Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 291 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

291reviews

  • 5 Stars
    229
  • 4 Stars
    43
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    4

Mrs

By

January 17, 2017

club

All was great food good only problem was it was under construction due to a sprinkle leak and workmen present at check in but they quit drilling shortly and was no problem

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Hello! Thank you so much for the five star review. We are so happy that we were able to provide you a great stay while we are under renovation. We hope you will come back and see the difference when the renovation is complete, as we are sure you will love it! Sincerely, Daniel H. Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

HIE Athens. AL

By

January 05, 2017

club

We've stayed at tis facility numerous times over the last 10 years, Great Staff and Great Amenities

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Hello! Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are so happy to have you as a regular guest with us, and even happier that you find your stays with us great. We hope to see you again in 2017! Thank you, Daniel H. Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed, Great Customer Service

By

December 28, 2016

club

Check in was a breeze, was greeted by Hotelstaff and she made our stay enjoyable told us we didn't have to rush to check out since it was a Holiday weekend.. Breakfast was prepared and the Rooms were nice and comfortable..

Posted byHotelStaff
December 29, 2016
Hello! First and foremost, thank you for being a valued member of the IHG Rewards Club program. We value your loyalty to the IHG brand. We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We all hope to see you again soon -- if it's around the same time next year you'll get to see the finished product from our renovation! Sincerely, Daniel H. Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

OldMan1962

By

December 23, 2016

platinumelite

This property is under renovation. The staff did a great job of making guests feel welcome and comfortable. My room was nice. The lobby and other common areas are being upgraded. My favorite Holiday Inn Express will be even better soon.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 24, 2016
Hello! What a wonderful review, thank you so much. We are so happy to be your favorite Holiday Inn Express, and we hope you will love it here even more when the renovation is complete -- we think you will! We would also like to take the time to thank you for being a valued Platinum member of the IHG Rewards Club program. We value your loyalty to the IHG brand. We hope we get to see you again soon. Happy holidays! Daniel H. Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds

By

December 11, 2016

club

Holiday Inn Express hotel in Athens was not up to expectations. The room smelled of cigarette smoke. The breakfast was sparse, no gravy and apple juice. This is our go to hotel when traveling and generally have a good experience. Athens was overpriced and needing some attention.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 14, 2016
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to respond to your recent stay with us. We appreciate hearing all guest feedback as it helps us to constantly improve our customer service, and thank you for being a valued member of the IHG Rewards Club program. I am very sorry to hear that you found your stay below average. Our rates are determined by the market we are in. This is a transient-heavy market, so the prices are higher on average than a non-transient market would be. We are currently undergoing a full renovation of our property and I hope you will come stay with us again once it is completed to give us another chance. Sincerely, Daniel H.
Read More
Read Less

great place

By

December 09, 2016

club

Wonderful stay at this hotel. It was even undergoing renovations.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 14, 2016
Hello! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We love hearing that we were able to provide a great stay for our guests, and we hope you will come see what a difference a renovation can make, when it's complete. Sincerely, Daniel H.
Read More
Read Less

Gutes und geräumiges Zimmer aber....

