Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 518 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

518reviews

  • 5 Stars
    342
  • 4 Stars
    103
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    17

musical rooms

By

February 23, 2017

platinumelite

As I stated before, the first room had black mold growing in the bathroom.
The replacement room was too small.
The final room, the next day, was ok, but we had to move all of our things twice to rooms on different floors.
Were given 2 Holiday Inn coffee mugs as a way of rectifying the inconvenience, but gratefully returned them as we have no need for Holiday Inn coffee mugs.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 23, 2017
Dear cristos, Thank you for leaving your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are truly sorry your stay did not meet your expectations. We take each and every complaint serious and investigate each completely. Our rooms are being inspected daily by our executive housekeeper and I can assure you that there was no mold in your bathroom. We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and we will never tolerate anything that can potentially harm our dear guests. Thank you for staying with us.
Read More
Read Less

January 2010

By

February 22, 2017

I arrived excited and happy because I had remembered how great the stay was back in January of 2010. Well, my parade was rained on because I couldn't park in the Holiday Inn Express parking lot. I found out on the day of my arrival that you had to make reservations for parking spaces and they cost $15.00 a day (all parking spaces were accounted for that weekend#. I had to park across the street from the hotel, but thank goodness it was a weekend because it was free to park. But, during the weekdays you have to pay parking fees #to the city) to park across from the hotel. The staff was great, but I won't be making any future reservations at this hotel again. It's so sad because I really did enjoy staying there.

Read More
Read Less

stay

By

February 22, 2017

platinumelite

great service
comfortable rooms
great staff
good breakfast

Posted byHotelStaff
February 23, 2017
Thank you very much for giving us the chance to serve you. We are very happy we met your expectation & we hope to see you again.
Read More
Read Less

Parking problem

By

February 22, 2017

club

On site parking is on a first-come, first-served basis. The reservation clerk neglected to mention this when I booked my stay, even though I specifically asked about parking. When I arrived the hotel lot was full. After about 45 minutes fruitlessly searching for on-street parking nearby, I eventually wound up in a garage about a mile away and walked back to the hotel about midnight. I understand that parking is problematic, but a well-trained reservation clerk would have warned me about this possibility before I booked my stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 23, 2017
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore Downtown! We are truly sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant stay with us due to the parking problem. The reservation clerk that took your reservation is located in Atlanta, GA in the IHG Reservation Center, and it is unfortunate that he/she failed to provide you with enough information about the parking. However, on our website you can learn that there are 32 parking spaces available on a first come , first-served basis at $15.00 a night. Again, it does not excuse our colleague in the reservation department for not informing you about our parking policy. We are sincerely sorry and I hope you will give us another chance in the future. Thank you.
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

February 21, 2017

Staff was perfect, Friendly and accommodating, Room was comfortable and quiet. I would stay here again!

Read More
Read Less

great customer service

By

February 16, 2017

The front office staff was extremely helpful and very accommodating during our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and great service!!

By

February 15, 2017

club

My family stayed in downtown Baltimore for a dance competition. As the saying goes, 'you can take the boy out of the country, but you can't take the country out of the boy'! we were a little stressed out in all of the traffic and just wanted to check in. The staff made us feel welcome from the start. The shuttle service was awesome! We did not have to move our car until we were ready to come home. The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly! Thank you to all of the Holiday Inn staff for making our trip a memorable one.

Read More
Read Less

Only positive is the staff.

By

February 15, 2017

club

Beds were awful, no one in our party was able to sleep. The road noise was so loud it was like the cars were in the room. The shower had mold/mildew in it. The breakfast left much to be desired. Having to pay $15 to park in the hotel's parking lot on top of all the other fees seemed ridiculous. Only positives we found were the staff, all of which were very helpful and pleasant, and the variety of restaurants that delivered to the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Dear Shelley, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear you did not have a great experience at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore Downtown. We passed along your comments about the room to our upper management and we want to ensure you that all required measures will be taken immediately. It is nice to hear that you found our staff accommodating and helpful. We would hope you will give us a second chance in the future. We can promise we will make sure you won't regret it. Thank you again for your review.
Read More
Read Less

Very accomodative

By

February 15, 2017

club

Allowed for early checkin and late checkout which allowed us to maximize our stay and take full advantage of the museums at the inner harbor.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Dear RP28, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your pleasant feedback. We are super thrilled you had a great experience with us and our team helped you with your reservation. We hope to see you soon again!
Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay

By

February 14, 2017

club

The hotel was close to the hospital and free shuttle service was provided. The building previously was a bank of a bygone era and was very ornate. The rooms were spacious, furnishings almost seemed new and the beds were comfortable. We were impressed with the Keurig coffee maker in the room. The staff were kind and considerate. Very nice breakfast with a variety of food and even a pancake maker. We were well satisfied with all aspects of our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Would Stay Here Again

By

February 13, 2017

club

The room was very clean and spacious. The staff were amazing. They were able to provide us with ideas on where to eat and what to see. The only downfall was the location because you heard the sirens all night long. Parking was offered but on a first come first save basis.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2017
Dear Motox, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so thrilled to read that you found our staff extremely helpful. Please excuse us for the loud noise you happened to hear, some of our rooms are facing the highway and you might hear sirens indeed. We hope it will not stop you from coming back to stay with us again! We will be so happy to see you soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

February 12, 2017

club

The hotel is beautiful. It is an old bank with fabulous architecture. The staff is awesome. They are helpful and go above and beyond to make sure you feel at home and comfortable. The room was comfortable and had all the things you need for a longer stay. The only thing I wish they had was a restaurant inside so I would not have had to get food delivered each meal.

Read More
Read Less