Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 346 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

346reviews

  • 5 Stars
    278
  • 4 Stars
    40
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    6

Only Game in Town

By

March 23, 2017

The rooms were quiet and the beds are comfortable.

Prices are high for a Holiday Inn Express, especially in Bad Axe, MI. I assume because it is one of the only choices for 40 miles.

The lobby needs to be spruced up. My TV did not work properly, and the toilet had some mold in it.

Read More
Read Less

Best place to stay

By

March 18, 2017

club

Really nice hotel and fantastic breakfast. Staff greeted guests in a friendly manner. Good choices for parking out of direct winter wind.

Read More
Read Less

Grandmother

By

March 17, 2017

The room was clean. Beds comfortable. Recruiting cold. Had enough towels and bedding. Liked first floor. Connecting rooms.

Read More
Read Less

My march 11th stay.

By

March 15, 2017

club

When I first opened the door to my room I was awestruck by the size. It was a big room for a fair price. The. Bed was comfy and the jacuzzi tub was amazing.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel

By

March 13, 2017

We stayed at this property because we were attending a funeral in the area. It was very clean, very friendly staff, the breakfast choices were very good, the beds were probably the most comfortable I've ever slept in, I can't say enough good things about the hotel. And they do offer bereavement rates.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 15, 2017
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am pleased to hear that we were able to make this most difficult time a bit easier and more pleasant for you and your family. Our staff takes great pride in your feedback, so I will make sure to tell the staff of of your wonderful words. We hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great Room

By

March 03, 2017

club

Room was great and our entire stay couldn't have went better.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 04, 2017
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride. So we value your feedback and will let the staff know of your compliments. We hope that you will visit us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Kid friendly

By

March 01, 2017

club

Highly recommend to families. Great pool area and great breakfast choices.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds

By

March 01, 2017

Loved the stay and will be staying again. The only thing I didn't like was that house keeping kept knocking on the door starting around 1030 When check out wasnt noon.

Read More
Read Less

Great suites and breakfast better than most!

By

February 24, 2017

Stayed for 2 nights in February and was pleasantly surprised at the accommodations. The building looks fairly new to the area. Very roomy and less cramped than other Holiday Inn that have been renovated. The suite was very nice, and the great room very nice and open with access to an open patio for warmer days. The breakfast there was better than other continental breakfasts I've had. A very nice stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 26, 2017
Thank you so muck for the review of our hotel. We certainly appreciate your loyalty as a IHG Rewards Club Gold member. I am pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and were able to appreciate and use the amenities ie, breakfast, great room, patio. Our staff takes great pride in giving our guest a pleasant experience, so we value your opinion and take it to heart. We hope to see you soon so you can further enjoy the updates we plan on doing soon.
Read More
Read Less

Staff is great and friendly

By

February 17, 2017

club

Everything is excellent, staff and rooms. The newer coffee makers are real plus to start the day.

Read More
Read Less

Engagement

By

February 14, 2017

club

Clean rooms.Some sound proofing needed.Bed was very comfortable.Lighting was a little bright

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. WE do appreciate our loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in and strives for, so we value your feedback. We will be making some renovations soon. We hope to see you again once completed so you can see the hotel completed.
Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

February 11, 2017

Always friendly staff. Clean rooms. Restaurants are close. Bad Axe is a very central location for the region. Never a disappointment.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Spire member. I glad to hear that your able to enjoy some of the amenities of the hotel and local area. We work hard and take pride to give our guests a pleasurable and memorable experience, so we value your feedback. I hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less