Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 338 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

338reviews

  • 5 Stars
    245
  • 4 Stars
    54
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    11

Very comfortable

By

August 02, 2016

club

Easy access off of I-64 and just about a five minute drive into Ashland. The room was clean and service was excellent. There was no seating furniture other than an office desk. Breakfast was above average but limited in offerings. Overall a wonderful place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Happy, happy, happy

By

August 02, 2016

The staff here made you feel right at home and very welcome. Matt at the front desk was very friendly and made conversation each time we were going in or out. Nancy in the breakfast room was super. She took the time to check and see if the food was tasty ( which it definitely was) and always had a smile and willingness to serve. The rooms were very nice and beds very comfy. Highly recommend this most pleasant stay to everyone!!

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

July 27, 2016

The rooms weren't up to the standard I'm accustomed to
with Holiday Inn Express.

Posted byCustomerCare
August 04, 2016
Dear jrpete, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite member and sharing your feedback. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn Express around. It sounds like we fell below your expectations with regard to the qualities of rooms. I apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused you. Your comments will help us improve our room accommodations and offer a great experience for our guests. I have sent you a private message regarding this concern. I value you as an IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite member and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Lera P Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

July 25, 2016

Very clean and comfortable room. location is good there are several places close by to eat.

Read More
Read Less

GREAT STAY

By

July 23, 2016

platinumelite

We travel on a motorcycle and stay at HIE or other IHG hotels. Always have a perfect stay. Enjoy the breakfast and at some of the hotels the COOKIES around 3pm. Also use the REWARDS points to help with the cost.

Read More
Read Less

Charles

By

July 20, 2016

My stay at this hotel was great. I would recommend this to every one. I will be back in this area again next year, and I plan on staying there again.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient, comfortambe, very accomodating

By

July 17, 2016

This location is very convenient, clean and is a very warm welcoming experience. The staff is fantastic.

Read More
Read Less

good staff and comfortable beds

By

July 17, 2016

club

I found that your hotel was with very nice staff, comfortable beds, and good air conditioning. The only negative thing that I can say about the stay was the on bathroom. The bath tub fixtures were in need of repair and the tub was too slippery to take a comfortable shower.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stop for the night

By

July 15, 2016

club

Hotel staff was personable and quick with getting us checked in. I found this hotel to be nice, and feel it was a good value.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet location

By

July 06, 2016

Hotel stay was very pleasant. Although most rooms ere full, it was nice and quiet. The breakfast was very good.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Please come stay with us again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great value

By

July 06, 2016

club

Great value, good location, very clean, renovations look great, good breakfast and friendly staff

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Read More
Read Less

MM

By

June 27, 2016

would not work with me on checkout needs. Other Holiday Inns always have and that is why I usually stay at HIE if matching my needs.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 07, 2016
Dear MMIW, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ashland, KY and for being an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your high rating in room cleanliness. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the your check out experience. We will look into this concern. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less