Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 394 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

394reviews

  • 5 Stars
    300
  • 4 Stars
    64
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    9

Gettin To Know You

By

August 09, 2016

I stay at the Bakersfield Holiday Inn Express every week. I have been doing so for over a year. It is a good and comfortable hotel. The best part is the service of the staff. Michelle, Ashley, Claudia and Mike always make me feel at home and their service is efficient and gracious. I am so glad to see the same bright faces every time I stay over. This has not been my experience in other HIEs wherein I've regularly stayed overnight on these many business trips. I certainly hope that management knows and appreciates the high quality of their staff persons.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed our stay with our grandsons in tow!

By

August 07, 2016

Rooms clean, roomy, large bathroom NICE shower head. Internet great. Comfortable beds! Breakfast GREAT! This nana had a little trouble with the noise of the AC unit in our 2nd floor room, (fan going out?) but that would not necessarily mean all the rooms would have that problem. And the menfolk all slept through it! Pool was smallish and those using it told us the water was warm, but it had been 108 that day. We will return next year for our annual trip down. And if the AC bothers me again, I'll muster up my courage and say something to the staff...I'm sure they'll do their best. They were all so kind.

Read More
Read Less

My Stay in Bakersfield

By

August 06, 2016

club

Great room to stay in. I was able to stay past check-out to allow time for my vehicle to be fixed.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 07, 2016
Dear Travel Nights, Thank you for staying us at Holiday Inn Express Bakersfield and for being an IHG Rewards Club member. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our hotel accomodations and that you were able to take advantage of the complimentary late check -out. We appreciate your review and we hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Michelle Diaz Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable stay

By

August 01, 2016

club

Excellent lighting in bathroom
Spacious room
Very conveniently located outlets for all our electronic devices, many located on the lamps.
Clean, working frig and microwave
Very clean, comfortable beds, including pillows
Air conditioner worked perfectly
I didn't eat breakfast but two other guests with me indicated it was excellent with many choices,
I would definitely stay here again if the need arises.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 07, 2016
Dear Carolsis, Thank you for your wonderful feedback. It's great to see that you enjoyed your visit and that you found our hotel accomodations to be clean and comfortable. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Michelle Diaz Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Another excellent stay

By

July 26, 2016

club

We have now stayed twice (extended stays) and have recommended the facility which was used and enjoyed. The location is excellent for us being centeral for our activities during our stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2016
Dear rwm2, We appreciate you taking the time to share your hotel experience! We are pleased to to read we are your preferred hotel choice in Bakersfield. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again in the future. Sincerely, Michelle Diaz Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

convenient, quiet

By

July 25, 2016

platinumelite

convenient, quiet, close to good restaurants , clean

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2016
Dear Leo69451, We value your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Platinum Elite member and for taking the time to provide us with a wonderful review. We are pleased to hear that you found our location to be conveniently located and clean. Thank you again for feedback and we hope to see you back on your next visit to Bakersfield. Best Regards, Michelle Diaz Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good stay in Bakersfield

By

July 18, 2016

I stay here 2-3 time a year. The consistent service is much appreciated.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you RMMD for the excellent review! We appreciate the feedback and your loyalty as an IHG rewards Spire Elite member. I am glad to hear everything was to your expectation. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your return visit. Sincerely, Michelle Diaz Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Just Parking!!

By

July 13, 2016

club

The only problem seemed to be parking space and security at night. I had a hard time finding parking space and the parking did not make me feel like a safe parking.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear Passenger 2001, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Member and for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We do apologize that you had concerns regarding parking availability and security. Your concerns have been forwarded to our higher management for review as we always strive to improve. Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to serving you again soon. Sincerely, Michelle Diaz Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Meets the standards I expect

By

July 10, 2016

platinumelite

Clean, modern, friendly staff. Breakfast was a bit weak, with watery scrambled eggs.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Dear Yogi57, We greatly appreciate your feedback on your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Bakersfield. We are glad to read that we met your expectations. Thank you again for your posting and we look forward to your future visit. Sincerely, Michelle Diaz Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

King Jacuzzi Suite

By

July 07, 2016

Spent 4th of July here Sun-Tues this year while visiting my brother for the holiday. Loved how spacious the room was and the jacuzzi tub was a fun feature and well worth the money after after a long drive even in summer. Was honestly more exciting a stay in regards to the accommodations than being in Monterey the day prior. The renovations they made a few years ago have gone leaps and bounds. I've stayed here about 4-5 times now. This is my first choice if I need a hotel to stay at while in Bakersfield. It is the closest and most accommodating for the price and is very pleasant.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Dear Jaskra, Thank you for taking the time to provide us a review. We are grateful for the valuable comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are so delighted to read that you had a wonderful 4th of July weekend with us. Also, we greatly appreciate your kind words regarding our hotel amenities and services. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Michelle Diaz Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good remodeled hotel

By

July 07, 2016

A decent remodeled hotel with fast internet speed. If the appliances and pool can be updated as well, that will be an excellent hotel. Breakfast is still mediocre holiday inn style as you know.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear Hsu1, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Spire Elite member and for your honest feedback. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you were pleased with our hotel amenites and wifi connection. Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to serving you again soon. Sincerely, Michelle Diaz Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Review

By

June 29, 2016

club

Great stay compared to other hotels rated higher. Great value and clean. I would definitely stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear Visitor858, We greatly appreciate your feedback on your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Bakersfield. We are glad to read that we met your expectations. Thank you again for your posting and we look forward to your future visit. Sincerely, Michelle Diaz Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less