Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 418 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

418reviews

  • 5 Stars
    320
  • 4 Stars
    68
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    9

Best Value, My Best Stay

By

November 29, 2016

club

In my many years of travel, I have never had a better hotel stay than this one. We were too tired to complete the drive to Yosemite and made a call to the front desk as we were driving. The night manager made an instant great impression, and once we checked in, the experience we had was wonderful.

Courteous staff. Attention to detail, Comfortable, clean and well maintained room. A nice send-off as we checked out.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 02, 2016
Thank you RS201611 for staying with us and for providing us with an amazing 5-star review. Your positive remarks about our hotel are highly appreciated. Our staff strives to provide the best customer service and their first priority is to ensure that every guest feels welcomed. I will definitely pass on your wonderful comments to my staff. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back soon. Best Regards, Michelle Diaz Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Easy Access Location between SF

By

November 28, 2016

platinumelite

Great stop to rest driving from SF to LA as always, no fuss

Posted byHotelStaff
December 02, 2016
Dear pocata, Thank you for taking the time to post a wonderful review. We are pleased to read that you had a smooth experience and that you found our location to be convenient. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your return visit. Sincerely, Michelle Diaz Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay at a fine location

By

November 28, 2016

platinumelite

My stay was awesome and the grounds were very great for the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 02, 2016
Dear SpikeyHead630 Thank you for taking time and sharing your experience with us. We are delighted to read that you had an "awesome" stay and everything was to your liking! It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Michelle Diaz Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay

By

November 27, 2016

We stay at this location whenever we come to Bakersfield and we've never had a problem. The staff is great, the rooms are clean, and the free breakfast is decent.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 02, 2016
Dear Kddeluna, Thank you for your sincere feedback and for making our hotel your preferred hotel in Bakersfield. It's a great pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed the time with us and satisfied with our services. Thank you again for your kind comments and we look forward to your next visit! Best Regards, Michelle Diaz Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Welcome End to Trying Day

By

November 26, 2016

club

After being told our reservation at a competitor's motel 36 miles away was not on the book and there was no room available, we got a reservation via phone call to IHG. We drove the 36 miles arriving at midnight. The experience at Holiday Inn Express - Bakersfield, CA was rewarding. We would happily stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 02, 2016
Dear Turkey Day Traveler, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our hotel accommodations and it is a pleasure to know that we made your night memorable! Thank you again for staying with us and hope to see you again! Sincerely, Michelle Diaz Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff and always nice rooms

By

November 23, 2016

My husband and I stay at this hotel often due to visiting family, and we are never disappointed. The service is always great, the staff is always friendly and helpful, and I always know what to expect when I enter the room. The hotel is very consistent in all areas from cleanliness to helpful staff.

Read More
Read Less

Bakersfield

By

November 16, 2016

Clean hotel with easy access to freeway. friendly staff

Posted byHotelStaff
November 18, 2016
Dear HI Frequent Guest 1, Thank you for staying with us at Holiday Inn Express Bakersfield and for taking the time to post a quick review. We greatly appreciate your feedback and we are pleased that you found our services to be satisfactory. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to your return visit. Sincerely, Michelle Diaz Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

November 16, 2016

Staff was very nice and helpful and the breakfast was excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 18, 2016
Dear JbTc, We greatly appreciate your feedback on your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Bakersfield. We are glad to read that we met your expectations. Thank you again for your posting and we look forward to your future visit. Sincerely, Michelle Diaz Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Value in Bakersfield

By

October 23, 2016

platinumelite

Nice hotel; close to groceries and fast food.
Clean, comfortable room; fridge and freezer work well.
LG HD TV with satellite channels.
It's not a good idea but they've locked the startup channel to FOX News.

The only major criticism would be the thin, scratchy bath towels.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 30, 2016
Dear JH_Sacto, We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your hotel experience and for providing us a 4-star review. I am pleased that overall you had a nice stay with us and you found ours rooms to be comfortable. I do apologize for the inconvenience of the default channel for our HD DirectTV programming. I will forward your comments to our higher management. Thank you again for your feedback. Best Regards, Michelle Diaz Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

usual

By

October 22, 2016

good as always. I don't understand why I am being forced to write this review!

Read More
Read Less

Very Comfrotable

By

October 19, 2016

Had the best nights sleep at this property. Extremely comfortable place to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 23, 2016
Thank you MARK-84 for staying with us at Holiday Inn Express Bakersfield and for providing us with a wonderful 5-star review! We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were satisfied with the services we provided. Thank you again for the opportunity to serve you and we look forward to your return visit! Best Regards, Michelle Diaz Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Convenient and clean

By

October 17, 2016

club

The newly remodeled rooms are wonderful. The staff is customer-oriented and polite.

The train whistle at 6:45 a.m. was okay, because it was 5 minutes before my alarm, so if you want to sleep in, request a room off the street. Otherwise, it was very quiet.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 23, 2016
Dear mcsg, We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your hotel experience with us. We are delighted to read that you found our newly renovated rooms to your liking and that our staff were accommodated to your needs. Thank you again for the wonderful posting. It was a pleasure to have you as a guest! Best Regards, Michelle Diaz Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less