Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 569 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

569reviews

  • 5 Stars
    319
  • 4 Stars
    149
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    27

Decent Hotel for the Price

By

September 23, 2016

club

The area may have looked a little sketchy, but the hotel inside was nice. Minor issues overall, such as a leaky toilet that ran all night and paper thin walls.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 24, 2016
I'm glad that you enjoyed our hotel! I apologize for the issues that you experienced during your stay, and we appreciate your feedback. We will work to make proper repairs, and we hope to see you again in the future! - Jessica S. Social Media Representative
Read More
Read Less

Great place to rest and be refreshed in the morning

By

September 23, 2016

I enjoyed the Holiday Inn Express promise of being rested and refreshed and ready for the conference.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 24, 2016
We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Hopefully we'll see you again in the future! - Jessica S Social Media Representative
Read More
Read Less

Okay but prefer to stay elsewhere

By

September 23, 2016

club

Convenient location on broad street but right across from the projects. Room was ok but furniture seems as if its never cleaned. Base of furniture on nightstands and dresser had mold/mildew. I was on the first floor and I have to admit it wasn't loud. Bathroom was actually very clean, otherwise I would have rated lower. Not my premier choice place to stay but due to other conferences Athens hotels were very much booked. Understandable that prior to my stay the hotel was booked due to a Georgia football game so room was not too bad but could be better. Not the worst but not the best.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 24, 2016
Thank you for taking time to provide us with feedback on your stay with us! I'm sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your room, and we will use your comments in order to improve our cleaning. I'm glad that you enjoyed the quiet atmosphere and convenient location of our hotel. We hope that you will choose to book with us again, and we will be able to provide you with a better stay! - Jessica S. Social Media Representative
Read More
Read Less

Not the Best but great customer service

By

September 22, 2016

club

I was very displeased with the overall room. HIE is my hotel of choice, but this one was not great at all. The smell, a/c and size of the bathroom was dissatisfying.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 24, 2016
I'm glad that our staff treated you well throughout your stay, but I apologize that your room did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback, and we will use your comments in order to improve the quality of our rooms. - Jessica S. Social Media Representative
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel for location and price

By

September 21, 2016

club

Stayed 2 nights at hotel. Only problem was tight parking late at night in left side parking area. Some people parked over or close to parking space line. Could not find a parking space I could easily get into. Could not turn my SUV around. Otherwise I would have had to back out of parking area and park in front. Parked in a tight space that night. Had to have wife watch when I backed out the next morning to make sure I didn't hit another car.

Park in front of hotel if possible if you have a a SUV.

Otherwise a great hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
September 24, 2016
We're sorry to hear about your parking situation, but I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and its close location to the downtown area! Hopefully the next time you stay with us, more parking will be available! - Jessica S. Social Media Representative
Read More
Read Less

hard mattress

By

September 20, 2016

platinumelite

luggage rack access to elevators from lobby not accomidating .

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
WE thank you for your insight and willingness to share you concerns for our hotel. We will continue to use our guest feedback and improve our hotel.
Read More
Read Less

Satisfactory hotel

By

September 14, 2016

club

We stayed for a game day weekend. All in all, this was a good value for the money. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Thank you for your kind words and support for the Holiday Inn Express in Athens. We value all our guest feedback. We love game day in Athens it is a fun time for all
Read More
Read Less

good location, good service

By

September 11, 2016

club

bed was very comfortable, ac worked well, water pressure could have been stronger

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Thank you for your wonderful review of the Holiday Inn Express in Athens. We know guests have many choices when they come to Athens and your review will help future guests choose our hotel. Thank you Michael Coward General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Athens stay

By

September 06, 2016

club

comfortable accommodations, excellent location near restaurants, bars and downtown business

Posted byHotelStaff
September 09, 2016
Thank you for your kind words regarding the Holiday Inn Express Athens. Athens is a great town to walk in and our location does provide great access to the town. We work to exceed our guest expectations and focus our efforts to ensure our guest feel at home at our hotel. Thank you Michael Coward General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comgortable bed and friendly staff

By

August 30, 2016

club

I do not recommend staying on Floor 1. It is basically the basement floor and feels like it. However, the main lobby is open, bright, and very welcoming. Breakfast is very good. The fitness room is just 3 pieces of equipment and the treadmill was broken when I stayed.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 09, 2016
WE appreciate our guests candid feedback. We are working to address the first floor hallway feel. We have recently fixed all the machines in the fitness room. We are sorry we failed to exceed our expectations. We look forward to seeing you in the future to give us another opportunity to wow you. Sincerely, Michael Coward General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very old

By

August 22, 2016

platinumelite

Very old and outdated. The old rooms have extra small bathrooms. Not well lit. Narrow hallways with hard to find rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 09, 2016
We value all our guest feedback. We recognized the importance of exceeding our guest expectations during their stay. I am sorry we failed to wow you at our hotel. We take all of our feedback as we begin to improve the property. Thank you, Michael Coward General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
August 27, 2016
Dear Valued Member, Thank you for your time and honest feedback. We sincerely apologize for failing to exceed your expectations, as this is the goal of each team member. We have taken your review into account in order to address the areas that need improvement, and we welcome the opportunity to improve all future stays for you. Kindest Regards, Sarah P. Social Media Representative
Read More
Read Less

Needing Refresh

By

August 11, 2016

Staying on the second floor (really ground) the hallway smelled wet. Upon entering the room, smelled a bleach cleaner and the room felt damp.

The damp and smell was noticed by other members of our party in another room.

The beds were beyond their useful life and needed to be replaced. Both beads creaked and groaned as well as being uncomfortable. The bathroom was small.

The overall hotel was not what I'd come accustomed to expect from a HI Express.

Other HI Expresses have been great, this one just does not meet expectations.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 14, 2016
Dear FLGA Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback and will use it to improve the service that we offer to future guests. I apologize that we failed to exceed your expectations during your visit to Athens. We aim to deliver excellent hotel experiences to our guests and will work diligently to fix the problems that you experienced. Thank you again for your feedback. We welcome the opportunity to have you as our guest again in future if your travels bring you back to Athens. Sincerely, Amber K Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less