Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
99%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.9

based on 771 reviews
99%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

771reviews

  • 5 Stars
    683
  • 4 Stars
    73
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    3

Location

By

February 25, 2017

platinumelite

Good stay. The location couldn't be better and the hotel is nice and clean. I would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful location and view!

By

February 24, 2017

club

We only stayed for one night and will definitely return. This hotel is really comfortable and nice, with great views of the river, and perfect location. We also enjoyed the pool, and the free breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 25, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to send in your review. We are happy that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the amenities!
Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

February 24, 2017

Walking distance from good pubs, restraunts and shopping. Great view of bridge and Columbia river.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome view, very comfortable room and outstanding staff,

By

February 24, 2017

club

The comfort, cleanliness and wonderful staff at Holiday Inn Express in Astoria set the stage for the best possible experience of this iconic city at the mouth of the Columbia River.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 25, 2017
Thank you for the review. We are especially pleased to hear that our customer service was outstanding, we will be sharing this review with all the staff.
Read More
Read Less

Another relaxing stay

By

February 23, 2017

club

Once again we had a comfortable relaxing stay, We'll definitely make this our go to place when we are visiting family in Astoria.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 25, 2017
Thank you for the review. We are please to be your "go to" place to stay in Astoria.
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

February 22, 2017

club

The Holiday Inn Express in Astoria is a great place to stay. We had an accessible room and it was easy to maneuver with a power chair and lift. Even the bathroom has wide door opening and a roll in shower for ease of use.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 25, 2017
Thank you for writing your review. We are so glad to hear that the room was accessible and easily maneuverable to ensure that your stay was enjoyable.
Read More
Read Less

Festival of Dark Arts Stay

By

February 22, 2017

This hotel is excellent for a weekend get away and within walking distance of downtown. The overall price was high, but it was also a busy weekend for the Festival of Dark Arts. We have stayed at this hotel every year for the festival for the past 3 years and will be back again.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 25, 2017
Thank you for the review. We are pleased that you are returning guests and plan to keep staying with us! Hope you enjoyed the festival!
Read More
Read Less

Amazing Stay

By

February 22, 2017

club

Just came back from a 3 day stay in Astoria in which we have visited and stayed at other hotels prior. This stay blew all the others away! Staff was pleasant and helpful, property was spotless, room was huge, free breakfast was appreciated, views are spot on and was a great deal. I stay in hotels for half of the year for work and this stay was the first "perfect" stay I have ever had. Thank you!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 25, 2017
Thank you for writing this review. We are excited to hear that this was your first "perfect" stay, especially with the amount of hotels your visit. We will be sharing your review with all our staff and hope to have you as a returning guest.
Read More
Read Less

Business Stay

By

February 19, 2017

club

Came for business and ended up wanting to stay for leisure! I love the veiw and the breakfast area. The staff is super friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 21, 2017
Thank you for your review. We love hearing compliments toward our staff and hope to have you back on a leisure stay soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel and staff

By

February 19, 2017

Family and I stayed for a weekend. Hotel is in great condition - rooms were clean and decor was nice. We upgraded to rooms with a river view. Enjoyed waking up and watching the big ships go by on the river. Staff was super friendly and breakfast area was kept well stocked and clean. Overall a great experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 21, 2017
Thanks for sending in your review. We are glad that you had a great stay and were able to enjoy a variety of the hotel amenities.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

February 18, 2017

platinumelite

Excellent place to stay. Beds are super comfortable

Posted byHotelStaff
February 21, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate the positive feedback!
Read More
Read Less

A most pleasant experience.

By

February 15, 2017

club

This Holiday Inn Express is very easy to find when coming over the bridge in Astoria. There is plenty of good parking, and within walking distance to Restaurants. This place is quiet, clean and very airy. The hotel staff is well trained, professional, friendly and caring.
The rooms are extremely comfortable and the bathrooms are well equipped with all the amenities a traveler needs, from plenty of nice towels, to soaps, shampoos, etc.
the Continental breakfast is fresh and constantly checked up on for refills, especially the hot dishes.

A very nice place to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 16, 2017
Thank you for your review. We are glad that we could provide a pleasant experience during our stay with us in Astoria. We hope to have you as a returning guest!
Read More
Read Less