Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Anchorage

4411 Spenard Road , Anchorage, Alaska 99517

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1602 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1602reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1019
  • 4 Stars
    381
  • 3 Stars
    96
  • 2 Stars
    63
  • 1 Stars
    43

anchorage holiday inn

By

May 21, 2022

good stay except the episode with wake up calls. the location was good. the Japanese restaurant just next door was very bad.

Read More
Read Less

Great service overall a pleasant stay

By

May 21, 2022

Great IHG hotel. Has everything you need for a couple stay with complimentary breakfast with many other options in the surrounding area if you would like other food. Plenty of parking spaces. The area is safe to walk around and see the different sites anchorage has to offer

Read More
Read Less

clean, comfortable and cozy!

By

May 21, 2022

stayed here week of may 9th, the room was clean and sanitary, amenities smelled amazing, and breakfast was most filling. the bed was very comfortable and the pillows too. the bathroom amenities smelled soo good i ordered them from amazon!

Read More
Read Less

Very decent room

By

May 18, 2022

The room was comfortable and the shower was hit with great water pressure! Friendly front desk staff. I wasn’t there late enough to get breakfast, but the shuttle driver DID make coffee for me!

Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay close to the airport

By

May 16, 2022

Even though we arrived at midnight the shuttle service was prompt. Our room was ready when we arrived and we were able to quickly get some much needed rest. The provided hot breakfast had quite a few options.

Read More
Read Less

Mediocre experience

By

May 13, 2022

Several hotel staff were not especially pleasant. It's not something I usually comment on, but they seemed very snippy. The hotel needs updating and more pride of ownership. Especially for the price you pay per night. That said, the rooms were large and seemed clean, the shuttle drivers were helpful and the breakfast was good.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and clean

By

May 08, 2022

Very comfortable hotel. Friendly staff. Room and hotel is very clean. Breakfast was great. Thankful for a last minute check in that was smooth and easy at 10 o’clock at night. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Facility needs improvements

By

May 07, 2022

During my business travels, Holiday Inn's have always been my go to choice to stay at, when they are available. However, staying at the Anchorage Holiday Inn has given me doubt, as to where I will stay for my future trips. It appeared that some of these issues occurred over time and the correction to these issues were either not noticed, or were ignored.

Read More
Read Less

Nice room very comfortable to sleep

By

May 03, 2022

Had no severe issues with the room, saw some dark marks on the pillow and sheet on one of the beds. Looked clean otherwise. The bathroom was very clean compared to most hotels.

Read More
Read Less

Location, location, location!

By

May 01, 2022

Within 5min of the airport. Complimentary shuttle service to and from, 24/7! I arrived at 2:00am and the shuttle was promptly there when needed.
The staff was professional and courteous, offering assistance when asked.
Breakfast was above average, with continuous monitoring of items on hand.
Room was a bit dated but quit comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Nice room, but wrong bed type on check-in

By

April 02, 2022

On the web site I choose the standard room for two people. The picture showed two beds. When I checked in they had the room as one King bed. They had not other beds available and placed a sleeper/roll away in the room. They made the change the next day to a two bed room for our five day stay. Was told at check in that the only room they had was a King and that choosing a standard room just offered a room of their choice.

Read More
Read Less

Average stay

By

February 24, 2022

platinumelite

This property is average ,could use some updates ,but overall,can be an acceptable place to spend the night.Conveniently located near the airport ,restaurants and convenience stores. Free airport shuttle, cozy lobby with natural fireplace.

Read More
Read Less