Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 439 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

439reviews

  • 5 Stars
    330
  • 4 Stars
    65
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    13

Staying for 1night

By

March 29, 2017

Comfortable bed, and quite area. Right off the freeway.

Read More
Read Less

Quick overnight stay

By

March 28, 2017

Overall this is a good Hotel, the staff is very friendly and attentive, the room was clean and breakfast was really good with a lot of choices. I don't care for the location right next to the freeway.

Read More
Read Less

Confortable bed

By

March 25, 2017

Its one of the reasons I stay at a Holiday Inn Express. The beds are always comfortable, never worn out

Read More
Read Less

Ease of checking in

By

March 25, 2017

club

My daughter lives in Bakersfield so when I get a call she has gone into labor I head up there from Valencia. I have never had time to call ahead for a reservation, but have never been away. The ease of going back and forth to and from the hospital was so easy because of the location. I have recommended this hotel to others who are going to Bakersfield.

Read More
Read Less

Okay overall

By

March 23, 2017

club

Pretty normal for a holiday inn. Only complaint was the amount of traffic noise from the road and the weird piece of furniture that was left in my room. Also I found it odd that they had put a piece of white laminated board on top of the TV Stand. Very unappealing. Other than that it was a good stay. Always enjoy the morning breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Nicolas

By

March 16, 2017

Nicolas seems to be the go to guy, he was able to straighten out a problem I had with a previous stay.
When I checked in on the 9th, he was at the desk and took care of me on a personal level and made sure my stay was comfortable. He is an asset to HIE.

Read More
Read Less

Superb customer service

By

March 15, 2017

club

Staff went above and beyond to make my family comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 16, 2017
Dear Kat T., Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ken Patel Front Desk Agent
Read More
Read Less

Perfect

By

March 15, 2017

I've stayed here a couple times for business and it's great - close to the freeway, close to restaurants and the staff is pleasant and competent. The rooms are showing a little age compared to some of the newer hotels but they are clean and comfortable. Nothing to shy away from at all. I will stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 15, 2017
Hello Clinky1, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ken Patel Front Desk Agent
Read More
Read Less

In town for a weddding. . .

By

March 14, 2017

club

We were very happy with our very clean and comfortable room. Elisa at the front desk was perfectly charming, helpful, courteous and met our every need. She even gave us free passes for a nearby full gym which we all used and thoroughly enjoyed. Easy parking, nice breakfast, wi-if and location made this a great stay overnight in Bakersfield. I loved that there were plenty of plugs to plug in all of our electronics..

Posted byHotelStaff
March 15, 2017
Hello Kellimom7, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ken Patel Front Desk Agent
Read More
Read Less

Very Relaxing Expirience

By

March 14, 2017

club

Was in Bakersfield for business and I needed a hotel that would be relaxing after a long day. The Holiday Inn Express was the perfect choice and I will be staying there when ever I am in Bakersfield.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 15, 2017
Dear Bear34hockey, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ken Patel Front Desk Agent
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

March 12, 2017

platinumelite

I aldehyde select this hotel when staying in Bakersfield. It is close to freeways and restaurants

Posted byHotelStaff
March 15, 2017
Hello Loyal HEI Traveler, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Ken Patel Front Desk Agent
Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

March 12, 2017

Great staff. Very friendly, nice, and courteous. Was able to have very early check in. Many amenities as well.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 15, 2017
Dear David, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ken Patel Front Desk Agent
Read More
Read Less