Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 472 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

472reviews

  • 5 Stars
    270
  • 4 Stars
    100
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    43
  • 1 Stars
    26

Great experience

By

April 29, 2017

club

Hotel was clean, nice and new. Worked well for the trip.

Read More
Read Less

Service beyond expected

By

April 27, 2017

The hotel is excellent, as I would expect from any HI Express. This is just a quick review to thank Pearl for her personalized attention. I had lost my phone charger and she lent me her personal charger to help me out. Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Visited Amarillo for work

By

April 23, 2017

Hotel was great as with most Holiday Inns the only thing that was poor about the stay was the guest staff.

Read More
Read Less

Good for a stopover

By

April 17, 2017

Nice property. Easy access from the highway. Good breakfast. Nice courteous staff.

Read More
Read Less

Room was a disaster

By

April 13, 2017

Room had major problems which I reported to the Hotel staff.
1) After driving 800 miles we could not check into our room because their computer system was down. After standing in the lobby for an hour the staff took down billing information and let us into our assigned room.
2) Shower/Tub was unusable because could only getting scalding hot water out of the faucet.
3) Coffee maker did not work.
4) Microwave did not work.
5) Alarm clock did not work.
6) Tub drain was plugged.
7) Hotel unable to give an invoice of charges.

The staff was great - but this hotel has major problems!

Do Not Charge Me For This Stay !!

Read More
Read Less

Unacceptable

By

April 12, 2017

To whom it may concern, over this past weekend 4/7-4:9 I was a guest at Amarillo East Holiday Inn Express as a xx status member. I do travel frequently and I have to say that this was one of the worst customer service experiences I have received at a Holiday Inn Express.

There were some minor issues like having to get my room key fixed twice and not having additional pillows upon request because they "couldn't be located", but the issue that was most inconsiderate happened around 3:30 a.m Sunday morning. My girlfriend and I were awoken by blaring music from the room next door. We waited about 10 minutes before deciding to call the front desk once we realized it wasn't going to stop and it was actually becoming louder. During the first call we informed your staff about the noise and asked that it be handled given the level of disturbance it was causing. We were told that "they [room next door] were musicians so they couldn't guarantee they could do anything about it..." Annoyed and very tired we said ok and hung up. About 15 minutes later, the music was still blaring and even loud banging was added to the situation. We called back to the front desk to tell the staff that the noise level was still obnoxiously loud and if they could please do something to remedy the issue, we would be very grateful.

About 15 minutes after the second call the noise did seem to subside. What is most disappointing about this is that we had to call twice to have this taken care of, and not once during either call did anyone apologize or appear to have any urgency or desire to address our concerns.

Because travel is a large portion of my job, my comfort away from home is very important to me. Usually, I can count on Holiday Inn Express to provide the level of comfort and customer service that I expect out of a business, but situations like these make me wonder if I should take my business loyalty elsewhere. I understand that staff may have been new or having a bad day, but there is a certain level of common courtesy that is expected at your business and I certainly did not receive that this weekend.

I'm hoping that this feedback can help to avoid occurrences like this in the future as well as give Holiday Inn Express the opportunity to rectify this poor experience.

Thank you for your time and attention

Read More
Read Less

Good value for the money

By

April 12, 2017

Like always .... good reasonable hotel ... we always like to stay on our trips in the holiday inns

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel but certain employees not so great

By

April 11, 2017

Hotel was nice and clean. Bed was nice. I have had better breakfasts at other Holiday express. We have stayed here previously and had no issues. Staff when we checked in was amazing but the employee-believe his name was Pat(young Hispanic) was not accommodating and argued with me! I used my points and I have stayed all over USA in Holiday Inns and I always have to give my credit card for "extra charges" which I never have. Well this hotel charged my card for my room stay, they said that is policy even if you use points. Well in all my years using points no other holiday inn has done this. So I called asked him why he was hateful and argumentative about it. It should have been explained they would charge price of room and all they said was for "incidentals" he was very unfriendly and snotty! To top it off took 6 days for them to put money back on card. Someone should speak to him about proper way to treat customers and long time customers at that!

Read More
Read Less

In the middle of no where remember to bring your own food

By

April 11, 2017

Our bathtub drain stopper would not hold water; so we couldn't take a hot bath. Which is upsetting when you just want to unwind and you lose an entire package of really great bath salts for muscle rejuvenation. And to boot, our bathroom door squealed so badly, closing it for privacy during the night woke up other guest in the room.

Read More
Read Less

Eat, rest, travel

By

April 10, 2017

Enjoyed this hotel 4 times traveling. Always look for a simular one while traveling.

Read More
Read Less

My home away from home

By

April 02, 2017

club

I find staying at Holiday Inn comforting and like home When traveling it's nice to count on something.. my sleep is always great which makes travel enjoyable..

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed stay

By

March 21, 2017

platinumelite

Only issue i have with this hotel is the mattresses have to be the hardest mattress I've ever slept on at a Holiday Inn Express

Read More
Read Less