Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 353 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

353reviews

  • 5 Stars
    245
  • 4 Stars
    73
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    4

Excellent hotel

By

January 16, 2017

club

Great hotel and location! I spend approximately 200 nights a year in hotels and this one is by far the best! The staff is friendly and attentive, the breakfast was far better than the typical hotel (cinnamon rolls are awesome!)

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Hello, It makes my day when I see feedback like this! Thank you for all the wonderful comments and we hope to see you again!
Read More
Read Less

Annual Birthday Celebration

By

January 15, 2017

platinumelite

This is the second year that we have held my sister's birthday party at the Holiday Inn. We come from out of town and usually stay at her house but this causes a lot of work for her. Staying at this motel is perfect and she enjoys staying with us. We spend a lot of time in the breakfast area. (Breakfast area is one of the nicest of any motel we have every stayed at). Close to theatres, casinos, shopping etc.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Hello! We are so happy that you have chosen our hotel to meet at each year! We love seeing our returning guests. Thank you for your loyalty!
Read More
Read Less

New years Eve Tradition

By

January 04, 2017

club

Our family has returned to the Holiday Inn Express Altoona for the last 8 years for our annual NYE party. We keep coming back for 2 reasons; the clean well-kept hotel and rooms but especially because of the quality service provided by the quality staff. Lori, the manager is always so welcoming and ensures we are well accommodated for our evening. The front desk staff are also very welcoming as we check in and throughout the night, meeting all of our needs. This year, Valerie was excellent in helping us get set up and providing friendly quality service. Housekeeping does an excellent job giving us clean fresh rooms, bathrooms, breakfast area, ect. We will return to this hotel to bring in the new year as long as they will have us!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Hello! Thank you for the great compliments! We love having you and your family here every year! We will see again on 12.31.17! Cheers!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed/Leisure Areas

By

January 04, 2017

My family have used this hotel for the past few years for a gathering. It has been quite accommodating! The kids love the swimming pool. The breakfast staff were helpful and the space was clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Hello, Thank you for the wonderful comments! We love hearing from our returning guests! Have a Great Day!
Read More
Read Less

Very clean and comfortable

By

January 04, 2017

The room, facilities, pool, grounds were very clean and well kept, nice showers, nice and comfy bed

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay! We do appreciate hearing when everything has went well! We will see you the next time you are in Altoona!
Read More
Read Less

Nice

By

January 01, 2017

The people were great and the stay was great the room was clean and the beds were comfortable and the breakfast was good

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Hello! Thank you for all the great compliments! We do like to hear when our guests have had a great stay with us!
Read More
Read Less

A Nice Basic Motel

By

December 28, 2016

platinumelite

Convenient location. Competitive price. Breakfast selection was average for an HI Express. The noise level of the heater was excessively loud.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Hello, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Altoona! We do appreciate you! I do hope that you did find enough options on our Breakfast bar to fill you up to start your day! Please accept my apologies for the heater being loud.
Read More
Read Less

Supero mis expectativas

By

December 21, 2016

club

Hasta ahora esta es la major estadía que he tenido en un holiday express. Excelente alberca. La habitacion estaba limpia y comoda

Read More
Read Less

Hot tub not working

By

December 07, 2016

club

We could have stayed at a different hotel for less than what we paid for a room at Holiday Inn. However, it was important for us to be able to relax and enjoy ourselves in a hot tub. We were unable to do so, as the hot tub was not working. We voiced our disappointment to the front desk and thought perhaps we should be reimbursed a portion of what we paid. We were not offered that.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 07, 2016
Hello, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We do appreciate you staying with us. I do apologize for the hot tub not being up and working on Saturday night for you. We have had an issue that we had to fix with it and it took a little longer than anticipated. Also please accept my apologies for the front desk not taking care of you. If you would like to contact me here at the hotel we can certainly talk about it. Thank you!
Read More
Read Less

GREAT SERVICE AND CARING STAFF

By

November 29, 2016

I HAVE STAYED AT THIS MOTEL MANY TIMES AND I THINK THIS IS THE CLEANEST AND MOST CARING MOTEL I HAVE EVERY STAYED IN. I HAVE RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO MANY OF MY FRIENDS AND THEY HAVE STAYED AND TOLD ME THAT THERE STAY WAS GREAT AND THAT THEY WOULD STAY AGAIN THE NEXT TIME THEY WERE IN THE AREA. THANK YOU HOLIDAY INN IN ALTONA IA .

Posted byHotelStaff
November 29, 2016
Hello, Thank you so much for all the great compliments! We love to hear from our loyal returning guests. Thank you for recommending us to your friends as well! We will see you next time!
Read More
Read Less

Heather and Staff

By

November 29, 2016

Heather always addresses me by my name each time I stay at her facility. She and her staff are just the greatest and the staff at breakfast are always very friendly

Posted byHotelStaff
November 29, 2016
Hello, Thank you for all your great comments! I also do believe we have a great staff! We look forward to our regular guests returning and we will see you the next time!
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Stay

By

November 28, 2016

We were slightly disappointed with our stay at this IHG. We checked in and weren't greeted as IHG customers. I didn't get a welcome bag or the offer of the 500 points which I prefer. I had to ask what time breakfast was. We didn't have a refrigerator in our room. When I asked on our way out they did offer to bring us one but we were already on our way out for a party. This hotel wasn't busy and my preferences say ground floor near the elevator and we were put on the 3rd fl and at the last room at the end of the hallway furthest from the elevator. I went to get Ice since we didn't have a frig and 3rd fl ice was out or didn't work so I had to go to 2nd floor. This wasn't worth the 25000 pts I used. I stayed at the Candlewood for 10,000 points the night before and it was a much nicer hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 29, 2016
Hello, I want to Thank you for choosing our hotel for your rewards night stay. I do apologize that you were not greeted as an IHG Rewards Member or offered your Welcome Amenity. I did just go in and apply your Welcome points for you. I believe we dropped the ball all around for your stay, from check in to check out and I do apologize for that! I would like to try to rectify this, will you please contact me at the hotel to discuss this further. Lori (GM)
Read More
Read Less