Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
99%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.9

based on 681 reviews
99%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

681reviews

  • 5 Stars
    603
  • 4 Stars
    66
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    3

great location

By

August 11, 2016

club

excellent location beside the bridge in Astoria. front desk staff were very helpful and knowledgable

Read More
Read Less

Great location, friendly staff

By

August 10, 2016

club

would be nice if they had a local newspaper available

Read More
Read Less

Great view and clean property with friendly staff

By

August 08, 2016

club

I was down for 30 year High School Reunion so I needed a place to stay for a couple nights. Holiday Inn was clean with a nice breakfast. The staff was very friendly and professional. I feel that the price was too high, but to be fair, it was largely the time of year I was staying. I made other calls and they were expensive as well. Altogether, it was a nice place to stay and it was clean and a friendly environment.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to send in your review. We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that overall your stay was enjoyable. We hope you enjoyed your reunion as well!
Read More
Read Less

Astoria

By

August 06, 2016

platinumelite

Good stay, great room with a fireplace. One elevator was not working and this was an inconvenience. The staff was pleasant to work with.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are pleased to hear that your stay and room was nice, as well as the staff. We have resolved the elevator issue and apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. We hope to have you as a guest again!
Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable stay in Astoria

By

August 01, 2016

club

Excellent location in Astoria. Riverwalk area with trolley makes getting around easy and enjoyable. Clean rooms and friendly, helpful staff. Internet a bit slow and interior walls a bit thin, I would not hesitate to stay here again. The good things about this hotel far outweigh the small negatives. Decent price for the area.

Read More
Read Less

Astoria Holiday Inn

By

July 28, 2016

club

Excellent hot breakfast, comfortable rooms, complimentary newspaper, were willing to negotiate room rate.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Thank you for sending in your review. We are glad you chose to stay with us and that you enjoyed the breakfast and comfortable rooms. We hope to have you as a guest again.
Read More
Read Less

Quiet, comfortable, great view

By

July 27, 2016

club

We stopped in Astoria on our way home from attending a wedding reception. We did some hiking and sightseeing in the area and found the Holiday Inn Express to be quiet, comfortable, and spotlessly clean. We had a great view of the passing ships from our room, and there is a very pleasant walkway along the river.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Thank you for sending in you review. Our housekeeping staff works hard to keep each room spotless and we appreciate you noticing. We hope you had a wonderful time at your wedding reception as well as along your hike and hope to have you back again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Loved it...and will definitely be back...soon!

By

July 26, 2016

club

Our favorite place to stay, in one of our favorite places to "play." The staff, including those who clean the rooms were all friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to send in your review. Astoria is a great place to play and we are overjoyed that we are your favorite place to stay when you're in town. We hope to have you back very soon!
Read More
Read Less

Top Notch HI Express

By

July 26, 2016

platinumelite

This is one of the or even the best HI Express. Great hotel with great rooms. View of the water and bridge along with fireplace. Very large rooms. Everything was great at this hotel and made for a wonderful stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased to see a "top notch" rating and glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

July 25, 2016

Great place to stay. Hotel staff was excellent. The pool, gym and hot tub were very clean and well taken care of. The room was nice and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was good and well maintained and kept up. Excellent across the board.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Thank you for your review. It's so nice to hear that you were able to utilize the pool and gym areas during your stay as well as enjoy the breakfast. We hope your whole trip was wonderful.
Read More
Read Less

Astoria River View

By

July 24, 2016

club

Holiday Inn Express in Astoria is in a beautiful location with a view of the river and bridge;I highly recommend a stay at this hotel. I'll be back.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Thank you for reviewing your stay. We love the view of the river as well. Hope to have you back as a guest soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel - Great Location

By

July 22, 2016

This Hotel is fabulous. The location is convenient. The scenery is amazing and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was hearty and tasted great. The rooms are up-to-date and modern. The bathrooms are the largest I've ever seen in a hotel room. The Hotel is close to Seaside Beach and Cannon Beach (minus the traffic). If you love the Oregon Coast. This is the ideal place to stay. Get a room that faces the river, if possible.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear that your stay was great. The entire Oregon Coast is a wonderful place to visit and we hope to have you as a guest again.
Read More
Read Less