Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ashland

1392 Enterprise Parkway , Ashland, Ohio 44805

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 980 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

980reviews

  • 5 Stars
    638
  • 4 Stars
    184
  • 3 Stars
    82
  • 2 Stars
    46
  • 1 Stars
    30

If you’re ever in ashland

By

October 20, 2021

Family wedding nearby. Everyone stayed here and we were all on the same floor (no. Nothing was prearranged… but common sense told the staff that the ppl from iowa were together)

Read More
Read Less

Great service and friendly staff

By

October 14, 2021

The staff was great from check-in to custodial staff to kitchen...friendly, courteous and helpful. Although we asked for and received an early check-in, the room (201) was not as clean as other Holiday Inn Express locations. There was soap residue in the shower soap dish and the carpet had not been thoroughly vacuumed. The furniture appeared to be older with several visible nicks and scrapes. This HI Express was not up to the same standards as other locations (Parkersburg, WVA). We would stay there again but only because of the commute to Ashland from other IHG hotels in the vicinity.

Read More
Read Less

Lacking in cleanliness

By

October 12, 2021

platinumelite

Floors in public areas were pretty dirty. Had used toiletry items in room, beds were not the most comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

October 12, 2021

Great Hotel for the price. Nice breakfast which included turkey sausage and a vegetarian omelet which was nice

Read More
Read Less

All good

By

October 12, 2021

Had a great, restful night. Staff was helpful. polite

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

October 09, 2021

platinumelite

Stayed overnight and it was the perfect in-between stop. Hotel staff was very nice and welcoming, room was comfortable and pool was open for the family to take a swim. Could use more options for breakfast, but it was a very nice stay overall.

Read More
Read Less

Great stat

By

October 08, 2021

Very nice hotel stayed at last minute, room was clean and comfortable

Read More
Read Less

宿泊してみて

By

October 08, 2021

総合的には普通に泊まれるホテルでした。
ただ、飛行機の影響で夜22時位にチェックインしようとしたら、受付(大きい女性)の方が玄関でタバコを吸っており、終わるまで待っていた。
同じ受付の方だか、宿泊の延長をお願いしても、ソールドアウトの一点張りだった。ただ、その後自分でholiday innアプリを使って検索すると、まだまだ空きはあり、実際に泊まれた。
多いが、後一つは朝食場が狭いのか、宿泊客が増えた時は座る場所が空いてないです。

Read More
Read Less

will not visit this hotel again

By

September 22, 2021

everything I stated before is located in my prior opinion in part one of this 3 part question and answer period. I hope someone reads all of these as I do not like having to repeat myself over and over again

Read More
Read Less

Bed very comfortable

By

September 22, 2021

club

Great experience close to where we needed to go and very affordable

Read More
Read Less

Photos speak for themselves

By

September 21, 2021

This is the most poorly maintained hotel in which I have ever stayed. They advertise a computer and printer but the computer was out of order. The urinal in the men's room was covered with a black garbage bag. The toilet in the room was discolored. The clocks were hours off. The room smelled of mold. The chair was so worn the imitation leather had peeled off. The carpets were filthy. The owners have not maintained the property. Even the sign doesn't light up at night. I changed rooms to a suite which smelled somewhat less. There was no Kleenex in the room. The TV was analog but there was no channel guide in the room. I tried to complain to IHG but the online complaint system would not take it.

Read More
Read Less

Update/cleaning needed

By

August 26, 2021

club

Hotel is in desperate need of cleaning and update. Lobby air conditioner was out and the ceiling in center was leaking. No rain, probably from air conditioner. Smelled musty. Rooms were dirty and in need of update. The room was dusty and carpet was filthy. Bathroom was not cleaned well, hair and mold. On a positive, room air conditioner worked very well.

Read More
Read Less