Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 827 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

827reviews

  • 5 Stars
    609
  • 4 Stars
    154
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    13

Great place and good price.

By

November 17, 2020

club

Great stay. Reasonable price. I always stay at a Holiday Inn Express when possible, and I have never been disappointed.

Read More
Read Less

Nice location and clean

By

October 29, 2020

Convenient location to the highway for travel. Clean and comfortable rooms.

Hot breakfast items were not hot which is a bit unpleasant. And though the staff were friendly multiple people I had contact with still seemed to be training. I was told my credit card wouldn’t be charged until check out which was not the case. Then when I called about it the person I spoke with had to call me back because they didn’t know why I was charged two different amounts, one at check in then again at check out, and then called back and told me one “should fall off” my credit card statement in the next 24-72 hours.

Experienced staff seem to be lacking at this location.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and convenient

By

October 29, 2020

platinumelite

Had a great stay on our way through Des Moine during a road trip. Staff was amazing and offered bottled water in addition to points. Doesn’t sound like much but it was very appreciated!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and relaxed

By

October 25, 2020

club

Definitely an excellent stay the staff was very accommodating

Read More
Read Less

friendly service , comfortable room

By

October 22, 2020

we would stay there again, the room was comfortable, service was friendly. We would return if our trip back to Wi. was
taking us thru that area. We always try to stay at Holiday
Inn Express if there is one in the area that we reach
in the evenings of our travels back and forth to Wi. or Az.

Read More
Read Less

No hot tub

By

October 20, 2020

club

We were looking forward to a hot soak after spending the day outside in the unseasonably cold weather. Unfortunately, the hot tub pictured on the website had disappeared. The hotel was clean, beds comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

October 11, 2020

This property is my preferred stay when in the Des Moines area

Read More
Read Less

Convenient

By

October 10, 2020

club

Close to restaurants and services. Hotel staff was friendly

Read More
Read Less

Great place to relax and get a good night's sleep!

By

September 28, 2020

platinumelite

Nice location and good meal choices a short walk away! Waterfront is an excellent seafood restaurant and bar! Nice and easy to get to off Interstate 35. Will stay here again!

Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay

By

September 15, 2020

Staff is very welcoming and kind.
Clean room, comfortable beds and quite; perfect for a few days.

Read More
Read Less

Last minute need for a room

By

September 10, 2020

platinumelite

I was very happy they had a room available. Our water heater broke and had been down a few days until a repair person could come. The front desk clerk was very nice. We were given a bottle of water and a mask. The rooms were clean. The beds at the Holiday inn are so comfortable! I love the pillows and how the sheets keep you cool. The only complaint I had is when the fan kicks on, it is quite loud which kept me up some during the night. I would rather have it on then get the room hot however!

Read More
Read Less

Quick stay

By

September 06, 2020

club

We decided to leave on vacation sooner so we left Thursday evening and booked this hotel. It was very nice and clean. I didn’t go eat because I didn’t know what they would have available due to the COVID.

Read More
Read Less