Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 213 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

213reviews

  • 5 Stars
    126
  • 4 Stars
    51
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    9

Great hotel and friendly staff

By

January 17, 2017

platinumelite

Great hotel and good location if you plan to go to the events in Clemson which is about 25 minutes drive. Definitely will come back

Read More
Read Less

customer service

By

January 15, 2017

club

This Holiday Inn Express is the best. Friendly staff and the best Hot Comp Breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

what a breakfast!

By

January 12, 2017

club

This Holiday Inn Express has the best breakfast display that I have ever seen at a hotel! It was both pleasant to the eye and delicious as well! And the beds were so comfortable! Like to get one of those mattresses for myself!

Read More
Read Less

Great Relaxing stay

By

January 12, 2017

platinumelite

We had a great visit, We stayed at the Hotel for 4 nights .
Everyone was very helpful with local information. While we were there they experienced a storm warning, The Manager of the Hotel had the morning staff come in the evening before the storm was to hit. The Hotel put them up for the night and took care of them. They were all happy to be there. The storm was not as severe as projected, but all worked out well. I give management a 15 out of 10.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly, Clean, Great Value

By

January 11, 2017

platinumelite

Wonderful people! Very supportive through snow/ice storm

Read More
Read Less

Terrible accommodations

By

December 05, 2016

Upon check in with my spire elite status I was asked if I wanted welcome points... which I have not yet recieved. And was not asked or given the upgrade I should have. My room was on the 1st floor (very noisy) upon entering the room it was cold so when I went to turn on the heat I noticed a puddle from the leaking window on top of the heater. The next thing I noticed was the grease marks on the desk from it not being wiped down. The drains in the sink and shower led to ankle deep water in the shower and disgust while brushing teeth. The beds clearly hadn't been replaced in years!!! They made my back hurt and led to a poor nights sleep. The 4 other guys I work with had similar experiences. If I was staying more than a couple days I would have complained up front. But the bottom line is I should not have to complain.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 12, 2016
I am sad to see that you did not enjoy your stay with our hotel. The first thing you said was that you did not receive your welcome amenity points. I went back and checked and your points were awarded the day after you checked in. Could you please go back and confirm that you received them. If you could please let me know via the email listed below what room you were in so I can have the maintenance person check the maintenance issues that you reported. I also wanted to apologize that you did not get a good nights rest. I did want to tell you that our mattresses are all brand new. Every mattress in the hotel was replaced back in September as part of the remodel. The new mattresses are all Beautyrest by Simmons. This is the new standard for Holiday Inn Expresses. Michael Gable General Manager holidayinnexpress27@gmail.com
Read More
Read Less

Great mattress

By

December 02, 2016

club

I really liked the mattress in my room. It was the best night's sleep I've had in a hotel in quite a while.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 12, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to tell us that you enjoyed the mattress in the room. All of our mattresses were replace in September 2016 as part of the remodel. The new mattresses are Beautyrest by Simmons. We look forward to having you back to stay with us next time you come to visit Anderson. Michael Gable General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Be careful when addressing one Guest in front of another guest.

By

November 28, 2016

While having breakfast, we heard a loud and angry conversation coming in from the front desk. The man at the front desk was actually almost yelling at a potential guest on the phone. Not knowing the whole situation, I do not want to judge. I know people can "push the envelope".
that being said; I should not have been able to hear that conversation in the dining room. Just want to let him know, while my niece lives near this location, and I would like to possibly visit again. Care should be taken while speaking even to a most trying guest, while attending guest are within earshot. also wanted to let them know that the entrance way into my room was sticky, and should be cleaned better for the next guest, but I never told them because of the heated conversation that I heard prior to my checkout.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and great staff.

By

November 27, 2016

Everything was great, staff was awesome. Breakfast was very good as well. Convenient to the Huddle House just in case you get a hankering for a late night snack.

Read More
Read Less

meh value

By

November 23, 2016

club

I was staying at this location for a family wedding and this was close to the wedding venue. Unfortunately, Clemson had a home game that weekend and the fall foliage had us paying a premium price for the room. I noticed when booking the price of the room was about twice what I anticipated.

Read More
Read Less

Great value.....beautifully appointed rooms

By

November 09, 2016

club

Rooms had a new, fresh look, and were elegantly appointed. One of the most comfortable beds I have slept on. The internet speed was great, and the hotel was located very close to my early A.M. business meeting. Would highly recommend.

A.G.

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable beds and wonderful breakfast

By

November 09, 2016

club

Staff and breakfast were great! Beds and room were very clean and updated. Staff was very helpful with local information. I will stay at this location again! Price was much more reasonable than other local hotels.

Read More
Read Less