By

December 08, 2016

club

Zimmer und Bett vollkommen in Ordnung und gut.
Leider ist die Tür zum Flur sehr laut durchlässig, wenn andere Gäste kommen und gehen hört man sehr deutlich deren Türen öffnen oder schließen ebenso deren Unterhaltungen. Dieses stört sehr wenn man schläft, beispielsweise kommende Gäste mitten in der Nacht. Oder abreisende Gäste morgens um 5. Dadurch wird man immer wieder wach, zumindest ich. Der Vorhang am Fenster lässt sich leider nicht komplett lichtdurchlässig schließen, ich habe mir mit einem Kissen beholfen, dieses habe ich davor gestellt.
Der Poolbereich kann nicht mit deutschem Standart verglichen werden. Ist aber trotzdem ok. An einem Tag war ich den ganzen Vormittag auf dem Zimmer und wollte nicht gestört werden, dieses habe ich auch mitgeteilt per Schild draußen an der Tür. Das Housekeeping klopfte trotzdem 3x um nachzufragen. Beim 3x stand ich unter der Dusche und ich habe nicht geantwortet, da hörte ich nur wie die Tür aufgeschlossen wurde und sie rein wollte, dieses hat aber der Sicherheitsriegel von innen verhindert und ich hab nur gerufen "i am in the shower". Finde sowas geht gar nicht. Im großen und ganzen war der Aufenthalt ok.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 08, 2016
Hallo! Bewerten Sie diese Übersetzung: Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung Mangelhaft Gut, und ich danke Ihnen für die uns eine 4-Sterne-Bewertung. Danke, dass Sie ein geschätztes Mitglied des IHG Rewards Club Programms sind. Wir freuen uns über Ihre Treue zur Marke IHG. Ich bin sehr leid über den Lärmpegel außerhalb Ihres Zimmers, wie ich weiß, wie störend das sein kann. Wir sind derzeit im Umbau und das verursacht ein paar Probleme auf der ganzen Linie. Das Projekt wird jedoch innerhalb weniger Monate abgeschlossen sein. Wir hoffen, dass Sie bald wiederkommen und sorgen für Ihren nächsten Aufenthalt das Beste. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Daniel H. Betriebsleiter
Read More
Read Less

guest service, friendliness of staff

By

December 08, 2016

club

breakfast choices great; friendliness of staff was amazing.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 08, 2016
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, and thank you for being a member with the IHG Rewards Club program. We are so happy to hear that your stay was worth a five star rating. We work hard to offer the best for our guests, and we are thrilled to have achieved that for you. We hope you will come back again soon. Sincerely, Daniel H. Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Points Too High - But Good Hotel

By

December 05, 2016

club

This was a very nice hotel but the number of points for a night was excessive. I stayed at another Holiday Inn Express the next night. This hotel was only 2 years old, excellent in every way, and was 1/2 the points.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 06, 2016
Hello! Thank you for the four star review, we love hearing from our guests -- and thank you for being a valued member of the IHG Rewards club program. We appreciate your loyalty to the IHG brand. We are very sorry to hear that you find our point requirements for a free night to be too high. As with all hotels, rates (including the amount of points required for a free night stay) are determined by the market they are in. A newer hotel in a slower market may be lower than an established hotel in a transient heavy market. However, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Daniel H. Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service and pool/hot-tub

By

November 28, 2016

club

The breakfast staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and spacious. We loved the hot-tub and pool as it was easy to relax while being near our kids. Overall we were very impressed.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 29, 2016
Hello, We are so happy to hear that enjoyed your stay with us, and that you were able to relax. A Jacuzzi can be just the solution to relaxing after a long drive and we are so happy to have been able to provide that for you. Thank you for your review, and thank you for being a member with IHG Rewards. Come see us again soon. SIncerely, Daniel H. Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean room

By

November 28, 2016

club

The guy at front desk called Cracker Barrel when we were checking in to see if their hours would be the same on Thanksgiving Day. I was impressed that he made the call instead of just giving me the number. All the employees were friendly and helpful. I lost a son on Thanksgiving Day 13 years ago and I just needed to get away from traditional Thanksgiving.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 29, 2016
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, and thank you for being a valued member of the IHG Rewards Club program. I was more than happy to make that call for you when you checked in, and I would like to extend condolences from behalf of our entire staff to you on the loss of your son. Please come back next year should you be in the area and let us be a part of a new Thanksgiving tradition. We would like to wish you the best this holiday season. Sincerely, Daniel H. Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice staff.

By

November 25, 2016

club

The front desk staff provided a very quick check in for late night weary travelers. Very comfy beds and very affordable.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 30, 2016
Hello, Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn for your travels. We are pleased to hear that you had a quick check in with us. Again thank you for your review, and thank you for being a member with IHG Rewards. Sincerely, Nichole Shackleford
Read More
Read Less