Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 315 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

315reviews

  • 5 Stars
    228
  • 4 Stars
    58
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    7

comfortable bed and great service

By

August 11, 2016

I always try to stay at Holiday Inn Express. I know what I'm "getting" and the amenities improve all the time.

Read More
Read Less

A Wonderful Stay

By

August 08, 2016

It is always a pleasure to stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Ankeny. The staff is nice. The rooms are great. Now that I know the suites are not much more money than the regular rooms, that is where I will be on all future visits.
The location is fabulous with so many great restaurants like the Waterfront being so close, you never have to worry about a long ride back.
I love the Pool, Hot Tub and Workout Room. It's a great way to unwind.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Big Dave C, Thanks for your continued loyalty to our Holiday Inn Express Ankeny/Des Moines. We also appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you enjoy our amenities offered to you as well as our local area. We look forward to having you back soon Dave, and we will most definitely get you set up in one of our suites upon your request
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Location & Staff

By

August 02, 2016

Excellent Location & Staff.
Great facility & breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
BChase, Thank you for your kind words about our staff and our facility. We appreciate your loyalty to us and look forward to having you back again.
Read More
Read Less

good experience

By

August 02, 2016

good value, rooms were good, breakfast offering was also good.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
ron6911, Thank you for taking time to give us some feedback. We are excited to learn that you enjoyed our location and the breakfast offered. We hope to see you again when you are in the Ankeny/Des Moines area.
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

July 28, 2016

This hotel was great. Very clean, the breakfast was great, the kids loved the pool, and the staff was very helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Bobkam, Thank you for giving us some feedback from your stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express in Ankeny/Des Moines. We are excited to hear you enjoyed the breakfast and able to use the pool area. We hope to see you and your family again soon! Have a great summer
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

July 26, 2016

club

Great place to stay... Close to restaurants, shopping and entertainment. Clean and quiet hotel. even-though the interstate is very close we did hear any traffic noise inside the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
DeeDee Smokehouse, Thanks for your comments regarding your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express in Ankeny/Des Moines. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and the area attractions. We hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, clean facility, good breakfast

By

July 26, 2016

club

It was a pleasurable stay having been on a motorcycle for over 300 miles, it was a relief to be welcomed warmly and provided a great place to stay. the workout room was great!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Lannemc, Thanks for giving us some feedback from your recent stay with us at our Holiday Inn Express in Ankeny/Des Moines. We are excited to hear you enjoyed our location and were able to use some of the amenities that our facility has to offer. We appreciate your business and feedback. We hope you had a great motorcycle trip and enjoyed the rest of your stay.
Read More
Read Less

Our Stay

By

July 25, 2016

This was a nice hotel with a friendly staff. The room was both comfortable and clean. The front desk staff offered us several choices when asked for a good restaurant near by. The only complaint that we has was the sparse offerings for breakfast. A little better selection would have been nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Elie Louise, Thank you for giving us some feedback from your stay. We love to hear what our guests have to say so we can improve upon our services. We are always looking at ways to improve and breakfast is a key point for us. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon
Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

July 23, 2016

I stay at this hotel about every two weeks, unless it sells out before I could book my stay. This hotel is like a second home; very comfortable, clean, we'll maintained and all of the staff are friendly, very helpful and I am always greeted with a smile. I would recommend this hotel for any type of traveling you have to do, leisure or business.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
thewitt65, Thank you very much for your kind words and continued loyalty to our Holiday Inn Express in Ankeny/DesMoines and to our brand. It is our goal to make our hotel feel more comfortable to you and continue to provide the best service and cleanest location. Thanks again for continuing to stay with us and for taking time to give us some feedback! See you again soon
Read More
Read Less

What I expect!

By

July 21, 2016

platinumelite

I stay at IHG properties because they are consistent and quality is usually very acceptable.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2016
Yankee Dude is a Dandy, Thank you for your loyalty to the IHG brand and for staying with us at our Holiday Inn Express in Ankeny/Des Moines. We strive to provide that consistentcy and quality to you and all of our guests. We hope to see you again soon
Read More
Read Less

clean

By

July 21, 2016

it was a comfortable stay as we were not in the room much during the day. noise from swimming pool area was not heard even though we were on the first floor. more choices on breakfast items would be nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2016
CCarolyn, Thank you for staying with us here at our Holiday Inn Express Ankeny/Des Moines. We appreciate the feedback and are very excited you enjoyed your time here with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

nice place to stay

By

July 19, 2016

platinumelite

I enjoyed my time in the hotel. It was nice and clean. I would happily stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2016
Denver 5 Kids, Thank you for taking time to give some feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay here at the Holiday Inn Express in Ankeny/Des Moines. We cant wait to have you back!
Read More
Read Less