Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 442 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

442reviews

  • 5 Stars
    336
  • 4 Stars
    74
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    9

Comfortable Beds and Friendly Staff

By

February 20, 2017

club

I appreciated that there was on-site security who assisted me with my luggage as well.
The staff was courteous. The desk in the room was adequate work space.

Read More
Read Less

Cities Noise Could Be Toned Down

By

February 20, 2017

The facility is clean, friendly and modern. Too bad the windows are not double paned to screen out the cities noise better. My room faced a busy street that had sirens and gunshot audible all night long. Then the rain hit and palm tree branches were falling all night.

Read More
Read Less

You work to Bakersfield

By

February 19, 2017

club

Nice room , great staff , centrally located , would definitely stay here again

Read More
Read Less

Nice and comfortable room

By

February 19, 2017

club

Beside of a minor problem with the room electric switch, overall staying was enjoyable.

Read More
Read Less

Meh

By

February 19, 2017

club

Ard beds, terrible Internet service, sandpaper towels. Clean rooms, friendly staff, decent fitness center.

Read More
Read Less

My Home Away From Home

By

February 15, 2017

I stay at this hotel two or three times per month and have been doing so for several years. It is one of the quietest HIE's as it is away from the freeway. It still has the train horn and train rumble a few times per night, but overall this is my favorite HIE. It is very well located and in a safe comfortable area for shopping and restaurants. I highly recommend this hotel. The hotel staff are special. They do their jobs courteously and efficiently.

Read More
Read Less

FRONT DESK

By

February 06, 2017

VERY FRIENDLY AND FAST SERVICE.HELPFUL WITH QUESTIONS AND DIRECTIONS AROUND TOWN

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2017
Thank you SERPA TECH for staying with us at Holiday Inn Express Bakersfield and for providing us with a wonderful review! We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were satisfied with the services we provided. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you back! Sincerely, Michelle Diaz Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Work stay

By

February 06, 2017

club

The guest service desk lady was always kind and helpful. I loved being able to take long hot showers. Cable TV had plenty of channels to choose from. Breakfast was good, although they did not have chocolate milk. The hotel was near the freeway. I slept very well, until my stupid alarm went off. Over all I had an excellent experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2017
Dear Nick, Thank you for taking the time to share your hotel experience with us and for providing us with a great review! We really appreciate your feedback and your positive comments regarding our staff and property. Thank you again for your posting and we look forward to your return. Sincerly, Michelle Diaz Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed but no hot water

By

February 02, 2017

club

Room was clean and bed was comfortable however I noticed water didn't get hot that night when washing hands. Then woke up to take a shower in the morning and No Hot Water! The person in a second room on the same floor booked had the No Hot Water either!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2017
Dear Majasa, We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review on your recent stay with us. We do value your feedback! We do apologize for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. I will forward your comments to our Management and Maintenance Departments, so we can looking into the hot water issue. Thank you again for your feedback. Sincerely, Michelle Diaz Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and good food.

By

January 30, 2017

platinumelite

Enjoyed our stay and would stay here again when in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2017
Dear Dowbeat, We appreciate the feedback and your loyalty as an IHG rewards Platinum Elite member. We are glad to hear everything was to your expectation. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your return visit. Sincerely, Michelle Diaz Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great staff comfy Pillows

By

January 25, 2017

club

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff was very courteous and professional and my room was comfortable and quiet. I was able to get a lot of work done.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2017
Dear MslewisK, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for your honest feedback. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you were pleased with our hotel services and amenities. Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to serving you again soon. Sincerely, Michelle Diaz Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

January 15, 2017

club

Convenient hotel. Friendly staff.Rooms were clean. Free breakfast. Great TV selection.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Thank you GOHEELSWIN for staying with us at Holiday Inn Express Bakersfield and for providing us with a 4-star review. We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were satisfied with the services we provided. Thank again for staying with us and we look forward to your return. Best Regards, Michelle Diaz Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less