Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 406 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

406reviews

  • 5 Stars
    309
  • 4 Stars
    68
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    4

Great room friendly staff

By

January 17, 2017

club

Stayed at HIE while my son played soccer at Spire. We were greated by friendly staff upon our arrival. Rooms were extremely clean and comfortable! Breakfast was fantastic! I do not eat gluten and had many options to choose from. We will definitely be back in March!

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

January 15, 2017

Clean, nice staff, breakfast had variety. Would recommend to anyone traveling through area.

Read More
Read Less

Not the best value

By

January 14, 2017

club

Room and common areas were not as clean as they should have been. There was a dust accumulation along the baseboard and in the corners. The window in my room leaked air and it was winter. The first day, the pancake maker didn't work.

Read More
Read Less

stay for work

By

January 12, 2017

I stay at this hotel often for work, and for an extended stay each time. The staff has become very friendly with us "regulars" and staying there has become more like coming home to see family than a business transaction. There are occasional problems, but they are always resolved promptly. It's the people that make the property, and never the other way around.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
dennisandmarlene, Thank you so much for another outstanding review! I'm thrilled to hear that we are always able to exceed your expectations! I will make sure to share your review with our staff. They will definitely appreciate your kind words! We always look forward to welcoming you back for another visit! Kind regards, Mark Starling
Read More
Read Less

Awesome pillows

By

January 07, 2017

club

The most comfortable bed and pillows Very helpful and friendly staff would stay again

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Kathy1031, Thank you for the awesome review! I am pleased to hear our staff and comfortable bedding made for a great stay! Hope to see you soon,
Read More
Read Less

Noisy Truck Stop

By

January 07, 2017

A very noisy property near a busy intersection. Avoid all rooms x18 (118, 218, etc) as the elevators shaft runs through them. Also, walls and floors are thin, so ask for a room that has no one next door, above, or below.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Rusty One, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your valued feedback from your recent stay. I am so sorry to hear that your stay was less than enjoyable. As you can see from our other reviews, this usually is not the case! We strive to make every guests stay memorable and outstanding! I do hope you give us a second chance to WOW you if you find yourself in the Ashtabula area again! Best regards, Mark Starling Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Everything Was Wonderful!

By

January 04, 2017

club

We Truely enjoyed our stay!This is a very nice hotel,the room was clean and comfy,the pool was Wonderful,the breakfast was great and so was the Great Room it was served in!Great staff and relaxing environment.We will definitely be back!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Reddhd, Thank you for your kind words. I am confident our staff will be pleased to hear that their hard work does not go unnoticed! We look forward to your next stay with us! Best regards, Mark Starling
Read More
Read Less

great service and property

By

December 30, 2016

club

Due to weather conditions was forced to stay overnight in area, Have done so in the past at this property and have always been very satisfied

Posted byHotelStaff
December 31, 2016
Dakota1987, Thank you for the great review! Your satisfaction means the world to us! Best regards, Mark Starling
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

December 26, 2016

The service at check in and check out were fast and convenient. The staff was very cordial.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 31, 2016
dfr55, Thank you so much for your kind words! I am sure our staff will be delighted to hear that their hard work does not go unnoticed! Best regards, Mark Starling
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and clean.

By

December 22, 2016

platinumelite

If your in North East Ohio traveling RT 90, you wont be disappointed with this Holiday Inn. The only negative which is not there fault is the lack of restaurants next to hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 31, 2016
nuzz, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us feedback regarding your stay! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed yourself. Hope to see you in your future travels! Thanks so much , Mark Starling
Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable room and good, hot breakfast

By

December 12, 2016

We stopped for the night to break up a long trip. We arrived about dinner time. Check-in was easy. The young lady at the desk was helpful in directing us to a restaurant nearby. We found the room clean and orderly and the bathroom clean and well supplied with towels and toiletries. The bed was comfortable and the room temperature was easily managed. There was no unwanted noise from inside or outside the hotel. We enjoyed a quiet comfortable and restful night. we enjoyed an excellent hot breakfast and were well equipped for our 600 mile drive.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 15, 2016
Chuck0071, I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at our property! Our housekeeping staff takes great pride in their work and will appreciate your acknowledgement of that! I look forward to passing along your kind words to our entire staff. Best regards, Mark Starling
Read More
Read Less

Nice and comfortable stay

By

December 09, 2016

platinumelite

Clean rooms and lobbies, great selection of breakfast, nice location.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 15, 2016
darsh86, Thank you for the great review! We hope to see you in your future travels! Best regards, Mark Starling
Read More
Read Less