Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 513 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

513reviews

  • 5 Stars
    340
  • 4 Stars
    103
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    17

great customer service

By

February 16, 2017

The front office staff was extremely helpful and very accommodating during our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and great service!!

By

February 15, 2017

club

My family stayed in downtown Baltimore for a dance competition. As the saying goes, 'you can take the boy out of the country, but you can't take the country out of the boy'! we were a little stressed out in all of the traffic and just wanted to check in. The staff made us feel welcome from the start. The shuttle service was awesome! We did not have to move our car until we were ready to come home. The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly! Thank you to all of the Holiday Inn staff for making our trip a memorable one.

Read More
Read Less

Only positive is the staff.

By

February 15, 2017

club

Beds were awful, no one in our party was able to sleep. The road noise was so loud it was like the cars were in the room. The shower had mold/mildew in it. The breakfast left much to be desired. Having to pay $15 to park in the hotel's parking lot on top of all the other fees seemed ridiculous. Only positives we found were the staff, all of which were very helpful and pleasant, and the variety of restaurants that delivered to the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Dear Shelley, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear you did not have a great experience at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore Downtown. We passed along your comments about the room to our upper management and we want to ensure you that all required measures will be taken immediately. It is nice to hear that you found our staff accommodating and helpful. We would hope you will give us a second chance in the future. We can promise we will make sure you won't regret it. Thank you again for your review.
Read More
Read Less

Very accomodative

By

February 15, 2017

club

Allowed for early checkin and late checkout which allowed us to maximize our stay and take full advantage of the museums at the inner harbor.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Dear RP28, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your pleasant feedback. We are super thrilled you had a great experience with us and our team helped you with your reservation. We hope to see you soon again!
Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay

By

February 14, 2017

club

The hotel was close to the hospital and free shuttle service was provided. The building previously was a bank of a bygone era and was very ornate. The rooms were spacious, furnishings almost seemed new and the beds were comfortable. We were impressed with the Keurig coffee maker in the room. The staff were kind and considerate. Very nice breakfast with a variety of food and even a pancake maker. We were well satisfied with all aspects of our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Would Stay Here Again

By

February 13, 2017

club

The room was very clean and spacious. The staff were amazing. They were able to provide us with ideas on where to eat and what to see. The only downfall was the location because you heard the sirens all night long. Parking was offered but on a first come first save basis.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2017
Dear Motox, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so thrilled to read that you found our staff extremely helpful. Please excuse us for the loud noise you happened to hear, some of our rooms are facing the highway and you might hear sirens indeed. We hope it will not stop you from coming back to stay with us again! We will be so happy to see you soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

February 12, 2017

club

The hotel is beautiful. It is an old bank with fabulous architecture. The staff is awesome. They are helpful and go above and beyond to make sure you feel at home and comfortable. The room was comfortable and had all the things you need for a longer stay. The only thing I wish they had was a restaurant inside so I would not have had to get food delivered each meal.

Read More
Read Less

Decent for price

By

February 09, 2017

club

The hotel and staff are good. The location isn't the best and exterior noise can be loud.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent In Every Way

By

February 09, 2017

club

As a surgical patient of Johns Hopkins, I have spent time recovering in this facility and have been extremely satisfied with every aspect of my stay. The staff are so very helpful and friendly. The rooms are so nice and the staff works to provide me a corner room which I really like. Breakfast is such a nice extra they offer and it's quite nice. I use the shuttle service to keep my doctor appointments at the hospital and they provide service to/from the Amtrak Station. This hotel is beautiful, the rooms are extremely comfortable, but the greatest thing you have going for you is your STAFF!!
They are actually the hotel, and you can be very proud of them and the job they do. Thank you for your dedication to making a stay at your hotel a wonderful experience.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location. Great Service.

By

February 07, 2017

club

This hotel was a perfect place for us to stay during our recent visit to Johns Hopkins. The staff was very attentive to our needs. Having ready access to the hotel shuttle made logistics much easier for us. Located near
the medical center as well as the harbor and train station was great. The fact that the room as excellent and staff so available made it a perfect place for us.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2017
Dear vivace1017, Thank you so much for such a beautiful review about Holiday Inn Express Baltimore Downtown. We are so pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us and you found our staff very attentive. We hope to see you coming back soon!
Read More
Read Less

Not the Best Location - Good Staff

By

February 02, 2017

club

We stayed here while visiting a friend at Johns Hopkins. While this is not the best location as far as the neighborhood it is easily accessible and convenient to most things. The traffic in Baltimore is that of any major city and because of this city being older it does take quite a long time to get short distances.

The hotel i quiet and the rooms, while small, are comfortable, dark and adequate for short stays.

The front desk staff was always friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Shuttle

By

January 27, 2017

club

Shuttle should run a little earlier in morning. Otherwise stay was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 02, 2017
Dear Tomm, Thank you so much for your feedback. We will pass along your comment about the shuttle to our upper management. Hope to see you coming back soon!
Read More
Read Less