Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 368 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

368reviews

  • 5 Stars
    243
  • 4 Stars
    66
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    14

Nice

By

February 20, 2017

platinumelite

Comfortable and a great value. What I expect of an holiday inn express

Posted byHotelStaff
February 21, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Kristina
Read More
Read Less

Great staff and service

By

February 15, 2017

club

Enjoyed my stay in Amarillo. The hotel was clean and the staff were all courteous and friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 17, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Kristina
Read More
Read Less

Nice.

By

January 21, 2017

club

Nice hotel. Staff was nice. A little more costly than shown on website. Breakfast bar was restocked frequently. Enjoyed the stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 26, 2017
Thank you very much for the kind review. So very happy you enjoyed the breakfast and that our staff was accommodating. I would like to apologize if there was a discrepancy in the cost of your stay verses what was shown on the web site. We at the Holiday Inn Express, Amarillo South hope you will stay with us again in the very near future. Sincerely, Angela Lopez, Front Desk
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

January 18, 2017

club

Loved everything about this hotel. Comfortable beds, extensive hot breakfast, friendly, efficient staff...great stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Thank you very much for the kind review. We at Holiday Inn Express, Amarillo South appreciate you taking the time to comment. We hope you to see you again in the very near future. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express. Sincerely, Angela Lopez, Front Desk
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, great breakfast

By

January 16, 2017

The staff was amazing! The weather was bad, but they were so upbeat and friendly. Breakfast was wonderful, my girls had a large variety to choose from and everyone left happy!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Thank you for your kind review, and thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express, Amarillo South for your lodging needs. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope you choose our location again in the near future. Sincerely, Angela Lopez, Front Desk
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Room

By

January 10, 2017

club

The facility had good service and was very comfrotable.

Read More
Read Less

Nice but loud

By

January 09, 2017

platinumelite

Stay at this hotel due to convience to certain venue in town. Hotel was clean and staff was friendly on check in. Room was comfortable but it seem like the wall were very thin, could hear most noise upstairs and in the hallway. Like mentioned above staff at front desk was very pleasant but was not acknowledged as an IHG customer.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
We are very happy you chose to stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express, Amarillo South. I thank you for your feedback and would like to apologize for any disruption you may have encountered during your stay. I would also like to apologize for not acknowledging you as an IHG Rewards Club member at check in, as is our standard. We will work hard going forward to ensure each and every guest is greeted as such. Thank you very much for your feedback. Sincerely, Angela Lopez, Front Desk
Read More
Read Less

Great room

By

January 09, 2017

Overall location and staff very professional courteous.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Thank you so very much for your kind words. We appreciate you taking the time to leave a positive review. We here at Holiday Inn Express, Amarillo South hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you, Angela Lopez, Front Desk
Read More
Read Less

New property. Wonderful stay!

By

January 08, 2017

club

One of the newest hotel properties in the Amarillo area!
Everything was clean and up to date. Staff was friendly. We will definitely stay here every time we come to visit family!

Read More
Read Less

Very clean room

By

January 05, 2017

platinumelite

Room was clean, comfortable beds, clean bathrooms
Breakfast was okay.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Thank you very much for the positive feedback. Holiday Inn Express Amarillo South appreciates your business. We hope you will choose us again in the near future for your lodging needs. Sincerely, Angela Lopez, Front Desk
Read More
Read Less

Room was a nice size

By

January 02, 2017

club

Not happy overall. Breakfast choice was slim and both mornings they cleaned up earlier than the ending time.
Asked if gift bags could be handed out to guest arriving for a wedding. Told that would be fine they flagged each guest that was to get a gift bags. Bags were NOT given and then I was treated rudely because they didn't get around to handing them out. Excuse was they were busy.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
I am so very sorry for your dissatisfaction. It is our goal here at Holiday Inn Express, Amarillo South, to ensure each and every guest is treated with courtesy, and shown outstanding customer service. This issue has been discussed with the Front Desk staff on duty and our Breakfast staff and we would like to extend our deepest apologies. Sincerely, Angela Lopez, Front Desk
Read More
Read Less

Great as always

By

December 13, 2016

Friendly, efficient desk personnel. Great room ! Totally enjoyed our stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 16, 2016
Thank you so very much for the positive feedback. We here at the Holiday Inn Express, strive to provide each and every guest with extraordinary customer service and an memorable stay. We hope you will stay with us again in the near future. Sincerely, Angela Lopez Front Desk
Read More
Read Less