Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 356 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

356reviews

  • 5 Stars
    269
  • 4 Stars
    65
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    4

Modern, clean and right off the highway.

By

June 23, 2017

club

Needed a place to stay right off the highway just to cut a long drive in half. Met our needs. To our surprise there was a Ruby Tuesday in walking distance and it actually was one of the best steaks I had and I didn't pay a fortune for it.

Read More
Read Less

Luv this Holiday Inn Express !!

By

June 22, 2017

club

We always stay here when we come to town to visit our son

Read More
Read Less

Passing through the area

By

June 21, 2017

platinumelite

The hotel was clean and the staff very friendly, was greeted as IHG rewards member and asked if I needed anything else after checking in. The room was clean and at a good temp when entering.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

June 21, 2017

Perfect property. easy access. great staff. super clean. comfortable rooms

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

June 21, 2017

club

Employees are friendly. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Vending machines were reasonable in price. Breakfast was hot and good plenty of seating. Elevator was fast hardly no waiting

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable hotel, friendly staff and excellent breakfast

By

June 19, 2017

We stayed at this hotel because my daughter had arranged a special deal for guests attending my granddaughter's wedding so we were expecting "adequate". It turned out to be a very pleasant experience. Both my husband and myself enjoyed the breakfast choices to start our busy days. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Athens

By

June 17, 2017

club

Very professional and courteous crew. The hotel was very clean and close to nearby restaurant and store.

Read More
Read Less

Always a great stay

By

June 15, 2017

Stay at this hotel for business at least once a year. Has always been a great stay. Breakfast is always great.

Read More
Read Less

great bed and great service

By

June 15, 2017

I was quite happy with my 5 day 4 night stay at the Athens Holiday Inn express.thank you to the whole staff

Read More
Read Less

great location

By

June 14, 2017

was a perfect location for us while visiting family in Athens. close to Knoxville and chatt.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

June 08, 2017

club

All staff was friendly and the hotel rooms and grounds were clean and well maintained. The only down fall this hotel has is it's location. Not much to do unless you drive an hour or more to another "major" town.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Athens

By

June 08, 2017

club

Great hotel in easy location off the main highway. We really enjoyed our stay. We were there for the night passing through to Mississippi, and we were very pleased with our stay. Only complaint was the hot tub was not working, but the pool was delightful! Room was very comfortable for myself, my parents and my 12 yr old daughter. Breakfast was the usual fair, but man, have they upgraded the coffee!!!! Didn't need to find a DD or Starbucks after breakfast, the coffee was that good! Even my dad loved it, and he is a picky retired Navy guy! The staff were wonderful and we highly recommend this one. Bonus: it is very close to Chattanooga so it is good value to stay a bit further away ;)

Read More
Read Less