Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 245 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

245reviews

  • 5 Stars
    173
  • 4 Stars
    49
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    5

Poor Choice

By

September 28, 2016

club

Not up to the standards of a Holiday Inn Express. The room was in very poor condition. We will not stay at a Holiday Inn Express again.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
We are sadden to find out your stay was not what you expected. We apologize for failing to exceed your expectations.Although our hotel is a little older, I am happy to share with you that renovation plans for our property are on the works. We hope you can give us a second chance to truly impress you. Thank you, Melissa
Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
We are sadden to find out your stay was not what you expected. We apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Although our hotel is a little older, I am happy to share with you that renovation plans for our property are in the works. We hope you can give us a second chance to truly impress you.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed, nice pool, and great service

By

September 22, 2016

I would recommend this hotel and stay there again myself. The location is superb with a nice variety of retail and food establishments. There is plenty of entertainment within the area and many things to do and see. The staff at the hotel is friendly and is willing to answer any questions you may have. My stay in Austin was very nice and Holiday Inn Express was a big part of that.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
We are pleased to hear that your stay with us was a success! Our staff takes pride in our hotel and we are so happy that you recognized our efforts. We hope to have you as our guest again in the future! Thank you, Melissa
Read More
Read Less

Old and Tired Hotel

By

September 18, 2016

club

Would not stay here again...bedding is too old and worn...rooms musty.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We apologize that your stay here was not comfortable. Our hotel is looking to be updated in the near future so we hope that you will give us another opportunity to make your hotel stay pleasant. Thank you, Melissa
Read More
Read Less

Needs to be Updated

By

September 05, 2016

platinumelite

There was a noticeable smell of cigarette smoke in the room, no hot water, desk chair was broken.
Not the best of the Holiday Inn Express chain.

Posted byCustomerCare
September 19, 2016
Dear jeffasap1, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are sorry if our hotel fell below your expectations and if your stay was negatively affected by the overall condition of the room assigned to you. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us. We value you as our IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite member. Sincerely, Krysllin G. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Little dated

By

August 27, 2016

Overall good value for the price, room is little dated. Mattress is bit too soft or dated, so I got some sore back in the morning.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel for the price! Super convenient.

By

August 23, 2016

club

We made a quick visit to my dad who lives north of Austin, and stayed at this hotel for the evening. The place is convenient, clean, and friendly. The amenities are good, and for the price we paid, we really did not expect much. The staff made sure we had everything we needed, and I loved the rapid checkout.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to Stay

By

August 22, 2016

club

Excellent rooms and great service. I will plan to stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Clean comfortable beds and nice staff

By

August 17, 2016

The beds were very comfortable. The food was good and the staff were very helpful when needed. I have stayed here twice and would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

The pool was a disgrace.

By

August 15, 2016

club

Not being able to use the pool on a very hot summer day in Austin TX was a huge disappointment. I am surprised that the staff was unable to maintain the pool and allowed algae to close it. This is basic pool maintenance.

Read More
Read Less

Nice location

By

August 13, 2016

The room was nice and the breakfast was nice as well.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 16, 2016
Dear Brittbratt, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast and your stay was comfortable. We hope to see you again in the future. Safe travels, Jinny C
Read More
Read Less

Not the same as old management

By

August 10, 2016

three strikes you're out. This last stay was, at the request of the new management, our ONE MORE CHANCE.
After previous two stays under the new ownership, where they fired most of the old capable staff, we were not satisfied as we had been in the past several years of staying there very 6 weeks or so. Glad other hotels are in this area. I truly hope that new owners get it together. New Owners, you should have kept the staff that was making the hotel working properly for years before you bought it.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 16, 2016
Dear SJS Kingwood, We appreciate the time you took to provide your honest feedback. Yes, there was a ownership change a few months ago, and some of the staff did leave with old ownership. We are working on getting new staffing so things should be getting organized soon. Hopefully, you might consider us again in the near future. Please give me a call or email me letting me know when you are coming in town and I will personally take care of you. Respectfully, Jinny C
Read More
Read Less

Recommend using hotel

By

August 06, 2016

club

Room was comfortable, and fit all 5 in my family. Conveniently located near a large mall. Clean, comfortable and with friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less