Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
99%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.9

based on 742 reviews
99%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

742reviews

  • 5 Stars
    657
  • 4 Stars
    70
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    3

Great View and the best service to match

By

January 11, 2017

club

Stayed over a weekend for a meeting and was delighted with the facilities, service and food. Great front desk staff and Breakfast was good.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Thank you for leaving your review. We are glad that your stay was great. We are especially pleased to hear that you received the best service from our staff, we will be sure to share your review with them. We hope to have you staying with us again!
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Astoria Hotel on the Columbia River

By

January 10, 2017

club

Fresh new hotel in the oldest city on the west coast! Love the location and view of the river. New furnishing, bedding etc. Room felt clean and fresh as did the whole hotel. This is a 5* Holiday Inn Express.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your five star review and are so glad that you enjoyed staying with us during your trip!
Read More
Read Less

Totally a very nice experience!

By

January 06, 2017

club

Room was furnished very very nicely. The bed was more than comfortable. The river view from our room was spectacular! We did not have breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your kind words and are glad that your experience staying with us was nice and comfortable. We hope to have you as a returning guest!
Read More
Read Less

Bed

By

January 04, 2017

platinumelite

All HIE beds are way too firm. Is there anyway for there to be an option when checking to request a room with a softer bed?

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Thank you for sending in your review. We are glad that you rated your stay well. Regarding the beds, we use the same style mattresses throughout our property. However, the best way to learn more or make requests is to contact our on site management when booking.
Read More
Read Less

The Only Hotel we Stay at in Astoria!

By

January 03, 2017

club

We love Astoria HIE! The room is always clean and the hotel has everything we need. We see many of the same employees when we visit, which speaks well of the hotel. Also, the view is amazing! I love watching the ships go by and seeing the water. Get a river view room! Wish we had splurged for a fireplace. For a free breakfast, there are many options, including healthy ones, and I love the cinnamon rolls. There are only a few negatives, one being that as much as I love Bath Body Works products, the scent they chose to use at the hotel is probably one of my least favorites and gives me an instant headache so I avoid using them, which is a bummer. Another minus in my opinion is the absence of free weights in the workout room. There are 2 bands available, but I'm not very familiar with them. A few hand weights would have been nice. Lastly, the price! I am worried we will eventually be unable to afford this hotel as the price seems to creep up everytime we stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to send in your review. We are pleased to hear that you we are your hotel of choice when in town! We love your thorough review too, and will use all of it to continue making improvements.
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

December 27, 2016

Great Service! the staff was excellent, the Hotel was clean and up to date, I was able to check in relax and prepare for the next day. I will definitely be using this Holiday Inn again.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service, comfortable good location

By

December 12, 2016

club

love love this hotel, This is a destination for me when visiting the Oregon coast

Read More
Read Less

excellent service, as it has been every time we have stayed here.

By

December 12, 2016

platinumelite

We simply love this hotel and the effort the staff makes to get us our "favorite room." Not even all Holiday Inn Expresses are equal.. While all except one out at least 7 that we have stayed at in the past couple of years have been excellent, this hotel in Astoria (and one other one) have been superb, at any price. My only negative critique is that I wish they would limit pets to only the bottom floor, since we suffer from pet allergies. Other than that, we would almost literally "move in" tomorrow if it was available!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service, awesome suite!

By

December 03, 2016

club

Despite a very last minute booking, the staff was very helpful and accommodating. And they gave a really nice suite at a great rate. It even had a fireplace, which was a nice surprise on a blustery, rainy evening! I will definitely stay there again!

Posted byHotelStaff
December 06, 2016
Thank you for your review! We are glad that you stayed with us and were able to enjoy the in room fireplace. We can't wait to have you stay with us again.
Read More
Read Less

Great view

By

December 01, 2016

We stayed in the hotel for one night. Everything was great. Check-in/check-out was fast. Room was huge.
We were traveling with our dog and he enjoyed the stay as well. There is a nice trail in the front of the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 06, 2016
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the view.
Read More
Read Less

Columbia River View

By

November 30, 2016

On a recent trip thru OR and WA, we were lucky enough to come across this location. We got a room on the Columbia River side. It was so exciting to watch the ships go under the bridge -right outside our window! Even tho we were under the bridge, the sound of traffic was never an issue. It is now my favorite place to stay and I am recommending to my family and friends. LOVE watching those ships float by from my room !!!

Posted byHotelStaff
December 06, 2016
Thank you so much for sending in your review. We are glad that you found us and had a great stay. We love watching the ships too! Can't wait to have you back again.
Read More
Read Less

Great room, even better front desk staff

By

November 25, 2016

club

Showed up without a reservation and were still given a great rate overlooking the water. The front desk staff was always pleasant and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less