Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Austin Airport

7601 East Ben White Boulevard , Austin, Texas 78741

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 744 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

744reviews

  • 5 Stars
    484
  • 4 Stars
    145
  • 3 Stars
    51
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    29

Comfortable bed

By

May 24, 2020

platinumelite

Everything was good except the bathroom vent was very noisy and the efficient but unfriendly front desk clerk.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, clean, friendly

By

April 26, 2020

Despite the COVID difficulties, this hotel did an excellent job of providing a good product while using all appropriate safety protocols. I would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

You will not be sorry

By

April 08, 2020

Traveling recently to help my daughter move from New England to Texas I found myself in the midst of the early part of the pandemic shutdown. On all but one night of my round trip I stayed at HI Express and Suites hotels. On each occasion, and no matter what time I arrived, I found a cheerful, welcoming staff ready to greet me and check me in, professionally and helpfully.
My experience in Austin top notch.
I would comfortably, happily recommend your hotel to anyone.
In fact I already know where I will stay when I go back to visit my daughter this summer/fall.

Read More
Read Less

Pandemic

By

April 03, 2020

club

I love staying at Holiday Inn Express. Due to no fault of the hotels my stay was not the best experience. The COVID-19 Pandemic shut everything down not only in the city but the hotel itself. Pool, fitness center and continental breakfast were not in operation. It was disappointing to be in AUS and not be able to enjoy anything, not even a poolside or treadmill. Now some things in their control. I did not have hot water, not even luke, warm my last morning before checkout. The Wifi was horrible and kept disconnecting. The staff was great and got me in touch with their tech twice, but no success. One other note: I realize it was slow, but the front desk folks and driver were always sitting in the lobby/breakfast area, eating, watching tv or just hanging out. Not a professional look. **When everything is normal you can't beat the value here. I've never had a bad stay. This one was just way crazy due to the circumstances. Stay safe and healthy everyone.

Read More
Read Less

Early Flight

By

April 01, 2020

When I needed to be near the airport for an early departure it was great to stay st my preferred jerk chain. Consistent service and rooms. The only draw back was I needed to leave before I could sample the breakfast, which is one reason I stay at Holiday Inn Express. .

Read More
Read Less

Easy check in

By

March 21, 2020

club

Was a normal hotel stay. Room was clean. Breakfast was good. Internet was fairly slow and took longer to do some work than it should have.

Read More
Read Less

Good Airport Hotel

By

March 16, 2020

platinumelite

A bit older facility, some parts have been updated, and some have not. A quiet sleep before an early flight. I think breakfast should open earlier particularly for those with early flights. Carpet in rooms gone, replaced with clean vinyl flooring. However, the older room layout and tiny bathroom still exists.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and clean room

By

March 01, 2020

club

Excellent Hotel. Good. Clean room, great location would definitely recommend.

Read More
Read Less

One Night Business Stay

By

February 27, 2020

This facility has the best complimentary breakfast provisions and has remained consistent in the quality of the food. The biscuits and gravy are excellent and always hot.

Read More
Read Less

Another great stay!

By

February 23, 2020

Great atmosphere, professional staff and very clean.

Read More
Read Less

Austin airport

By

February 23, 2020

platinumelite

Convenient with the shuttle service. Annoying that the key cards were not pre-programmed for our room door.

Read More
Read Less

Austin Airport Holiday Express

By

February 21, 2020

Nice location for airport travel and close to late night food options. Shuttle service very punctual

Read More
Read Less