Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 344 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

344reviews

  • 5 Stars
    246
  • 4 Stars
    66
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    7

clean rooms

By

January 16, 2017

The room was clean and comfortable. Check-in was quick but they didn't acknowledge my gold membership. Breakfast had very good choices.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent, as expected!

By

January 15, 2017

What a great location! The staff and the facility were top notch. I hope to return.

Read More
Read Less

Surprisingly Wonderful

By

January 13, 2017

club

I travel frequently for work and generally stay at high end and boutique hotels, as a quick stop on a personal trip to see family I choose A Holiday Inn Express. I was surprised, it exceeded my expectations. The staff was very friendly and the room was spacious and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds and great breakfast.

By

January 12, 2017

This hotel was only $10 / $20 more than the other hotels in the area and the quality was no comparison. The beds were very comfortable and they had wonderful pillows. The breakfast was great with so many options and everything was fresh. You will be pleased if you stay here. Home away from home.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jennifer Headington Director of Operations
Read More
Read Less

Solid value

By

January 04, 2017

Straightforward modern experience. Breakfast a little lacking in quality.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
TireDave, Thank you for your feedback about your most recent visit with us. We do apologize that you were not able fully enjoy our breakfast due to quality issues. We will definitely look into this matter and coach our breakfast team to see where we can find improvements. We do hope that you will pay us another visit on your next trip to Ankeny.
Read More
Read Less

Average hotel for your buck

By

January 03, 2017

club

The staff here was friendly and the hotel was clean with an ample continental breakfast but the pool area is vary small with a hot tub for two if your lucky.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Ducky-215, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that we didn't provide you with more than an average stay. Our goal is to always provide our guests with a WONDERFUL stay and hope that you will still consider us for your future travels to Ankeny.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

December 20, 2016

club

Nice Clean hotel. Several food choices close in which to chose from. I would stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 22, 2016
j005, Thanks you for your feedback about out property, we are glad you enjoyed our property. Next time you stay with us you should ask the front desk for a coupon for a nearby restaurant. We hope to see you again real soon !
Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

November 29, 2016

club

We had a nice stay while visiting relatives. The room was clean and comfortable. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Ankeny area.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 03, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jennifer Headington Director of Operations
Read More
Read Less

Disapppointed

By

November 28, 2016

The clerk at check-in was not particularly friendly and seemed annoyed when I asked her to repeat instructions. I had requested a room close to the elevator; the one I was given was as far from it as possible. I called down and asked for a shower chair; was told she would call me back. No call, no chair.

The room was quiet, clean and comfortable, although the bed was difficult to get into -- I am 5'3" and it was just too high! Once I got in, though, it was very comfortable.

Good selection for breakfast, and the food staff did a good job.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 29, 2016
carollynn16, Thank you for providing us with your feedback about your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize that the actions of our team were not what you, as a loyal guest have come to expect and deserve. We will be looking into this matter with our team and using your comments to further train and coach our staff. We do hope that given the opportunity, you come an pay us another visit so that we can show you just how amazing we can be.
Read More
Read Less

Amazing staff

By

November 20, 2016

I was traveling with a few friends of mine from Minnesota we had stayed at a hotel is Des Moines the night before and it was nice but we loved this hotel! We had a little trouble with the AC but Kayla was so nice to come and help us out with it! We will definitely be back soon!

Read More
Read Less

Love this Hotel!

By

October 30, 2016

club

This was our second stay at this property. Great hotel and staff. We'll be back for sure!

Read More
Read Less

Great location!

By

October 20, 2016

club

Great location,just off I 35. Walking distance to good seafood restaurant or steakhouse. Comfy bed..nice staff..quiet room (even on a Sat. night)..good breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2016
midwesterner789, Thank you very much for the feedback. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at our Holiday Inn Express in Ankeny, Iowa and got to enjoy our comfy beds a amenities offered at the hotel. We look forward to having you back again soon!
Read More
Read Less