Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 397 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

397reviews

  • 5 Stars
    289
  • 4 Stars
    76
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    7

nice room and good service

By

May 23, 2017

My only complaint would be that the room was a bit dark even with all the lights on. Especially in the hallway where the microwave was. bathroom lighting was fine. bed was fine etc.
For the breakfast if you had one other choice of milk a non-dairy such as almond or soy milk for the lactose intolerant.
having hot water where the teas were served would also be good. Overall the quality of the breakfast was good and variable.

Read More
Read Less

'Roomy" room!

By

May 23, 2017

platinumelite

Nice large, comfortable room. The bathroom had a lot of counter space which is important for this female with all her "stuff"! Mini bar was nice, so we had a place for coffee pot, beverages. Bed linens and towels very nice as well. We always stay at Holiday Inns if at all possible!

Read More
Read Less

Friendly service

By

May 21, 2017

platinumelite

The front desk staff members were very pleasant and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel with great service.

By

May 20, 2017

club

We made an overnight stay at this hotel while on a vacation trip. The hotel was nicer than we expected, and the staff we encountered were outstanding. The breakfast area was very clean, and had many excellent choices. There was a steakhouse next door where we enjoyed a nice dinner. It was a pleasant stay in a nice clean and comfortable room.

Read More
Read Less

Ankeny Stay

By

May 18, 2017

club

Our 3 night stay in Ankeny was great! Great bedding, comfortable bed, and consistent cooling by room air conditioner. The room was exactly as expected, clean, and well laid out. TV remote didn't work the first night, but staff replaced immediately. Easy check-in with friendly helpful staff. No outside noise from road or other nearby properties which meant a restful night's sleep. The breakfast is blah, but nothing different than other hotels. They did have nice fruit and oatmeal for something a little healthy.
Used the pool one night and the chlorine smell was very intense. But otherwise, pool area was clean. Some folks in the pool area kept going outside to smoke (yuck!) and the smell came inside because they held the door open. Didn't appreciate that. Hotel should look into doing something to prevent this, but not sure how. Some people are just rude.
We stay in the area frequently when visiting family, so would definitely return to this property.

Read More
Read Less

cleanliness and comfort of room

By

May 17, 2017

The facilities at this hotel were more than adequate and we will no doubt be staying here again when we are visiting in the area.

thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient, quiet, comfortable

By

May 15, 2017

Stayed overnight while passing through. Very friendly staff, clean, comfortable, and quiet. Even though quite full. We were pulling a trailer and there was a convenient well lit area for parking.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff.

By

May 09, 2017

I was fortunate to get the last room available. I was not aware there was a collage graduation that weekend in a nearby city and rooms were going fast. When I called to reserve the room, the hostess scrambled to get my information in asap to assure that I got the room and not the next caller. Room was great. Hotel was very quiet.

Read More
Read Less

A very nice motel

By

May 08, 2017

All in all, we were very pleased. The price was a little high. However, due to Iowa State's graduation, the motels in and near Ames were requiring 2 nights stay at exorbitant prices. We have been staying at another chain in the past but will now consider alternatives.

Read More
Read Less

Nice room

By

May 06, 2017

Very clean room, nice amenities and close to nice restaurants

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing Stay

By

May 03, 2017

club

When we arrived I was greeted by the front desk staff who immediately had our room available. They gave us the layout of the hotel (pool, fitness center, and great room) and showed us to our room. The hotel staff was very courteous and were constantly asking if we needed anything. The room was a perfect temperature and clean. The room and bathroom were spotless and inviting. The bed in the room was incredibly comfortable and I had the best night sleep of the vacation. I would recommend if you are in the area to stay at this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Ankeny Holiday Inn Express

By

May 02, 2017

club

Friendly staff, clean neat appearance and great breakfast. There is a pool, hot tub and workout room, though we did not have time to us them. Would recommend.

Read More
Read Less