Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 335 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

335reviews

  • 5 Stars
    264
  • 4 Stars
    44
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    3

Great experience at Athens Holiday Inn Express

By

June 21, 2017

club

The staff was very friendly and helpful. I needed to extend my stay an extra two days and they made it possible even though the hotel was completely booked. The breakfast was great and Lewis made sure that it was available at 5:30 for us early risers and was very friendly and made us feel at home.

Read More
Read Less

Sofa bed

By

June 20, 2017

club

Please someone try to sleep on that sofa bed...just try to get some rest! I truly think you would re-think the sofa bed as an option! It was a terrible experience! The saving grace was the clean room and a great AC unit!!

Read More
Read Less

NotDissappointed

By

June 20, 2017

We spent 9 nights in June. It was hot outside but more than comfortable inside the hotel. The staff was very friendly and attentive to all of the customer needs. They had refreshments for guests throughout the day which was a wonderful surprise. Our room and bed was comfortable and allowed us to get some good rest. The breakfast was delicious and Louis (who was on duty at 5:00am) made sure breakfast was available for early risers like us. Looking forward to our next visit.

Read More
Read Less

Happy Hour

By

June 07, 2017

club

This place was so cool. Clean and happy hour. Beds comfortable and quiet would stay here again if I. This area. Bathroom was really clean and breakfast was really good

Read More
Read Less

Best hotel in town

By

June 03, 2017

club

I've stayed at this hotel twice and it's been great both times.
I really enjoy breakfast in the mornings, the rooms have been very clean and the staff is always friendly

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

June 03, 2017

Being Spire Elite means I stay at Intercontinental properties a lot. HIE in Athens,TX is by far one of the best experiences you will have at a property. Highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Impressed!

By

June 01, 2017

Our first visit to Texas and hotel made us feel welcome. Our stay at the hotel was excellent, i.e. rooms were clean, comfortable, and quiet. Room service did a great job.

Dining room opened early (6:30 a.m.) complementary
breakfast was great. So was the afternoon snacks

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

May 31, 2017

club

this is the best hotel I have been to, they greet you and welcome you. they have beverages and freshment's as soon as you walk in the doors and they are friendly. I will be back.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

May 30, 2017

club

Staff and manager very friendly and helpful. Would like to try out again

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

May 29, 2017

They have food every night in the lobby. They are very caring of every guest. They take care of the people who stay there...

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

May 26, 2017

club

This hotel is clean, the staff is friendly and accommodating. The rooms are clean and they have comfortable beds and pillows. We did not eat the breakfast, so I can't say how it was. But our past experience with Holiday Inn Express breakfast choices have mostly been good. We stay here every time we visit our grandkids in Athens.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

May 25, 2017

It almost felt like staying in someone's home - the manager's reception was left out for hours. They had a crockpot full of goodies and other snacks that could nearly be a light dinner. There were cold complimentary water bottles in the lobby all the time. The breakfast had many choices. Parking was easy and the beds and rooms were very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less