Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 720 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

720reviews

  • 5 Stars
    534
  • 4 Stars
    136
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    5

Great place to stay

By

March 23, 2017

club

It was a great place to stay. Good food, quiet and clean.

Read More
Read Less

Convenience of location

By

March 23, 2017

club

We like the location of this HIE because of ease to shopping, eating, and traveling downtown for medical purposes.
We always look for clean and comfortable, traits we find in this particular hotel.
The room was exceptionally clean, attractive, and inviting. TV reception was good.
Overall our stay was very pleasant.

Read More
Read Less

Bad service, decent breakfast though...

By

March 23, 2017

club

Asked for a wakeup call, however, never received one, bed was so uncomfortable that I kept waking up throughout the night. Hairs in shower, so did not use, and used kuerig cup in coffee maker. All is really surprising because every other holiday Inn I have been at was great, but this one was disappointing.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient

By

March 23, 2017

club

Convenient to everything in Asheville and easy access to stores and highway

Read More
Read Less

Great service.

By

March 19, 2017

Checked in late in the evening unexpectedly, because of waiting to pick up friend at airport,. Her plain had to land at another airport, and was transported to this airport by buss with other travelers, due to weather conditions. They graciously gave us a late checkout.

Read More
Read Less

Might be better after renovations

By

March 18, 2017

club

This hotel is in the process of renovating inside.

Although, we have heard that the air conditioning units will not be replaced.

This was the most annoying part of our stay.

The unit was noisy, and the temperature could not be maintained.

Neither of us slept well for all three nights.

The complimentary breakfast was partially overcooked, and not up to par with many offerings from comparable places we have stayed in.

Lobby staff was friendly and thorough.

Cleaning staff were not as professional or accommodating as most other places we have stayed in.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location

By

March 15, 2017

club

Right at the intersection of I40 and I26 and minutes to downtown Asheville, this is a great location.

Read More
Read Less

Nice HIX

By

March 14, 2017

Great hotel in a good area. Not too far from anything in the Asheville area.

Read More
Read Less

Greatly Needed Updating and Fumigation

By

March 14, 2017

The whole hotel needs updating. The hallways and room wreaked of cigarette smoke. Carpe in both elevators were taped down. There was a light outside of the room and the curtain was not designed to close to block out the light. We didn't hear it, but we did notice that there is a Fire Station right next door. The only really good thing about this hotel was the staff. They seemed pretty friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

March 13, 2017

Nice hotel with shopping across street. Clean and comfortable room

Read More
Read Less

Good service but a bit outdated

By

March 11, 2017

platinumelite

Room was clean; property conveniently located; need a few more breakfast choices; needs updating, but they're working on it

Read More
Read Less

Hotel clerk David was a great help

By

March 10, 2017

club

If Holiday Inn had more employees like David, it would definitely increase the amount of people who would want to stay. He was very helpful and personable and had a great sense of humor.

Read More
Read Less