Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 509 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

509reviews

  • 5 Stars
    388
  • 4 Stars
    87
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    8

Too high for Holiday Inn Express

By

February 24, 2017

club

Hotel under renovation, highest ever paid at a Holiday Inn Express. Comparable accommodations found for the nine additions nights thorough out southwest for $60 less per night, even with my IHG card and AAA discount. Bye, bye Holiday Inn Express. This hotel was priced above most other Holiday Inn Express I've stayed. When asking why, I was told by the front desk, it was because they have renovated the room we were getting for the night. Oh, yes I want to spend more for a new picture on the wall!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service

By

February 17, 2017

platinumelite

I had a nice stay at this Amarillo Holiday Inn Express and Suites. The staff was very helpful in suggesting a nearby (walking distance) steakhouse that was good. I'm a Platinum Member of the IHG Rewards Program which they acknowledged too.

Even though the hotel was being remodeled everyone was still friendly. Also, there was a winter blizzard the next morning and so, the staff let me stay in the room until things died down and the roads became passable esp. on I-40 to my home in ABQ, NM.

Thus, I would suggest staying here because it is right off I-40 in mid-town Amarillo with easy access to the entire city and surrounding area along with several places to eat which are very close.

Thanks to IHG Hotels and their great Rewards Program.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 18, 2017
Dear jojo, Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express and for taking the time to share your experience! We take great pride in customer service and are delighted to hear we have met your expectations. We hope to welcome you back next time your traveling needs bring you to Amarillo! Sincerely, Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

February 14, 2017

club

Good stay. Renovations are going on at the hotel currently, but overall a good stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 16, 2017
Dear Pz3nrh, Thank you for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Amarillo! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our property. Thank you for taking the time to review us and hope to see you here again in the future . Sincerely, Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less

Business Traveler

By

February 13, 2017

club

This hotel is under a major remodel and located right off the busy interstate (so the noise isn't their fault --- just location.)

I was in one of the remodeled room and it was very very nice.

I didn't mention the remodel in the survey rankings because it isn't the hotel's fault.

Holiday Inn Breakfast is standard - and it is - what it is.

Manager and front desk were SUPER NICE!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Dear Roxanne, Greetings from Holiday Inn Express Amarillo ! It was a privilege to have you stay with us. Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback and for such a high rating and positive review. We look forward to welcoming you back anytime your travel needs bring you back to Amarillo. Sincerely, Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less

Perfect

By

February 12, 2017

Very nice!! Very comfortable. Very friendly. I always at here. I will always stay here.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
Dear Ponch, Greetings from Holiday Inn Express and Suites Amarillo! Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to review our property with such a high rating. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we wish to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less

Disliked the staff

By

February 07, 2017

club

Room was clean but the floor I was staying on was under contraction so it looked like a huge mess. Staff WAS NOT accommodating and I will not return due to that fact.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2017
Dear cada1979, Thank you for your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo . The inconvenience experienced by you during your stay is sincerely regretted and a review like yours aids in identifying areas of improvement. We look forward to serving you again and offering you a better staying experience. Sincerely, Hotel staff
Read More
Read Less

but a smile on my face

By

February 06, 2017

club

We were very impressed with everything about this place

Bright and clean

very comfortable

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2017
Dear faymeustrucker, Thank you for choosing to share your experience at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo. We take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. We hope you choose to stay with us in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less

great location

By

February 06, 2017

platinumelite

Upon driving up to the hotel the appearance is beautiful. Inside it is being remodeled but the noise for construction ends at 5 pm. Our room was next to the construction zone and we never heard a ding the next morning or heard loud commotion when we entered the breakfast bar area. Our stay was very pleasant and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2017
Dear rios, Greetings from Holiday Inn Express and Suites Amarillo! We are more than pleased to hear that we accommodated your needs and we are grateful for the high rating that you have given us. We wish to welcome you back whenever travel needs may bring you to Amarillo ! Sincerely, Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less

Amarillo stay

By

February 01, 2017

I've stayed here multiple times and it's a nice place. It's at a good location.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 04, 2017
Dear skeeter, We are pleased to hear you enjoy your stays here at Holiday Inn Express Amarillo! Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a high rating. We hope to welcome you back soon!! Sincerely, Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

January 26, 2017

club

Even with the renovation in full swing, the hotel and staff were great. Plan to be back in the area and will stay here, again.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 27, 2017
Dear Chris, Greetings from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff met your expectations. We hope to be your hotel of choice when traveling through Amarillo . Sincerely, Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less

Railroad worker

By

January 22, 2017

Overall the new room was great. The bed is pretty firm though. I woke up several times because it was so stiff. Maybe because it was brand new.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 27, 2017
Dear Railroadman, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Amarillo! We appreciate your feedback , and wish to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less

GREAT STAFF AND PERFECT LOCATION

By

January 09, 2017

We were traveling on the road and needed a nice place to stay and from the first initial phone call the staff were very pleasant and helpful. This location was under renovation but it did not bother us one bit and the rooms were perfect and comfortable as well.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Dear Unhappy001, Greetings from Holiday Inn Express Amarillo! We would like to thank you for reviewing our hotel and for giving us such a high rating. We are very pleased to hear that we've met your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay. We wish to be your hotel of choice when traveling through Amarillo! Sincerely, Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less