Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 467 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

467reviews

  • 5 Stars
    331
  • 4 Stars
    93
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    17

Comfortable bed and room

By

February 19, 2017

club

Recommend this location. Staff very polite and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 20, 2017
Thank you for recommended our hotel in Ashland, Rondo! We are happy to hear that the staff was very polite and helpful. Arent't those beds comfortable? We just got those new mattresses recently and have received nothing but good things about the comfort.
Read More
Read Less

All around great experience

By

February 18, 2017

WE HAD A VERY PLEASANT EXPERIENCE AT THE HOTEL. WE WILL STAY THERE AGAIN WHEN WE'RE IN THE AREA. THE FRONT DESK WAS VERY HELPFUL.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 20, 2017
Sally, let us know when you will be back in the area. We will be so happy to have you. We're so glad to hear that you had a great experience at our hotel and that the front desk was helpful for you. We'll save a cinnamon roll for you!
Read More
Read Less

Awesome

By

February 16, 2017

had to make a pit stop on the way home. Staff and facilities were awesome.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 20, 2017
We are glad that you made that pit stop, foesaid1000! Happy to hear that the staff and hotel left you with an awesome experience. Let's do it again!
Read More
Read Less

Awesome staff

By

February 16, 2017

platinumelite

Awesome staffing.. was very happy with the staff and location... room could have been cleaner but was by no means dirty... just needed to be better kept and room more neat

Posted byHotelStaff
February 20, 2017
Thank you Patymac46. We are glad that you found our staff to be awesome! We value your feedback and use it to make our hotel better. Thanks again and hope to see you soon!
Read More
Read Less

A Pleasant Night's Sleep

By

February 16, 2017

club

My wife and I had traveled to a dear friend's funeral service and were on our way back home. It had been a long and emotional day for us and we were looking for a place where we could unwind and get a good night's sleep. We stopped at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in North Ashland, VA. The accommodations were outstanding and the staff very friendly and helpful. We were back on the road the next day fully rested. Thank you for providing us with such a positive experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 20, 2017
Greg, we are so pleased to hear that you had a pleasant night's sleep with us here in Ashland. I am saddened by the reason you were in the area but glad we were able to turn an emotional day into one where you could still unwind. I will pass the message on to the staff that they were helpful and friendly. I wouldn't expect anything less. We hope that you get the chance to visit us again...but for a more pleasurable reason, like visiting King's Dominion.
Read More
Read Less

always a great stay at a Holiday Inn Express

By

February 12, 2017

club

Good night sleep in the rooms king size bed, morning continental breakfast one of the best you'll find.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
BigLou from Boston, it was a pleasure having you stay with us last week (right after the Patriots won the SuperBowl) and we are more than excited to hear that your stay with us in Ashland was a great one. We just received those new King size mattresses with the ultra pillowtop and our guests have been raving on how comfortable they are to sleep on. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed breakfast as well. Did you try the new veggie egg frittattas? They are so good...and healthy too. We do hope to see you again!
Read More
Read Less

breakfast

By

February 11, 2017

club

The breakfast food was cold. We got there about 1/2 hour after it started. disappointing.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed by the breakfast. Was there a particular item that was cold, like the eggs? Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will help us make our hotel better and improve our service. Thank you for your review.
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel experience

By

February 11, 2017

club

I travel quite a bit for business and have chosen Holiday Inn Express as my standard for value lodging. In the last month I have stayed at three different locations and will likely stay at 3-6 more locations in the coming months. Based on my previous experiences with Holiday Inn Express properties they have established a standard in my mind for quality of service. The staff at each property has been wonderful to deal with and the rooms have been average to excellent. I highly recommend Holiday Inn Express when looking for a stay that you can comfortably expect to be consistently above average or good. Consistency is high value for me as a customer because I never second guess when reserving with this brand that my experience will satisfy the need.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
Thank you for your positive feedback, Bryan. We always love to hear when one of our guests had a good hotel experience and its especially great to know that they enjoyed it so much that they will continue to come back. Beyond the points you receive as a member, you can always count on Holiday Inn Express for a good night's sleep and free, hot breakfast. We hope you also enjoyed our new mattresses and our new veggie frittatta option. We look forward to hosting you again... and we'll save a cinnamon bun for you.
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

February 11, 2017

I would definitely stay here again. Very friendly and helpful staff. An overall great experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 11, 2017
Hi Mogz! We are so delighted to hear that you would definitely return here to our Ashland, VA Holiday Inn Express and Suites. We take great pride in our friendly staff and are very glad to hear they were very helpful. We value your response and and truly happy to hear you had an overall great experience! We look forward to seeing you soon and we'll make sure you to save you some cinnamon buns! Sincerely, Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

very comfortable place

By

February 06, 2017

club

great room at a great price. a value. very consistent with the Holiday Inn Express brand.

Read More
Read Less

Couldn't ask for a better room

By

February 05, 2017

platinumelite

We stayed in a suite, which was perfect for an overnight with a night owl. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The bathroom is modern. The water pressure was good. Breakfast was the only less than perfect part of our stay. The eggs and sausage were dry.

The staff was friendly. Check in was quick. I would stay here again gladly.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 05, 2017
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in Ashland, Windmill Mom! Aren't the suites nice? The separated living room with TV being separate from the bedroom is a great option to have and we're glad it was a good fit during our stay. We are sorry to hear that the eggs and sausage were dry and we appreciate the feedback so we can make it better. Were you able to try the new veggie frittatas? We just rolled them out recently and they have been a hit! We do hope we get the see you again on your next visit to Ashland. Thanks again for your review.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, friendly staff

By

January 30, 2017

club

This hotel was a last minute choice on our way to Florida but will definitely be earmarked in our "log book" as a good hotel for future stays..... Friendly, helpful staff and a great breakfast

Posted byHotelStaff
February 04, 2017
Dear Savvy Senior, We are so glad to hear that you will earmark Ashland's Holiday Inn for future stays in your "log book". We are very proud of our staff and so pleased to hear they were friendly and helpful! We are happy to know that our breakfast was great! We look forward to seeing you on your return trip and we'll be sure to save you some cinnamon buns!
Read More
Read Less