Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 347 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

347reviews

  • 5 Stars
    247
  • 4 Stars
    68
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    7

Nice Room

By

January 23, 2017

Great room. Comfortable bed. Loud people in room next door. Bathroom only had 1 towel in it for showering.

Read More
Read Less

Decent Hotel for the price

By

January 22, 2017

club

Positives:
Clean
Attentive dining staff
Dark room

Negatives
Not quiet
Uncomfortable pillows and bed
Limited TV channels

Read More
Read Less

worth the money

By

January 21, 2017

club

Rooms away from highway might be less noisy. Breakfast is included, and provides something for everyone from cereal, to pancakes, cinnamon rolls, to biscuits and gravy.

Read More
Read Less

clean rooms

By

January 16, 2017

The room was clean and comfortable. Check-in was quick but they didn't acknowledge my gold membership. Breakfast had very good choices.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Thank you for taking a few moments to share your experience with us. I do sincerely apologize our team did not recoginize your IHG Rewards status. I have followed up with our team to ensure we are welcoming our loyal IHG Reward guests. Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotels, we know you have many options and truly appreciate your business and your loyalty to IHG. Sincerely, Jennifer
Read More
Read Less

Excellent, as expected!

By

January 15, 2017

What a great location! The staff and the facility were top notch. I hope to return.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jennifer Director of Operations
Read More
Read Less

Surprisingly Wonderful

By

January 13, 2017

club

I travel frequently for work and generally stay at high end and boutique hotels, as a quick stop on a personal trip to see family I choose A Holiday Inn Express. I was surprised, it exceeded my expectations. The staff was very friendly and the room was spacious and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jennifer Director of Operations
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds and great breakfast.

By

January 12, 2017

This hotel was only $10 / $20 more than the other hotels in the area and the quality was no comparison. The beds were very comfortable and they had wonderful pillows. The breakfast was great with so many options and everything was fresh. You will be pleased if you stay here. Home away from home.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jennifer Headington Director of Operations
Read More
Read Less

Solid value

By

January 04, 2017

Straightforward modern experience. Breakfast a little lacking in quality.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
TireDave, Thank you for your feedback about your most recent visit with us. We do apologize that you were not able fully enjoy our breakfast due to quality issues. We will definitely look into this matter and coach our breakfast team to see where we can find improvements. We do hope that you will pay us another visit on your next trip to Ankeny.
Read More
Read Less

Average hotel for your buck

By

January 03, 2017

club

The staff here was friendly and the hotel was clean with an ample continental breakfast but the pool area is vary small with a hot tub for two if your lucky.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Ducky-215, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that we didn't provide you with more than an average stay. Our goal is to always provide our guests with a WONDERFUL stay and hope that you will still consider us for your future travels to Ankeny.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

December 20, 2016

club

Nice Clean hotel. Several food choices close in which to chose from. I would stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 22, 2016
j005, Thanks you for your feedback about out property, we are glad you enjoyed our property. Next time you stay with us you should ask the front desk for a coupon for a nearby restaurant. We hope to see you again real soon !
Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

November 29, 2016

club

We had a nice stay while visiting relatives. The room was clean and comfortable. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Ankeny area.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 03, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jennifer Headington Director of Operations
Read More
Read Less

Disapppointed

By

November 28, 2016

The clerk at check-in was not particularly friendly and seemed annoyed when I asked her to repeat instructions. I had requested a room close to the elevator; the one I was given was as far from it as possible. I called down and asked for a shower chair; was told she would call me back. No call, no chair.

The room was quiet, clean and comfortable, although the bed was difficult to get into -- I am 5'3" and it was just too high! Once I got in, though, it was very comfortable.

Good selection for breakfast, and the food staff did a good job.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 29, 2016
carollynn16, Thank you for providing us with your feedback about your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize that the actions of our team were not what you, as a loyal guest have come to expect and deserve. We will be looking into this matter with our team and using your comments to further train and coach our staff. We do hope that given the opportunity, you come an pay us another visit so that we can show you just how amazing we can be.
Read More
Read Less