Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 614 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

614reviews

  • 5 Stars
    355
  • 4 Stars
    155
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    28

Great Location

By

January 18, 2017

club

Able to walk anywhere in downtown Athens within 5 minutes. Received a courtesy warning for a noise complaint, and nothing more. Very smooth experience.

Read More
Read Less

Very enjoyable stay

By

January 18, 2017

platinumelite

Made good use of the fridge (freezer even worked!) and microwave. Staff was very accommodating to my request for a very early check in time, as well as a very late check out time. Room was a nice size. Only drawback to the experience was the small bathroom. Breakfast was good, and the breakfast staff was quick to keep the food refilled on two very busy mornings.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly

By

January 17, 2017

club

The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was a little dated but clean. The air temperature was not very good but over all a nice, safe place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room, comfy bed, fresh breakfast

By

January 17, 2017

club

Very convenient to the main downtown area and the university. Easy check in and out process. Very clean. Loved the pillow selections: 2 hard and 2 soft on each bed, and they were labeled, so I could make sure I got the right ones before the kids snagged theirs. The kids liked the pancake machine for breakfast. I liked the biscuits and gravy.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome hotel !

By

January 15, 2017

club

Very friendly staff. Extremely clean hotel. Great breakfast! Close to the university campus.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect

By

January 08, 2017

club

People that know me call picky. This place was nice and the price was so much better than anywhere else in the area. With our daughter moving there, we will be going back often.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Thank you for your review! We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel to be perfect! We can't wait to see you more in the future! - Jessica S. Social Media Representative
Read More
Read Less

Excellent customer service

By

January 06, 2017

Great front desk staff and relaxing quiet hotel. Staff provided me with a free upgrade. Breakfast was free and sufficient. A great stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 08, 2017
We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and the upgrade that you were given! We hope to see you again in the future! - Jessica S. Social Media Representative
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and great service

By

January 04, 2017

platinumelite

Good location, good food ,comfortable, clean ,kitchen in suite, nice window view, lots of space, comfortable beds,

Posted byHotelStaff
January 08, 2017
Thank you for your review! I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and our amenities! We hope to see you again the next time you visit the area! - Jessica S. Social Media Representative
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Athens-University Area

By

January 02, 2017

This the hotel to stay in when visiting Athens. The staff are supreme and the environment is fantastic. Everything is within travel distance and the location is secured so that you never have to worry about your property. I'll stay here again, and again when in the area!!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 08, 2017
Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear that you enjoy our property and find it safe and comfortable! We appreciate you being a loyal guest and we can't wait to see you again the next time you're in Athens! - Jessica S. Social Media Representative
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and convenient

By

December 31, 2016

club

Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Clean and comfortable room. Would stay here again if in the Athens area.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 08, 2017
We're happy to hear that you found our hotel to be comfortable and convenient to the downtown area! We're glad that you enjoyed our staff and we can't wait to see you again the next time you visit Athens! - Jessica S. Social Media Representative
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, clean, and safe

By

December 27, 2016

The room was clean and comfortable. We only stayed one night, but were ready to go the next morning after a hearty breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 01, 2017
We're glad that you enjoyed our hotel! We're happy to hear that you found your room to be comfortable and enjoyed our complimentary breakfast! We hope to see you again the next time you visit Athens! - Jessica S. Social Media Representative
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

December 23, 2016

club

The hotel was excellent and it is one of the few that allow pets which was a major reason we stayed at this hotel. It was safe and the rooms were very comfortable. It is one of the few hotels in the area that allow dogs and had walking areas for them. We would stay at this hotel again on future visits to the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 27, 2016
Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, the walking areas provided, and found your room to be comfortable. We're excited to see you and your pet again in the future! - Jessica S. Social Media Representative
Read More
Read Less