Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 403 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

403reviews

  • 5 Stars
    323
  • 4 Stars
    55
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    5

Comfortable Rooms

By

August 08, 2016

This is my go-to stop any time I am headed South. Can rely on comfy beds, yummy breakfast and quiet halls. Really appreciate HIE-Athens pet-friendly policy too.

Read More
Read Less

Great size room

By

August 03, 2016

club

In town for my daughters wedding. The business suite offered a nice size room to have as our staging area.
The staff was very friendly and attentive.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Thank you so much for your review Bballjones73! We greatly appreciate your feedback & we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

July 30, 2016

club

Great location. Always clean. Close to Ohio University.
Was there for the Convocation Ceremony. Daughter received her White Coat from Ohio University HCOM.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2016
Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed you stay while in town!
Read More
Read Less

OU visit - lodging reccomendation

By

July 25, 2016

I'm an IHG member and booked this stay for my son (accompanied by my sister) to facilitate an Ohio University College information visit and tour. The front desk personnel helped me book the stay over the phone and took care of all the details. This made it a seamless process when my family arrived to check in and out. My family reported that the room and hotel was clean and comfortable, breakfast was good and staff was helpful and attentive. It is definitely a repeat stay if we're ever in the area again and need lodging accommodations!

Read More
Read Less

really relaxing

By

July 25, 2016

club

Planned a relaxing 3 days to unwind after a pretty traumatic few months which included family illness and death of a friend. The hotel was quiet, had all the amenities we needed and was centrally located to restaurants, and local events

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Thank you whiskyman21 for your review. We are glad you were able to stay relaxed with us. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

July 25, 2016

club

I'd stay again, It was clean neat, and staff was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Thank you Mattjamms for your wonderful review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Attentive, friendly staff and updated accomodations

By

July 20, 2016

club

This is a nice hotel for the price. It has the amenities we wanted for our family, and the rooms were new, and clean. Breakfast was very good too. We would stay there again when in the area and would recommend it to friends.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Thanks CollegeMom88 for the review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

One more night on the road

By

July 18, 2016

club

Noise was a problem and I must admit the breakfast are getting old

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Thank you Kingfisher for the review. We appreciate your feedback.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent way to Unwinf

By

July 18, 2016

club

Needed a break and this was the place to do it ! Had some things to get in order and all the tools and relaxing environment was there to accomplish it

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Thank you TC 234 for your review! We are glad you were able to unwind while staying with us. We hope to have you back in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Return Trip

By

July 15, 2016

club

My family and I stayed here on our way home from a long vacation. The rooms were nice and clean and overall it was a good experience. There was a bad odor in the hallways that reminded me of a locker room, and the pool area was outdated and needed to be cleaned up a bit, but otherwise it was a fair price for a decent room.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you MJClark27591 for your review! Your feedback is greatly appreciated as we are always looking to improve our hotel.
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

July 13, 2016

club

The service desk went above and beyond. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was great. Highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay in Athens

By

July 13, 2016

I can't think of a single thing to complain about. It was a flawless visit. Easy to find, stores near for things I might need, and spotless room.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Thank you ZeroPlayPodcast for the review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay so much! Hopefully we will see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less