Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 691 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

691reviews

  • 5 Stars
    354
  • 4 Stars
    181
  • 3 Stars
    79
  • 2 Stars
    45
  • 1 Stars
    32

Great experience

By

January 18, 2017

The staff was very attentive and able to upgrade my room. Thank you very much.

Read More
Read Less

Nice, central location

By

January 15, 2017

The staff at this hotel are very nice and courteous which made my stay quite pleasant. The rooms are spacious and the bed is comfortably firm. The breakfast is nice but they could use a few more gluten-free options. Lots of interesting places to walk to from this downtown location although the neighborhood gets really desolate at night.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 15, 2017
Hello Wbinsf17, First we do want to thank you for being a Elite Spire Member with the IHG Brand. We are pleased to hear you had a great stay with us and accommodations were up to you expectations. We do hope to see you back again soon. Thank you again for your awesome feedback. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express Downtown Atlanta
Read More
Read Less

Great as usuak

By

January 14, 2017

Staff was amazing, beds super comfy, great location

Posted byHotelStaff
January 15, 2017
Hello Mr. Tom and Ms. Renee, We do want to thank you for your positive feedback about our hotel and your stay with us. We are glad to provide you with great service and accommodations. We do hope to see you back soon. We'll be waiting! Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express Downtown Atlanta
Read More
Read Less

Great Place! Great Stay!

By

January 11, 2017

club

We were able to book a room last minute for a very reasonable and affordable rate. We were accommodated in amazing fashion by the staff. The room, facilities and breakfast were top notch. We will definitely be staying there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Hello Phall36, We want to thank you for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Express. We are glad that you had a GREAT stay with us and are pleased we exceeded your expectations. We do hope to see you back in the near future. Thank you again for the awesome review. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express Downtown Atlanta
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

January 10, 2017

Received amazing service from the guest services staff at this hotel. From allowing us early check-in after a red-eye flight, to researching dining options, to storing our luggage to a bell/valet staff that was helpful time after time. They really helped make the stay memorable.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
G-mann44, We want to thank you so much for the awesome review and are pleased your stay with us was beyond your expectations. We definitely hope to see you soon in the future. Thank you again Sincerely, The Staff at Holiday Inn Express Downtown Atlanta
Read More
Read Less

Very good breakfast, outdated and not clean rooms

By

January 08, 2017

club

- clean the rugs, they were very dirty. If you walk barefoot your feet get very dirty, like walking in the street.

- the room was very outdated and dark, no window to have at least a sun light entrance

- the air conditioner was very noisy and old

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
We do apologize Luis-75 Our staff do their best to provide our guest with a clean and sanitary hotel. We are truly sorry we came up short in your experience and guarantee to do the best we can to correct this issue. As for our rooms we are apologize if our efficiency room was not to your liking, next time hopefully we see you again we suggest trying our suites and/or 2 queen style rooms. We do appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again and exceed your expectations next time. Sincerely, Management
Read More
Read Less

2nd Time

By

January 05, 2017

This was our second time staying here and we will definitely be back! Great price and quality for a downtown hotel!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2017
We appreciate your loyalty to the brand and your frequent visits to our hotel. We are glad to hear that we exceed your expectations and hope to continue to see you in the future. THANK YOU Willie, FOM Holiday Inn Express
Read More
Read Less

Good

By

January 03, 2017

platinumelite

Nice Hotel. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Elevators are real small might be an issue if your really claustrophobic. Internet is terrible needed to logon to check email and it took 20 mins. This is typical for hotel wifi.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay minus the little particulars. We are working to improve the wifi so stay tuned. But we hope to see you back soon. Thank you again from holiday Inn
Read More
Read Less

Great location and views.

By

January 01, 2017

club

Within walking distance of CNN Center, Centennial Parl, Georgia Acquarium and the Coca Cola museum. Only downside is the mandatory Valet Parking with a $25 charge per day, which is not previously reflected in pricing.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Thank you for the outstanding review. We do apologize about the miscommunication regarding the parking. Yes we do offer Valet service one being because we are a off the street hotel and do not have a company parking structure. But there is a second option which would be Public parking (unfortunately we are not affiliated with and there prices vary) this is another reason we offer a flat fee for the Valet with unlimited privileges! We hope besides that your stay was grand and would love to see you back. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express Downtown atlanta
Read More
Read Less

Outstanding Experience

By

December 30, 2016

platinumelite

It was an outstanding experience because close to all three attractions that I select.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 01, 2017
We thank you for staying with us and hope to see you back again soon. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Exp Atl
Read More
Read Less

Convenience, Comfort

By

December 27, 2016

club

Holiday Inn Express never fails to deliver on simple expectations of the business traveler, convenience, comfort and high value.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 30, 2016
Dear jah123, Thank you very much for your recent stay at our property. We appreciate your review and look forward to your return in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

Good location to downtown Atlanta venues

By

December 20, 2016

The property was in very good condition and is in close proximity to many downtown attractions. I walked to the Georgia Dome in 10 minutes. The staff was very friendly and I could not have asked for a better room.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 23, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Spire IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Hoilday Inn Express Downtown Atlanta
Read More
Read Less