Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 200 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

200reviews

  • 5 Stars
    149
  • 4 Stars
    35
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    3

Typisch Amerikanisch

By

September 13, 2016

club

Standardhotel in den USA. Das Frühstück ist nicht reichhaltig und leider typisch Amerikanisch. Die Auswahl an Marmelade ist mit zwei Sorten unzureichend. Wurst und Käse fehlt gänzlich. Von "richtigem" Brot ganz zu schweigen.

Read More
Read Less

scobey

By

September 03, 2016

platinumelite

It was okay.i have been working not vacationing so my time has been just work and sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 04, 2016
We are delighted your experience at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Anderson was good and that your work stay with us was comfortable. Thanks for taking the time to share your positive feedback. We hope you are already planning another trip our way. Hotel Staff, Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

August 29, 2016

Front Desk staff were excellent and the morning breakfast was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 30, 2016
We are glad we made your visit to Anderson a pleasant one and appreciate that you shared your positive experience online. We look forward to sharing your comments with our front desk team. We strive to deliver great hospitality, and we enjoyed taking care of you during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again the next time you are in this area. Hotel Staff, Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Read More
Read Less

Hotel is great but thin walls.

By

August 24, 2016

Beautiful, comfortable and clean room and bed. HOWEVER, we experienced adjacent room noise that really affected our sleep. An alarm clock kept going off starting at 4:30 am til about 6:30 am...for both nights we were there.
The breakfast wasn't anything great either. Bagel was stale. And who isn't disgusted with fake eggs? But it is free with room, and is pretty much like most free breakfasts. Oh, EXCEPT...delicious cinnamon roll! That was a nice touch.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 26, 2016
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay at our hotel. I'm pleased to know you enjoyed your stay for the most part. However, we're sorry that you were not impressed with our breakfast choices and for the service issues you experienced. I will share your comments with my food and beverage staff to see where we can make improvements. We value your comments and hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the area so that we can make this up to you. Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less

Bathroom

By

July 26, 2016

The bathroom mirror is the worst with no ventilation and after a shower fogged mirror.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for your candid review. I'm apologize for the inconvenience you were caused with the mirrors fogging up. I will forward your comments onto the appropriate organizational team to investigate some possible solutions. I hope you will give us another chance and stay with us on your next trip to the area. Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less

Consistency

By

July 19, 2016

platinumelite

Holiday Inn Express properties consistently deliver on expectations. Comfortable rooms/mattresses, hot breakfasts (more bacon!). HIE is my first choice when available.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Thank you for being loyal towards our brand and for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Anderson for your stay. We are delighted you loved our breakfast offerings and that you were impressed with the comforts of your accommodation. It was great to have you here, and we look forward to your next stay with us soon. Hotel Staff, Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Read More
Read Less

Excellent room

By

July 18, 2016

club

The room was spacious, comfortable and just like home. Everything needed to make my stay comfortable was provided. This was my first stay at this hotel and I will certainly plan on staying here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
We are thrilled to hear about your great stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Anderson. We love to make our guests feel like they are "at home away from home" and we are happy we did just that. We are so glad you were able to rest and relax during your stay and that your comfortable room had everything to make your stay a great one. Thank you again for giving us an excellent rating and for sharing your good experience with other online reviewers. Come see us again soon! Hotel Staff, Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Read More
Read Less

Clean and Comfortable

By

July 14, 2016

club

Only stayed one night, good value, friendly staff, no problems.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Thank you so much for your kind review! We work hard to make sure our guests have a great experience at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Anderson, and I am pleased to know that you felt you got a good value for the money. With our wonderful location, many amenities, and complimentary breakfast, Wi-Fi, fitness room, etc., we know our guests will find us to be the right choice in the area. We truly appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you next time you are in Anderson. Hotel Staff, Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Read More
Read Less

Multiple bad checking in experiences.

By

July 13, 2016

Live out of state and stayed at this hotel for work at the First Quality Tissue Mill. Had a special rate for First Quality and have received this rate the multiple other times I had stayed here. When I checked in, it was around midnight and I didn't realize they hadn't given me the first quality rate when I signed the papers. (How this isn't in there system is beyond me.) Didn't realize that I did not receive the first quality rate until I had gotten home and did my expense report and notice the rate was high. Called and tried to get it changed since it had not been billed yet and the person said there was nothing they could do. Had a few other issues on previous trips with the staff and front desk at this hotel (saying I would get upgraded to a certain room for being SPIRE, and then on arrival not giving it to me and constantly getting my name and info wrong), but this was the last straw and I will not ever be staying at this hotel again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 17, 2016
We appreciate your loyalty to our property and for being an IHG Reward Spire member. Please accept our apologies for not giving you the treatment that you deserved. Our front desk staff is trained to make sure that our Rewards Members are given the upgrades and perks that they deserve so I am sorry that we failed to do this when you visited us. However, our records show that you did receive a room upgrade to a 2 queen size bed suite room. In regards to your reservation rate, the special rate can only be honored when you make the reservation and request the special rate. We appreciate your patronage and hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the future. Hotel Staff, Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Read More
Read Less

Guest traveling from Pennsylvania

By

July 08, 2016

Great hotel! the Staff was courteous, professional and efficient. Very clean and comfortable guest room to relax in after a long days driving. Breakfast had plenty of hot and cold food options to choose from. Couldn't beat the smell of all the flowering Gardenias planted around the front of the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Thank you for the fabulous feedback about your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Anderson. Our staff believes in providing best in class experience along with clean and comfortable accommodation, and we are delighted they took great care of you. Thank you for the kind words about our hotel and staff, and we are glad you loved our garden. We hope your wonderful experience will bring us back to stay with us again. Hotel Staff,  Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Read More
Read Less

Hotel good Fatz not good

By

June 30, 2016

club

The hotel was good. But the restaurant that is right next to it was horrible. All we wanted was a relaxing evening where we didn't have to drive all over town to get something to eat. What we got was a mildew smelling place to eat that took entirely too long to be served our food. Over 45 mins for shrimp. The hotel is what we have come to expect from Holiday Inn. It is definitely not the worst one we have stayed at. That prize goes to the Holiday Inn on the North Short of Pittsburgh.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Thank you for being our guest at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Anderson. We are glad to hear you were comfortable at our hotel and that we were able to meet your expectations that you have from our brand. We appreciate your observation. We look forward to welcoming you back in future! Hotel Staff, Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Read More
Read Less

Mr.

By

June 27, 2016

club

This Holiday Inn Express is at a very good location, close to both Clemson Univeristy and Anderson University. The staff is both friendly and attentive.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Thank you for the great review of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Anderson! We are so glad to know our proximity to Clemson University and Anderson Convention Center worked perfectly during your visit with us. We are also delighted to hear that our staff provided you with great service, and we look forward to sharing your feedback with them. We thrive on receiving compliments as it only makes us work harder to please our guests. Thank you again, and we look forward to accommodating you on future visits! Hotel Staff, Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Read More
Read Less