Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
76%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 415 reviews
76%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

415reviews

  • 5 Stars
    202
  • 4 Stars
    89
  • 3 Stars
    51
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    39

Comfortable bed

By

September 22, 2016

club

We enjoyed a pleasant evening in our room prior to our flight. Staff was attentive and friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Aurora Medical Center

By

September 21, 2016

club

Beautiful hotel and wonderful staff. Breakfast in the Great Room was wonderful and plentiful. The Breakfast staff should be commended for keeping everything hot.
If you are sensitive to noise from outside I would recommend getting a room away from Highway I 225.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Thank you so much for writing us a review on your recent stay.
Read More
Read Less

OK Stay

By

September 19, 2016

platinumelite

Was unhappy that my established corporate rate was not honored during my last stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review on your recent stay. Unfortunately during our peak, sold out times we can not honor discounts on rooms. The corporate rate you requested at time of check in was not in our system, we do suggest calling and speak to the General Manager and she would be able to help you set up your corporate rate so that any other time of the year we can honor a qualified discount for you.
Read More
Read Less

The good and the bad

By

September 19, 2016

club

When I arrived, the person at the front desk was super nice, friendly, and helpful. The hotel was clean, and my room was clean and nice. The bed and pillows were comfortable. If I hadn't had the noisy neighbors, I would have had a good night's sleep.

The problem began with the drinking partiers next door. I didn't mind it up until 10. It was a Broncos game night, but the partying continued.
I requested a room change, but didn't get one. The ironic thing is the person handling night calls said she talked to the partiers. They promised her they'd be quiet. Who believes people who have been drinking all night? I called again when the neighbors got louder. This time no answer. No room change. Not much sleep.

I would have stayed here again if I had gotten the simple room change I requested.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.
Read More
Read Less

Convenient Location

By

September 18, 2016

platinumelite

Nothing extraordinarily different about this facility than any others in the chain. The benefit is the convenient location in Denver. Right off I-225 I was able to get out to Aurora and to museums closer to downtown without issues.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay with us!
Read More
Read Less

Bacon for breakfast!

By

September 17, 2016

Bacon for breakfast along with fresh fruit, eggs, pancakes and pastries---excellent value for price. Free shuttle to airport until 8PM.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel however AC non-functional

By

September 16, 2016

Everything was great except for the fact that my room had to be changed due to a non-functional AC.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Thank you for your review!
Read More
Read Less

Aurora or Bust

By

September 12, 2016

club

Love this hotel. personally would prefer a north side room. South side is a little traffic noise.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Great Breakfast

By

September 10, 2016

platinumelite

Really Enjoyed their breakfast, as we were going hiking that day, there were enough choices for my friend who had a severe gluten allergy to find plenty to eat, as well as myself found plenty of different choices for a healthy carb filled meal to prepare for a good hike.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Won't stay here again

By

September 09, 2016

Interesting that my first review was rejected because I mentioned another chain's name, but it wasn't just rejected; it was deleted, so I have to begin again. Therefore, I'm even more frustrated than last night.
Last night, I had noisy neighbors on either side of me. On one side, the neighbor made stomping noises (or what sounded like pounding) all evening from about 7-10. That was bothersome, but the neighbors on the other side were ridiculous. At least three people were in the room and they partied loudly with raucous laughter all evening. I put up with both neighbors because it was a Bronco's game night, but at 10 when the partying was still going strong, I called the front desk (after letting the phone ring a few minutes) and asked to be moved.
The operator (?) said to wait a few minutes. When she called back, she said she had talked to the noisy neighbors. They promised her they would be quiet.
They were quieter for a few minutes, but then THEY GOT EVEN LOUDER! Experienced hotel staff should realize that people who drink and party loudly do not realize they are being loud, and they aren't going to stay quiet.
I called the front desk again. This time, I waited 10 minutes while the phone rang. No one ever answered. Because I knew I wouldn't be sleeping, I wrote my first review (that was rejected). I mentioned that at 11:20 my neighbors were still partying. What a miserable night.
My reference to another hotel was that I had stayed at another chain's hotel. Being unfamiliar with Denver, the hotel didn't feel safe because of the area it was located. This Holiday Inn Express seemed like it would be safer, but staying here has been a terrible experience.
A simple room change was all that was needed. This hotel is not full.
An added note: the noisy neighbors have a Do Not Disturb tag hanging on their door. I guess they wanted to get some sleep. Lucky them.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 09, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on your recent stay at the Holiday In Express Denver Aurora Medical Center. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make the necessary improvements to our staff and facilities so that all of our future gusts do not encounter the same issues as you did.
Read More
Read Less

Pastor D Jean Smothers

By

September 08, 2016

I have always had a great experience at most Holiday Inn Express Hotels.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 09, 2016
Thank you so much for your review!
Read More
Read Less

Housekeeping unacceptable

By

September 06, 2016

I had a approved lake checkout until 1 PM so I could sleep before work. Housekeeping ignored the do not disturbed sign and knocked on my door twice which woke me up.
It is sad how a hotel who's purpose is to rest can be ruined.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 06, 2016
Thank you for leaving us your review on your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to continue to improve the service we provide for all of our future guests. We do hope that you will come back and stay with us again in the future so that we may provide you with superior service that we strive for.
Read More
Read Less