Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 373 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

373reviews

  • 5 Stars
    267
  • 4 Stars
    74
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    7

Over night stay

By

March 28, 2017

club

We stayed at the property as a one night stay on our trip home. We were greeted immediately by Sophie and John. Both were very nice and helpful. We were in our room quickly. The room was very nice, up to date and clean. The overall property was also well kept. Dining was close by and a good recommendation from the staff at the front desk.

It was a good stay with a clean quiet room. We will stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel stay.

By

March 27, 2017

Nice hotel, great staff. What you'd expect when staying at a hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Room was clean, with all amenities adequately supplied. N

By

March 25, 2017

club

The room was very comfortable in size for my needs - I needed to work (reading / studying) while staying there and found the lighting to be less than adequate for this purpose. I was pleasantly greeted by the desk clerk both upon my arrival and when returning for breakfast the next morning and any other time I arrived or left the premises. My only complaint is I felt the increased room rate for the second night was not adequately explained.

Read More
Read Less

Good Busines Stay

By

March 24, 2017

Everything was what I expect from an IHG hotel

I travel on Business and stay in hotels 90 to 120 nights a year. It breaks my heart if there is not a IHG hotel within 80 miles of my business.

One suggestion, please install a wall mounted magnified mirror in the bathroom, I notice that Crown Plazas have them.

I am at the age where I need some help and seeing items within my arms reach.

IHG does a good job and it's my first choice when booking hotels.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

March 22, 2017

club

Everything was great from front desk, to everyone that was working on site during our stay. The only thing I wished is that we could have used my Triple A discount, but we had to stay two nights to use that. That would be my only complaint. But thanks for putting our group together. Nice having restaurants so close that all we had to do was walk across the road.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff!

By

March 20, 2017

club

I walked in to make a reservation and the gentleman at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. He helped me sign up for the rewards program, gave me free water bottles and was very quick and efficient with reservations!

Read More
Read Less

A great stay for the Price

By

March 20, 2017

club

I was thhere for work which isn't always pleasant, bit the friemdly staff and comfortable rooms made the time at the hotel nice. The pool and hot tub were great and the Breakfast was a nice way to wake up. I have been there before and will go there again.

Read More
Read Less

nice location

By

March 15, 2017

platinumelite

comfortable bed and clean updated room. close to the highway but in a quiet area. Good breakfast. Even had egg-white veggie omelets.

Read More
Read Less

State Basketball

By

March 13, 2017

club

Overall a great place to stay. The breakfast area was very nice, but the quality/options were very poor when I would compare them to other competitors hotels. Clean rooms and friendly service!

Read More
Read Less

Very Nice

By

March 13, 2017

platinumelite

Very nice hotel! Friendly staff and awesome location to Des Moines

Read More
Read Less

always consistant..

By

March 09, 2017

as usual our visit to Holiday Inn Express in Ankeny was perfect. On the road to the south west, we could/should keep driving, but we always stop as we know we will enjoy our stay here. 1st

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful night

By

March 08, 2017

club

I normally wake up periodically throughout the night and sleep for a total of six hours or less. On this particular night I went to bed and woke up when my son called to find out what our schedule was for the day. After the conversation I looked at the clock and saw I had been sleeping for just over nine hours. This was better than I normally sleep at home. I need more information on this mattress so I can attempt to purchase one for my home.
My entire stay at Holiday Inn Express Ankeny was an experience I hope to repeat again and again.

Read More
Read Less