Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Baltimore-Downtown

221 North Gay Street , Baltimore, Maryland 21202

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1282 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1282reviews

  • 5 Stars
    857
  • 4 Stars
    259
  • 3 Stars
    72
  • 2 Stars
    52
  • 1 Stars
    42

A good night for the price

By

September 24, 2021

A converted bank to hotel made this stay visually appealing. The room was clean and neat. The bathroom could use the toilet replaced since it was sized for a child.

Parking was an additional cost and that was just a money grab which i resent.

The location was not an area I wanted to be in after sundown but the police was just behind us.

It was a good value and I would come back if needed.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

September 24, 2021

club

Great value and feel safe, staff is awesome always help full and asking if there is anything they can do for you to make your stay comfortable. Breakfast was great, we always look forward to the fresh coffee in the morning along with all the great food they offer.

Read More
Read Less

Stay for cruise

By

September 22, 2021

club

Amazing staff Nicole and Sincere went over and beyond for my stay and both need recognition! It was a cruise package and actually got to stay Sunday in room at no charge because of cruise changes! Absolutely amazing stay,will definitely be staying there next year for my next cruise!!

Read More
Read Less

Very helpful staff

By

September 17, 2021

platinumelite

After over 3 hours drive, we arrived in the hotel around 11am. The receptionist greeted us with a smile, offered us bottles of water, made a call with the housekeeping and 15 minutes later we received the room keys.
The location is not so great but during the day it is safe.
We used the free shuttle to spend some time at the harbor.

Read More
Read Less

Great service, beautiful room, and very clean

By

September 14, 2021

Holiday Inn Downtown was fantastic. The room was large and very clean. We fully enjoyed every aspect of our stay. The front desk staff were very professional and friendly. Finally, right across the street, there was a huge, wonderful , fresh Farmers Market. It was the best Farmers Market I had ever visited.

Read More
Read Less

Business

By

September 08, 2021

I had a great stay at this hotel, the building is very unique and beautiful, staff were very nice and my stay went well!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Customer Service

By

September 07, 2021

Stayed here over the weekend for a friends wedding. We had a great time! The black girl at the front desk and the security guy were really helpful and accommodating. They definitely made a better difference in our overall experience.

Read More
Read Less

Great service wonderful staff

By

September 06, 2021

club

The staff at this hotel is wonderful. Extremely helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Camden Yards

By

September 06, 2021

club

Very satisfied with overall cleanliness. Free hotel parking available. Other hotels in area charge up to $30 a night. Plus convenient to baseball park. Breakfast is the basics but fresh.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and good services

By

August 30, 2021

club

If you want to enjoy and be relax, just go and stay there :)

Read More
Read Less

good location great desk people

By

August 27, 2021

club

desk people were excellent rooms very good breakfast a bit shy but OK.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful

By

August 23, 2021

club

This hotel was the perfect stay for our trip. The rooms are beautiful with lots of light. The building is historic. The staff is friendly. The food was good.

Read More
Read Less