Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4,6

based on 447 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

447reviews

  • 5 Stars
    339
  • 4 Stars
    75
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    9

Clean room great bed

By

Mart 11, 2017

club

Very nice place to stay. Price was very fair. Room was very clean

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

Mart 07, 2017

The team at this property is amazing and really make you feel fright at home!

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

Şubat 26, 2017

Good hotel, friendly staff, clean rooms comfortable bed, coffee was hot and breakfast fresh and on time

Posted byHotelStaff
Şubat 28, 2017
Dear RBD 1, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write us a quick review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our services and that you had a comfortable stay with us. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Michelle Diaz Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

it was alright

By

Şubat 23, 2017

club

it was alright. just wished my reservations were taken care of. also would be nice to have 2 free nights to stay at any holiday inn hotel because I purchased 2 rooms from February 16th to February 20th and paid $526 dollars and some change per room.

Posted byHotelStaff
Şubat 28, 2017
Dear Nate, Thank you for being a NEW IHG Rewards Club Member and for taking the time to provide feedback on our property. I am sorry to hear if some aspects of our hotel service did not exceed your expectations. Your feedback has been valuable and will assist us in providing you and our future guests a better experience. Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to serving you again soon. Sincerely, Michelle Diaz Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay!

By

Şubat 22, 2017

The staff was very courteous, the hotel was super clean and seemed newly remodeled. The pool was dirty but a bad storm had just gone through and was to be expected. Will definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
Şubat 22, 2017
Dear Kmfs, Thank you for giving us a 5 Star review. We greatly appreciate you staying with us and we are happy to hear that we meet your expectations on overall quality and service. Thank you again for the opportunity to serve you and we look forward to your return. Sincerely, Michelle Diaz Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Beds and Friendly Staff

By

Şubat 20, 2017

club

I appreciated that there was on-site security who assisted me with my luggage as well.
The staff was courteous. The desk in the room was adequate work space.

Posted byHotelStaff
Şubat 20, 2017
Dear RRVHaygirl, Thank you for staying with us at Holiday Inn Express Bakersfield and for taking the time to write a positive review. I am glad to read that you enjoyed our hotel accommodations and that our staff was attentive to your needs. Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to your return! Sincerley, Michelle Diaz Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Cities Noise Could Be Toned Down

By

Şubat 20, 2017

The facility is clean, friendly and modern. Too bad the windows are not double paned to screen out the cities noise better. My room faced a busy street that had sirens and gunshot audible all night long. Then the rain hit and palm tree branches were falling all night.

Posted byHotelStaff
Şubat 22, 2017
Dear slogal58, Thank you for your review and for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite Member. We are delighted to read that enjoyed our hotel facility and services. Also, we would like to extend our apologies regarding the noise issues you had when staying with us. Thank you again for your generous review and we hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Michelle Diaz Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

You work to Bakersfield

By

Şubat 19, 2017

club

Nice room , great staff , centrally located , would definitely stay here again

Posted byHotelStaff
Şubat 20, 2017
Dear The Fireworks Guy, Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express Bakersfield. We appreciate you sharing your experience and providing us a wonderful review. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to your return visit. Sincerely, Michelle Diaz Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice and comfortable room

By

Şubat 19, 2017

club

Beside of a minor problem with the room electric switch, overall staying was enjoyable.

Posted byHotelStaff
Şubat 20, 2017
Dear Guli16, Thank you for staying with us at Holiday Inn Express Bakersfield and for taking the time to write a positive review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our hotel accommodations and that you found our rooms to be comfortable. Thank you again for the review and we look forward to your return. Warm Regards, Michelle Diaz Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Meh

By

Şubat 19, 2017

club

Ard beds, terrible Internet service, sandpaper towels. Clean rooms, friendly staff, decent fitness center.

Posted byHotelStaff
Şubat 20, 2017
Dear Jimmy, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Member and for taking the time to share your hotel experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our customer service and fitness center. I certainly apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Rest assure that I will be forwarding your comments to higher management, so we can assess the issues and address them accordingly. Once again, thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit. Sincerely, Michelle Diaz Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

My Home Away From Home

By

Şubat 15, 2017

I stay at this hotel two or three times per month and have been doing so for several years. It is one of the quietest HIE's as it is away from the freeway. It still has the train horn and train rumble a few times per night, but overall this is my favorite HIE. It is very well located and in a safe comfortable area for shopping and restaurants. I highly recommend this hotel. The hotel staff are special. They do their jobs courteously and efficiently.

Posted byHotelStaff
Şubat 20, 2017
Dear Mochi's Dad, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Spire Elite member and for your loyalty to our hotel! We greatly appreciate your wonderful review and the positive feedback regarding our staff. Thank you again and I will defiantly share your kind words to our staff. Sincerely, Michelle Diaz Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

FRONT DESK

By

Şubat 06, 2017

VERY FRIENDLY AND FAST SERVICE.HELPFUL WITH QUESTIONS AND DIRECTIONS AROUND TOWN

Posted byHotelStaff
Şubat 08, 2017
Thank you SERPA TECH for staying with us at Holiday Inn Express Bakersfield and for providing us with a wonderful review! We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were satisfied with the services we provided. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you back! Sincerely, Michelle Diaz Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less