Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 377 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

377reviews

  • 5 Stars
    282
  • 4 Stars
    55
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    12

Great stay as ALWAYS

By

September 26, 2016

Kal and his staff are professional and friendly. They always make we feel welcome. it is the only place I stay when I am in Bakersfield. With all the options now in the area, this is still my favorite place to stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Dear KP 2112, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Shelby Front Desk Staff
Read More
Read Less

Well Done!

By

September 23, 2016

I am very pleased with the level of service I receive while staying at this hotel. The experience is what I expect and they deliver each and every time. I travel to Bakersfield for business weekly. My days are long so it's nice to end the day in a place that I can trust will always meet my expectation. The staff is always friendly

Posted byHotelStaff
September 24, 2016
Dear JRL2773, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite, IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Shelby Front Desk Staff
Read More
Read Less

Nice cleen large room. Great service,

By

September 23, 2016

club

Vary good hotel. Was greeted vary nicely.They were vary friendly and acted like they new us personaly.Would recommend them to ever one that needed a room.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 23, 2016
Dear djl43, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Shelby Front Desk Staff
Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay

By

September 21, 2016

I stay at Holiday Inn whenever possible. I have always enjoyed the stay since the rooms are clean and quiet

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Dear jojo2345, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Shelby Front Desk Staff
Read More
Read Less

Always a pleasure

By

September 20, 2016

Outstanding staff and management. Awesome Hotel. Clean rooms, large comfortable beds, cool A/C, guest water and soft drinks at check in.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Dear Jeff2773, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Shelby Front Desk Staff
Read More
Read Less

recommend this hotel

By

September 03, 2016

platinumelite

comfortable, good staff, very clean and well layer out, internet is smooth and room was relaxing

Posted byHotelStaff
September 03, 2016
Dear iris16, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Shelby Front Desk Staff
Read More
Read Less

Very Clean Hotel with Excellent Service

By

September 01, 2016

Check In was uneventful with a great staff for greeting.
Near shopping and restaurants for business travelers.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 02, 2016
Dear Donsprings, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Shelby Front Desk Staff
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

August 31, 2016

club

Rooms very clean and comfortable. IF only the breakfast was warm/not. Breakfast was not warm and no microwave to heat up food. Coffee was also luke warm. I myself would like to have had a bit more variety in creamers. But over all a great hotel !

Posted byHotelStaff
September 01, 2016
Dear sandrangirls, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Shelby Front Desk Staff
Posted byHotelStaff
September 01, 2016
Dear sandrangirls, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Shelby Front Desk Staff
Read More
Read Less

Perfect Getaway

By

August 30, 2016

club

This was a one night get away with my husband. We don't get to do this much and we had an amazing time. the in room Jacuzzi tub was the best. We are from Bakersfield so we didn't travel far, but we felt miles away in our own spot,

Posted byHotelStaff
August 31, 2016
Dear freedom 2016, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Club IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Shelby Front Desk Staff
Read More
Read Less

A night in Bakersfield

By

August 26, 2016

We showed up late and left bright and early. The hotel is very clean and the staff is friendly and welcoming. The food is hotel food, you know powdered eggs. but the bagels seem fresh and the fruit is good. coffee? no one seems to know how to make good coffee but its enough to get you to a java hut or Starbucks.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 28, 2016
Dear Kurt Cobain, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite, IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Shelby Front Desk Staff
Read More
Read Less

bed

By

August 21, 2016

Overall good stay... nice and comfortable place to stay

Posted byHotelStaff
August 23, 2016
Dear Newms2, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite, IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Shelby Front Desk Staff
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel, Staff... Not So Much

By

August 18, 2016

club

The hotel was clean and the room was great!! The staff? I felt as if I were interrupting them to check-in. Not my most welcoming Holiday Inn experience, but it wouldn't make me not pick Holiday Inn in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 20, 2016
Dear Aidyleeandme, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Kal Patel Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less