Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 354 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

354reviews

  • 5 Stars
    279
  • 4 Stars
    47
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    3

Comfortable bed

By

July 24, 2017

club

Was a great experience. Staff was very pleasant and accommodating. Every time I walked in I was greeted and asked if there was anything I needed to enjoy my stay. Was nice to see pleasant staff that seemed to enjoy there jobs as well as take pride in them.

Read More
Read Less

Very pleasant clerk at front desk

By

July 23, 2017

We had a very enjoyable stay at this facility. Upon arriving with four grandchildren, the clerk on duty offered to pop the young ones some fresh popcorn. They loved that little extra....or as we say in Louisiana...laginappe! Thank you for a very pleasant overnight stay at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Athens!

Read More
Read Less

Fabulous stay at this hotel!!!

By

July 20, 2017

club

Christy, David, Brittney and Ambria, were outstanding, each one of them made us feel very welcomed, and went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. Check-in and check-out was friendly, easy and quick. These young people when above and beyond during our four day stay at the hotel. Room was clean and comfortable, breakfast was very good.

Read More
Read Less

WONDERING ABOUT THE LOBBY??

By

July 19, 2017

platinumelite

WONDERING WHY THERE WAS ALCOHOL IN THE MAIN LOBBY WHEN WE WALKED IN. DIDN'T UNDERSTAND WHY AT TIMES IT WAS LEFT UNATTENDED BY STAFF. WE WERE THERE FOR A BASEBALL PLAYOFF WITH OUR 9 YEAR OLD GRANDSON.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable we Overnight stay

By

July 15, 2017

We we're very pleased with the amenities of this hotel for our one night stay. It met all our needs, even close to exit. Parking lot well lit. Felt safe all the way around. Would stay again if in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Great service convenience for needs.

By

July 14, 2017

The staff was kind and conversational. With the busy schedule we had, I enjoyed the afternoon snacks provided by the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay!

By

July 14, 2017

club

We were here for a baseball tournament and as busy as they staff was, they were extremely helpful and polite! I'll definitely be staying here again if I am ever in the area. The rooms are very spacious, which we loved!

Read More
Read Less

Emergency inTyler

By

July 13, 2017

club

My wife was in a horrific car accident and was transferred to ETMC, The first night I stayed at the Hospital bur could not sleep, had to find something more comfortable. I chose Holiday Inn Express.

Read More
Read Less

The Greatest Holiday Inn Express EVER!

By

July 10, 2017

I have nothing bad to say about this Holiday Inn. The Staff is AWESOME! Housekeepers do a fantastic job. Front Desk is Fa-nominal. The GENTLEMAN that does the Breakfast 5 days a week could not do anything better if he tried! (Almost) Every night they have a Managers Special that offers food and refreshments. Not Sundays. The Manager will go above and beyond to accommodate the guests to the best of her abilities - Within reason! 'I Hope and pray I have to work close to that area again. There will be NO Doubt as to where I will go!!!

Read More
Read Less

Best place to stay in Athens.

By

July 10, 2017

This is the only hotel I choose in Athens. It is in a good location. The staff are friendly and professional. The rooms are clean. Having a breakfast option is great when you are running late.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable w/kind stafg

By

July 08, 2017

club

Good hotel.... didn't like that Iee had to pay full price for checking in without a reservation after 3am.

Read More
Read Less

Clean Room

By

July 07, 2017

This is a good hotel to stay in when visiting Athens. Be sure to double check your reservations and I recommend you make them by phone vs online to be sure you get everything straight with the hotel.

Read More
Read Less