, the others were better than expected.

As for the room, it appeared to be very clean. The only issue I noticed is that the wall covering around the shower was on the verge of falling down. It was very separated and really looked bad. The shower head also left a lot to be desired.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Hello! Please accept my deepest apologies for the issues with the employees! This should have never happened. If there is anything that I may do for you, please let me know. We will certainly take a look at the shower as well. Thank you for letting us know. I do hope that this does not deter you from staying with us again!
Read More
Read Less

It was a great stay

By

July 25, 2016

club

We went there to spend the day at Adventureland, but were rained out, so spend the day at the hotel pool, which was great. The free breakfast in the morning was a great touch! Nice experience overall!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Hello, I am happy we were able to make your stay great since you were rained out at Adventureland! Thank you for staying with us!
Read More
Read Less

Convienent location

By

July 20, 2016

club

Close to Adventureland, The final destination for our Grandchildren,

Short drive to a nice clean room was great.
Rooms were very comfortable, and kids enjoyed the pool. Wish hot tub had been working though.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Please accept my apologies for the hot tub not being in working order.
Read More
Read Less

3 night stay in early July

By

July 15, 2016

club

Room was clean, AC worked as expected. Highway noise did not keep me awake. Breakfast area was spacious.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Hello! It sounds like your stay was great! Thank you for letting us know!
Read More
Read Less

4th of July Trip

By

July 06, 2016

This hotel was a great place to stay for the first stop of our trip. The rooms are big and clean. The pool is nice and the free breakfast was great,

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Hello! Thank you for all the great compliments on our hotel. We hope to see you again!
Read More
Read Less

nice stay

By

July 04, 2016

club

It was a good stay for 2 nights. May I please be finished with this survey?!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Hello, We do appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay! Thank you!
Read More
Read Less

comfortable

By

July 02, 2016

club

I am a Jack Cooper driver and travel all over the
Midwest. While I do enjoy my job I do not always get to stay in the best of Hotels. I would however recommend this to other drivers that I come across in my journeys. Keep up the good work !

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Hello! Thank you for the great compliments! We do appreciate you and we hope to see you again in your travels!
Read More
Read Less

Not great, not bad

By

June 30, 2016

club

There is nothing really wrong, but the Holiday Inn Express is Urbandale (10 miles west on I80) is significantly nicer. We were okay with the cleanliness and the breakfast is exactly what we expected from HIE, but the hotel needs a nice facelift to the rooms and hallways.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us! We do appreciate hearing from our valued guests. We are looking at the start of a remodel at the end of this year. I do hope that you will come back and see the finished product!
Read More
Read Less

comfortaable room

By

June 28, 2016

club

comfortable accommodations - clean and basic but felt it is over-priced.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Hello, We do thank you for the compliments! We hope you will come back to visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Very nice facility

By

June 24, 2016

platinumelite

Cannot think of a thing that was less than perfect with the hotel. The 5/5 rating is deserved. Not really my first choice in destination but, considering the situation, I was very pleased.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Hello, I am happy to hear everything was great for you! We like the 5/5 rating! Thank you!
Read More
Read Less

bed was too soft

By

June 23, 2016

club

I (my personal opinion) found the bed to be too soft.
My husband, however, liked it. Nice, clean hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was! I'm sorry the bed was too soft for you! At least everything else was good :) We hope to see you the next time!
Read More
Read Less