Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 449 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

449reviews

  • 5 Stars
    264
  • 4 Stars
    118
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    13

Everything was GREAT

By

March 23, 2017

club

Everything was great from staff to cleanliness and the breakfast. The only thing I wished they had a frig and microwave in the room.

Read More
Read Less

Power outage

By

March 16, 2017

Given the A2 power outage situation the staff was overwhelmed however was able to maintain a calm and professional atmosphere. They all worked with efficiency the best they could, remaining cheerful as they were faced with very different personality types. A special thanks to Simon Habeeb at the HI Express on Zeeb Rd. Ann Arbor who went out of his way to get us booked at the Briarwood HI during a very stressful moment.
Highly recommend either place when your in town.
Thanks

Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay with minor changes desired

By

March 15, 2017

club

We had a nice stay at the hotel. There were many options- hot and cold- for breakfast. The quality was low, but not unexpected for a free hotel breakfast.

Our room was a standard room. It would be nice if those rooms had queen beds (and upgraded mattresses) compared to fulls. Also, a mini fridge would have been a nice addition to the room.

Otherwise, great staff and clean, affordable stay.

Read More
Read Less

Out of date

By

March 10, 2017

Check in was great, hotel staff had me checked in fast. Lobby is nice. Rooms are extremely dated, everything is old. My biggest issue was the bathroom. Sink area is a small cube, poorly lit and no towel racks whatsoever. The nearest towel rack is over the toilet at the other end of bathroom. Weird. There were two hand towels hanging over the shower rod upon check in. Not sure if these were clean or left there but that's not a towel rack- gross. Toilet is lowest I've ever used. And then the shower. Low drop ceiling in there. The curved shower rod was stripped and hung towards the floor, like someone pulled on it. This caused the shower curtain to droop a foot or more on each end, and water and heat to escape. Water all over the floor, and had to adjust every 30 seconds. Incredibly annoying. Place needs major upgrades, it's well in the past.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

March 10, 2017

platinumelite

Elshawn M, Cherese, and Deanna were so friendly. Such a great staff.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds and goog service

By

March 09, 2017

club

Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and the beds were cmforable, but room lacked a microwave and refrigerator. The breakfast was very adequate, but the pancake machine was out of fortable,order. We could not use the pool because there had been a small fire in the area that evening. It was an older facility that was updated. The bathroom was very nice. The heating/cooling wall unit cycled frequently and did not seem to hold a steady temperature.

Read More
Read Less

awesome stay

By

March 08, 2017

club

LOVE Holiday Inn's never a disappointment my wife and I truly love the family atmosphere everywhere we go.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

March 08, 2017

club

Nice. Staff were very friendly and breakfast was good

Read More
Read Less

Great service, no room fridge

By

March 08, 2017

The room was nice and clean, but did not have a refrigerator, and the variety of the breakfast wasn't very extensive. The front desk staff was amazing. All in all it was a satisfactory stay.

Read More
Read Less

The bed was great the pillows a little to soft

By

March 07, 2017

club

Had a nice time. Easy to get to and it was close to shopping and dinning. would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

March 06, 2017

club

Friendly and very helpful staff, great smiles that made you feel welcome. Could improve on housekeeping, but overall nice.

Read More
Read Less

Nice and quiet

By

March 05, 2017

club

Wonderful experience, parking lot was well lite
And rooms where very quite. Staff was very helpful
With there knowledge of the erea.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 05, 2017
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel. We strive to provide a safe and comfortable environment where guests feel secure when visiting the Ann Arbor area. We are always available to answer any questions you may have so let us know if there is anything we can do for you. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Elshawn M Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less